Overview

Location & map

Reviews (13) 8.4

Apartment reviews

13 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9,0
Cleaning 8,5
Comfort 8,0
Value for money 7,9
8,4

Sort by:

Hervé, mature couple, Levallois Perrte, France I 24 May 2014

"Well situated apartment, quiet during our stay. No window in the room and the kitchen. Windows stays close with difficulties Isolating door entry bad. Well for a sejourt short 3/4 days."

"Appartement bien situé, calme lors de notre sejour. Pas de fenetre dans la chambre et la cuisine. Fenetres sejours ferment avec difficultés Isolation phonique porte d'entree mauvaise. Bien pour un sejourt court 3/4 jours."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 6
7,5
Marc, family with mature children, Glasgow, United Kingdom I 25 Apr 2014

"On the day we arrived the apartment owner was very helpful, showing us all the facilities in the apartment and giving us some recommendations about the neighbourhood and about Lisbon in general, and making sure we understood everything. The apartment is very nice, simply decorated and in an old building with balconies at the two windows in the main room. It can accommodate 4 people no problem. It is on the 2nd floor up some steep steps, and the neighbourhood is hilly like most of Lisbon, so be prepared to climb up and down both inside and outside! We loved it! The neighbourhood is very interesting. The apartment is 2 minutes climb up to the Cathedral and some nice restaurants, and it's right on the edge between Baixo and Alfama (only a couple of minutes walk in either direction). It's quiet at night - no noisy traffic or bars within earshot. It's also only 5 minutes walk to the nearest Metro station (Terreiro de Paco) - just head from the apartment straight towards the Tagus river and you'll find it! Overall we really liked it and would certainly stay here again when in Lisbon. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Raphael, family with young children, La Mothe Saint Héray, France I 27 Apr 2013

"The apartment is very well located in a quiet, traffic-free. Bakery at the foot of the building. Quiet and pleasant environment. Spacious apartment. The equipment could be complemented at the level of cooking utensils (colander for pasta?)"

"L'appartement est très bien situé dans un quartier calme, sans circulation. Boulangerie au pied de l'immeuble. Environnement calme et agréable. Appartement spacieux. L'équipement pourrait être complété au niveau des ustensiles de cuisine (passoire pour les pâtes ?)"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7,3
Anonymous, mature couple, San Francisco, United States of America I 08 Jun 2012

"Great location & nice accomodations. Manager let us check in early which was very useful. Slight odor due likely to poor air ventilation within apartment; not a big deal, but still noticable."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9,0
YOUCEF, young couple, SAVIGNY SUR ORGE, France I 26 Feb 2012

"the proximity of the centre for picky:-not comfortable sofa -Curtain in the room from the living room to prevent light from entering. -storage for clothing."

"la proximité du centre Pour chipoter: -canapé pas confortable -rideau dans la chambre entre le salon pour éviter l' entrée de la lumiere. -rangement pour les vetements."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,0
Volker, Dresden, Germany I 25 Sep 2011

"The location at the foot of the Alfama is very good. You're Bairro Alto itself on foot quickly both in Alfama and Baixa Pombalina, Rossio, Restauradors etc.. On the public. Well connected to public transport. Metro station, ship terminal, tram and bus around the corner. If you want to the beaches of Carcavelos, Estoril and Cascais, Cais de Sodre station is easily reached in 15 minutes. The apartment itself is functional. View of narrow road and neighbouring houses, no Tejoblick. Practical: Washing machine, iron, WIFI 840 EUR for 2 weeks is not necessarily cheap. Total but worth me it was the small apartment."

"Die Lage am Fuss der Alfama ist sehr gut. Man kommt selbst zu Fuss schnell sowohl in Alfama, als auch in Baixa Pombalina mit Rossio, Restauradors etc., Bairro Alto. An den öff. Personennahverkehr gut angeschlossen. Metrostation, Schiffsterminal, Straßenbahn und Bus um die Ecke. Wenn man zu den Stränden nach Carcavelos, Estoril und Cascais möchte, ist auch der Bahnhof Cais de Sodre in ca. 15 Minuten gut zu erreichen. Die Wohnung selbst ist funktional eingerichtet. Blick auf enge Strasse und Nachbarhäuser, kein Tejoblick. Praktisch: Waschmaschine, Bügeleisen, WIFI 840 EUR für 2 Wochen ist nicht unbedingt preiswert. Insg. war es mir die kleine Wohnung aber wert."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8,3
Anonymous, young couple, taranto, Italy I 30 Aug 2011

"The apartment is very nice and complete with everything, the location is central but not noisy. You can sit quietly in 4, there are two independent rooms."

"L'appartamento è molto carino e completo di tutto, la posizione è centrale ma non rumorosa. Ci si può stare tranquillamente in 4, ci sono due stanze indipendenti."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,0
Sophie, young couple, Leiden, Netherlands I 17 Jul 2011

"Good comfort and amenities. Pleasant stay and good location. A lot of noise, a continuously cooling system that ronkte outside. Only Windows to the front so we had a lot of street noise at night. Hot water was fast on. after a shower."

"Goede comfort en voorzieningen. Fijn verblijf en goede ligging. Veel lawaai, continu een koelsysteem dat ronkte buiten. Alleen ramen aan de voorkant zodat we 's nachts veel last hadden van het straat lawaai. Warm water was snel op. Na een douche."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7,3
Maria, Borne, Netherlands I 06 Jan 2010

"Prima bed, good kitchen and bathroom facilities. Cosy living room. Nice and quiet!! The location of the apartment. At Alfama. Metro, taxis, train, shops nearby Balcony rained something in. Difficult to wax to dry."

"Prima bed, goede keuken- en badkamer-voorzieningen. Gezellige woonkamer. Lekker rustig!! Prima locatie van het apartement. Bij Alfama. Metro, taxi's, trein, winkels dichtbij Balkon regende iets in. Moeilijk om de was te drogen."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9,0
Fred, Vancouver, Canada I 09 Nov 2009

"Quiet. Very much part of a "neighborhood." We could hang out our washing from the balcony with everyone else. Very central, close to transportation and good eating and shopping. The owner, Mauro, was extremely helpful and pleasant."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Nicole, Hofheim, Germany I 05 Sep 2009

Nicole rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 6
Value for money 8
7,5
Sandrine, lyon, France I 24 Aug 2008

"Perfect, ponctalite Manager, clean, everything you need available, excellent neighborhood! Recommend!"

"Parfait, ponctalité du responsable, propreté, tout le nécessaire à disposition, quartier excellent !! A recommander !"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation