Overview

Location & map

Reviews (69) 9.5

Apartment reviews

69 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.5
Cleaning 9.5
Comfort 9.5
Value for money 9.3
9.5

Sort by:

Brian, young couple, Helena, United States of America I 20 Oct 2011

"Our stay at Pop Pombalina was outstanding. The owner and apartment manager where extremely helpful throughout the entire renting process and gave a bunch of helpful information on what to see in and around Lisbon. The apartment is beautiful, has great space, nice new appliances, and is in an area that is central to almost everything you would want to see. Being located a few blocks away from the Metro also made it easy to get out to other areas for day trips. I couldn't have been happier with our stay."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Leon, group of friends, Roosendaal, Netherlands I 11 Oct 2011

"Central location-comfortable. work on water pipe at a very affordable rate by force majeure"

"centrale ligging-comfortabel. werkzaamheden aan waterleiding welliswaar door overmacht"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.0
Thea, group of friends, Oslo, Norway I 15 Sep 2011

"- Very centrally located with easy access to taxis and public transportation, supermarket, pharmacy, walking distance to both train stations and a short walk to Bairro Alto. - Our contact person was very friendly and helpful and gave us lots of useful tips. - The apartment felt clean and was very spacious and even nicer than portrayed in the photographs. - We were 6 people and the owner had a roll away bed so only 1 person had to sleep on the sofa bed - Because of the heat (between 25-30 degrees) it felt a little bit hot in the apartment and even though there were fans. We had to keep the windows open which made the noise from outside very noticeable during night. - The Wifi didn't work on our smart phones. - The blinds in the living room were very see-through so if you are more than 4 people you should bring an eye mask. - The mattresses were much harder than what we are used to in Norway. - BUT, in spite of these little "flaws" we really enjoyed our stay and could highly recommend the apartment."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Donata, group of friends, Dublin, Ireland I 05 Sep 2011

"We found the apartment clean, spacious and comfortable. Very central, (excellent for exploring the city), but nice and quiet at the same time. It was really useful to have such a thoroughly equipped kitchen. Not really, we were really happy with it. (Only thing that didn't work was the hand hoover, but that is really a minor detail!)"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Kinda, group of friends, Montreal, Canada I 11 Aug 2011

"location is fantastic and the modern convinient furniture. Very well equiped with all the necessities There were a lot of small ants in the larger bathroom with tub"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Anonymous, family with mature children, Woodbridge, United States of America I 31 Jul 2011

"The apartment was very spacious and clean and decorated with artistic style. The location was ideal for exploring Lisbon. We could walk to many places and trams and metro were quite close. The landlords were very welcoming and helpful with suggestions for shopping, and had travel guides in the apartment, and we appreciated the internet access. We would certainly stay there again on another trip to Portugal and will recommend it to friends."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
Jean, group of friends, Chicoutimi, Canada I 17 Jul 2011

"A large apartment decorated with taste, very comfortable. Very well located. We spent a week. A place where we could live much longer. We felt in our home. Thanks Stephanie for your home and your advice."

"Un grand appartement décoré avec goût, très confortable. Très bien situé. Nous y avons passé une semaine. Un endroit où nous pourrions y vivre bien plus longtemps. Nous nous sommes sentis dans notre chez-soi. Merci Stéphanie pour ton accueil et tes conseils."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
Ana Carmen, group of friends, VITORIA, Spain I 01 May 2011

"The convenience of the location, the decoration, not to throw anything at fault, had everything. A small incident with a door already discussed with the owners"

"La comodidad de la ubicaciòn, la decoración, no echar nada en falta, tenía de todo. Un pequeño incidente con una puerta ya comentado con los propietarios"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Jorge, family with mature children, Montevideo, Uruguay I 26 Apr 2011

"All. the occupation, the decoration in harmony, good feng shui. The location, and in special attention from Stefanie. We waited with a bottle of wine and custard! Super... It is not that it was not our taste, but a suggestion. Given that it is expected that two people sleep in the living room, might be good to have some additional shade on windows. It's something very minor, in relation to the found excellence; but it's worth as a suggestion."

"Todo. el alajamiento, la decoración en armonía, buen feng shui. La ubicación, y en espcial la atención de Stefanie. Se nos esperó con una botella de vino y natillas!!!! Super.. No es que no fuera de nuestro gusto, pero una sugerencia. Dado que está previsto que dos personas durmieran en el living, podría ser bueno contar con alguna cortina adicional en las ventanas. Es algo muy menor, en relación a la excelencia encontrada; pero vale como sugerencia."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Josep, family with young children, Barcelona, Spain I 26 Apr 2011

"The apartment is beautiful, decorated with very good taste and an unbeatable location. The dining room, the kitchen and the suite are spectacular. The relation price quality is good although it's a bit ridiculous that after what is paid there is a fee of 3/5 euros per glass/cup broken apartment is not suitable for 6 people and put on the web but for 4. 2 people sleeping in the dining room are very uncomfortable. Large windows without blinds and the light from the street make it dies you to stay the night with open light. It could be solved by adding blackout curtains"

"El apartamento es precioso, decorado con muy buen gusto y con una situación inmejorable. El comedor, la cocina y la suite son espectaculares. La relación calidad precio es buena aunque resulta un poco ridículo que después de lo que se paga haya una tarifa de 3/5 euros por vaso/copa rota El apartamento no es adecuado para 6 personas como pone en la web sino para 4. Las 2 personas que duermen en el comedor están muy incómodas. Los grandes ventanales sin persianas y la luz de la calle hacen que perece que duermas toda la noche con la luz abierta. Se podría solucionar añadiendo cortinas opacas"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 6
Value for money 8
8.5
Sanjay, group of friends, LONDON, United Kingdom I 18 Apr 2011

"We loved the location, the cleanliness, the funky styling, how FAB the apartment was....defo better than a hotel. On a future trip to Lisbon, I would stay again and highly recommend it to anyone in 2 minds. Stefanie (apartment rep) was very welcoming and we appreciated her time and effort Thank you :D"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, group of friends, Velsen-Zuid, Netherlands I 10 Apr 2011

"nice spacious apartment. enough information about Lisbon , things to do, places to go etc. Though it's situated in the centre of Lisbon, it's still quiet enough at night."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7.8

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation