Overview

Location & map

Reviews (69) 9,5

Apartment reviews

69 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.5
Cleaning 9.5
Comfort 9.5
Value for money 9.3
9.5

Sort by:

, group of friends, Melbourne, Australia I 10 Nov 2012

"Stephanie, the lady that met us was extremely helpful and gave us an amazing amount of local knowledge and took the time to show us through the apartment so we understood how everything worked. The partment itself was extremely well appointed and beautifully decorated with everything you could need. The location was fabulous, with everything close by. When there was a small problem with some lights I contacted the owner and he immediately sorted out the problem. I would highly recommend this apartment in Lisbon as it was perfect."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, family with young children, Issy les Moulineaux, France I 04 Nov 2012

"the situation of the apartment in Center City was in agreement with our research. the comfort and the decoration of the apartment was very well. the coordinates of the person in charge of the apartment should be transmitted depending on the days of arrival because it seems that the contact changes according to the days of the week. "

"la situation de l'appartement en centre ville etait en accord avec notre recherche. le confort et la decoration de l'appartement etait tres bien. les coordonnees du responsable de l'appartement devrait etre transmise en fonction des jours d'arrivee car il semble que le contact change en fonction des jours de la semaine. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
, family with mature children, Alblasserdam, Netherlands I 27 Sep 2012

"A warm welcome and clear explanation of opportunities nearby. The lack of air conditioning in the summer months you can really breaking up. "

"Een warm welkom en duidelijke uitleg over mogelijkheden in de buurt. Het ontbreken van airco kan je in de zomermaanden echt opbreken. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
, group of friends, Sheffield, United Kingdom I 23 Sep 2012

"Central location, local facilities (transport, restaurants, supermarket) Spacious lounge - Effective but slightly noisy ceiling fan. Good kitchen and appliances. Comfortable beds Insufficient crockery ( just enough for 4 people) A little noisy (traffic noise) at night so if it's hot you have the choice of open windows & noise or too warm but quiet!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
, group of friends, Donostia-San Sebastián, I 02 Aug 2012

"La ubicación, la amplitud de las habitaciones, la cocina, una sala enorme con mucha luz, todo exterior menos los baños, la cocina da aun patio estrecho entre 2 casas. El sofa-cama de la sala era muy incómodo, había otra cama plegable cuyo colchón estaba bién, pero era sólo de 70 cm de ancho."

 
Check-in / check-out 4
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
6.8
, family with young children, Coulaines, France I 07 May 2012

"very comfortable and very well located a few staple foods like sugar, bread at least for the 1st day especially when we arrive in the evening for lunch the next day and more paper toilet to avoid buying"

"très confortable et très bien situé quelques aliments de base comme sucre, pain au moins pour le 1er jour surtout quand on arrive le soir pour le déjeuner du lendemain et plus de papier toilette pour éviter d'en acheter"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, group of friends, Den Haag, Netherlands I 01 May 2012

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.5
, mature couple, Nanaimo, British Columbia, Canada I 09 Apr 2012

" The Pombalina I apartment is extremely well located. It is within a 3 minute walk to the major plazas in downtown Lisbon, to many sights and historical districts, public transport as well as the Hop On Hop Off tour buses. One could not ask for a better location. The apartment is well appointed and provided all the required amenities for a short or long stay. The beds were comfortable, but the pillows could be of better quality, especially in the second bedroom. More storage space (drawers and closet) is needed for the second bedroom. Both bathrooms were modern and we only had a small problem with the toilet in the second bathroom as it ran for several hours after it was flushed. The towels were adequate, but again a better quality would be appreciated along with a few more towels and facecloths. The furnishings in the living room/dining room were very nice.....and we liked the eclectic mix of old and new along with the unique decorations. Having a WiFi connection is great. The flat screen TV worked well, but there is a very limited amount of English channels. The kitchen was fantastic. The only thing lacking is the limited amount of dishes, glasses and cutlery. For 4 people, we had to run the dishwasher with very small loads to be sure to have clean dishes for the following meal. It is not a long climb to the first floor, but when you are carrying several heavy suitcases it can take a couple of trips up and down the stairs. This will no longer be a problem once the elevator is installed later this year. The balcony at the back is not very usable It is very small and dark as it is in the back of several buildings which are close by. It is only suitable for those that need a place to have a quick cigarette. We would highly recommend staying at this apartment. Carol and Otto , Canada April 2012"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
, family with young children, Paris, France I 28 Feb 2012

"The apartment perfectly met our expectations, it is very convenient, spacious and pleasant for a holiday with young children. The apartment has been renovated with taste and is very comfortable. The location is ideal in the city centre and allows numerous ballads walk in old Lisbon all around the apartment. Proximity to public transit can also go quickly to more remote sites. a little bit more equipment for cooking and dishes and the apartment would be absolutely perfect."

"L'appartement répondait parfaitement à nos attentes, il est très pratique, spacieux et agréable pour un séjour avec de jeunes enfants. L'appartement a été rénové avec gout et est très confortable. La localisation est idéale en centre ville et permet de nombreuses ballades à pied dans le vieux lisbonne tout autour de l'appartement. La proximité des transports en commun permet également d'aller rapidement vers les sites plus éloignés. un petit peu plus de matériel pour cuisiner et de vaisselle et l'appartement serait absolument parfait."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, group of friends, London, United Kingdom I 03 Jan 2012

"Great roomy apartment with all the mod-cons. Excellent having two bathrooms and location was very central, only 5min walk to waterfront and main square."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, group of friends, Paris, France I 02 Nov 2011

"The decor, space and location"

"La déco, l'espace et la localisation"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
, family with mature children, Saint Gely du Fesc, France I 01 Nov 2011

"Very nice apartment, with a decor of taste really nice. Very well equipped, quiet, spacious. And an exceptional location in the heart of town. Only flaw: little light outdoor car located on the 1st floor, never Sun in the apartment (stay at Halloween)."

"Appartement très agréable, avec une déco de goût vraiment très sympa. Très bien équipé, calme, spacieux. Et une situation exceptionnelle en plein coeur de ville. Seul défaut : peu de lumière extérieure car situé au 1er étage, jamais de soleil dans l'appart (séjour à la Toussaint)."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.3

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation