Overview

Location & map

Reviews (96) 7.9

Apartment reviews

96 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 8.6
Cleaning 7.8
Comfort 7.4
Value for money 7.9
7.9

Sort by:

Claudia, group of friends, Sant'Omero, Italy I 06 Apr 2015

"Good area downtown is easily accessible. A little house baby but livable for a few days. Only flaw the bathroom very small, though an effort you can even do. The owner is helpful and polite h24. "

"Zona ottima il centro è facilmente raggiungibile. Casa un po' piccolina ma per pochi giorni vivibile. Unica pecca il bagno molto piccolo,però uno sforzo si può pur fare. Il proprietario è disponibile e gentile h24. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 6
Value for money 7
7.8
JAIME, family with mature children, ZAMORA, Spain I 13 Jan 2015

"You can not speak of money when there is no quality. I.e. €1 by this House, is very expensive. I love that you the Agency could receive the photos we did in the House. Old? It is enough, not only old, dirty, abandoned, no detail, towels. Scissors salon chairs, that is all the comfort we had. The House does not correspond to anything as announced, is a real hoax. You may not understand how Waytostay does not require a minimum of decorum in the House. Is true that the situation in very good, but that is not everything, especially knowing that the area is ruidosisima and windows fall out of old. There is no right, Mr. Antonio. I am available to anyone who wants to see him, all the pictures we have taken from the House. The living room is fully inclined, noises everywhere, bunk collecting not the Waytostay website and that they are very small and you have to be careful to get them because you come up. The sofa-bed of the "lounge" is lousy, that does not in the street. In the end, an awful, although despite the House experience, Lisbon is wonderful, like lisboetas. I cannot recommend to anyone, not even to young people. A real shame."

"No se puede hablar de calidad precio cuando no existe calidad. Es decir, 1 € por esta casa, es carísimo. Me encantaría que Uds. la Agencia pudieran recepcionar las fotos que hicimos de la casa. Vieja????? es poco, no solo vieja, sucia, abandonada, ningún detalle, incomodísima. Las sillas del salón de tijera, esa es toda la comodidad que hemos tenido. La casa no se corresponde para nada con lo anunciado, es un autentico engaño. No puede entender como Waytostay no exige un mínimo de decoro en las casas. Cierto es que la situación en muy buena, pero eso no lo es todo y máxime sabiendo que la zona es ruidosísima y las ventanas se caen de viejas. No hay derecho, Sr. Antonio. Tengo a disposición de quien quiera verlo, todas las fotos que hemos sacado de la casa. El salón está totalmente inclinado, ruidos por todos los sitios, unas literas que no las recoge la web de Waytostay y que son muy pequeñas y tienes que tener cuidado al subirte a ellas porque se te vienen encima. El sofá cama del "salón" es impresentable, eso no se pone ni en la calle. En fin, una experiencia espantosa, aunque a pesar de la casa, Lisboa es maravillosa, al igual que los lisboetas. No la puedo recomendar a nadie, ni siquiera a gente joven. Una auntentica vergüenza."

 
Check-in / check-out 6
Cleaning 4
Comfort 4
Value for money 4
4.5
Marie-helene, group of friends, saint-germain, France I 24 Nov 2014

"HOME VERY PLEASANT APARTMENT WELL LOCATED TO VISIT LISBON BUT UNFORTUNATELY VERY NOISY AND BATHROOM TOO SMALL FOR 4 ADULTS. YET THANKS TO GONÇALO AND THERESA FOR THEIR KINDNESS."

"ACCUEUIL TRES AGREABLE APPARTEMENT BIEN SITUE POUR VISITER LISBONNE MAIS MALHEUREUSEMENT TRES BRUYANT ET SALLE DE BAIN TROP PETITE POUR 4 ADULTES. ENCORE MERCI A GONCALO ET THERESA POUR LEUR GENTILLESSE."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Fanny, family with mature children, , France I 01 Nov 2014

"Huge disappointment for this rental! We loved Lisbon but this dwelling we messed up a good part of the stay. I am shocked by the price high compared to the very low comfort. I rented this apartment with my aunt and my cousin for 5 nights and we did not sleep one night because of a permanent noise unbearable! The apartment located on the first floor overlooking a street where the restaurants come out their tables and every night (same end October!) groups come to play under windows. Then it's a ballet of stuffed people, neighbours screaming, then the garbage truck, etc. In addition, poorly soundproofed apartment is tiny (much smaller than suggest pictures), several elements are inconsistent even with photos (much less comfortable sofa in the "salon" and IKEA bunk beds in the room where it was supposed to be two real beds. A bed may be suitable for children, but very uncomfortable for adults because metal without bed base frame. The 2nd bedroom window did not open, the sliding door would not close because a pan was broken... And so on. A true disaster. Only positive points: the Central overall situation (only for night owls) and a very friendly welcome of Gonçalo which gave us many interesting tourist information. "

"Enorme déception pour cette location ! Nous avons adoré Lisbonne mais ce logement nous a gâché une bonne partie du séjour. Je suis choquée par le prix élevé par rapport au confort très faible. J'ai loué cet appartement avec ma tante et ma cousine pour 5 nuits et nous n'avons pas dormi une seule nuit à cause d'un bruit permanent insupportable ! L'appart situé au premier étage donne sur une rue où les restaurants sortent leurs tables et tous les soirs (même fin octobre !) des groupes viennent jouer sous les fenêtres. Ensuite, c'est un ballet de gens bourrés, de voisins qui hurlent, puis le camion poubelle, etc. De plus, l'appartement très mal insonorisé est minuscule (beaucoup plus petit que ce que laissent penser les photos), plusieurs éléments ne correspondent même pas aux photos (canapé beaucoup moins confortable dans le "salon" et lits superposés IKEA dans la chambre où il était censé y avoir deux vrais lits simples. Un lit peut-être adapté pour des enfants, mais très inconfortable pour des adultes car structure en métal sans sommier. La fenêtre de la 2e chambre ne s'ouvrait pas, la porte coulissante ne fermait pas car un pan était cassé... Et j'en passe. Un vrai désastre. Seuls points positifs : la situation globale centrale (uniquement pour les noctambules) et un accueil très aimable de Gonçalo qui nous a donné de nombreuses informations touristiques intéressantes. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 4
Value for money 4
6.0
Rosa, family with young children, Madrid, Spain I 27 Oct 2014

"La localización es excelente pero inmesamente ruidosa la calle. Inapropiada para viajar con un bebé o niños pequeños. Los vecinos son un poco amigos de lo ajeno y aprovechan cualquier despiste para hacerse con algo q no es suyo."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 6
Value for money 7
7.0
Patrick , family with young children, Caracas, Peru I 26 Sep 2014

"All excellent. The owner is a very friendly person and was always aware of our stay. The area is somewhat noisy at night but very funny turn because it is a very moved location with cafes and restaurants. "

"Todo excelente. El dueño es una persona muy servicial y siempre estuvo pendiente de nuestra estadía. La zona es algo ruidosa en las noches pero a su vez muy divertida porque es un lugar muy movido con cafés y restaurantes. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Anonymous, family with mature children, Gent, Belgium I 04 Sep 2014

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Mercedes, family with mature children, Murcia, Spain I 16 Aug 2014

"Well located. If you go with the idea of enjoying Lisbon overnight is ideal. the owners are lovely"

"Bien situado. si vas con idea de disfrutar de la noche lisboeta es ideal. los propietarios son encantadores"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Manuel, family with young children, MONTGERON, France I 10 May 2013

"Well located apartment because it is a two minutes has feet of small tram da gloria leading to the restauradores metro. Internet available but relatively low and very irregular flow. TV with TV5 world so nice for francais.beaucoup of towel for the lease and well full kitchen with all kitchen ustencils. The apartment is on the first so pleasant if you have luggage. Welcome at the outset. No toilet paper has arrived so has forecast if you arrive very late and that the shops are closed.The big black dot, fleas in beds. We were literally eaten by these critters. An insecticide 2.5 euro has rule the problem but too late for us. (A) kill them red spots were present on the sheets. Every night we are as if we were boxed night because our bed we mean everything to the happening. Was l feel that people in the street, in restaurants and the box at night are in our bed because very very badly isolated. The person we have approved wanted us to move due to leakage water neighbour below but we refused following a too important eloigment of the metros of Lisbon. Soil in the apartment in slope and the holes a little hand or so be careful when pour you liquids on the coffee table."

"Appartement bien situé car il est a deux minutes a pieds du petit tram da gloria conduisant au metro restauradores. Internet disponible mais débit relativement faible et très irrégulier. TV avec TV5 monde donc agréable pour des français.beaucoup de serviette pour la salle de bail et cuisine bien complète avec tous les ustencils de cuisine. L appartement est au premier donc agréable si vous avez des bagages. Bon accueil au départ. Pas de papier toilette a l arrivée donc a prévoir si vous arrivez très tard et que les boutiques sont fermées.Le gros point noir, les puces dans les lits. Nous avons été littéralement mange par ces bestioles. Un insecticide à 2.5 euro a règle le problème mais trop tard pour nous. A force de les tuer des taches rouges étaient présentes sur les draps. Toutes les nuits nous sommes comme si nous étions en boite de nuit car de notre lit nous entendons tout ce au il se passe. On a l impression que les gens dans la rue, dans les restos et la boite de nuit sont dans notre lit car très très mal isolé. La personne nous ayant réceptionné a voulu nous faire déménager suite a une fuite d eau chez le voisin du dessous mais nous avons refuse suite a un eloigment trop important des metros de Lisbonne. Sol dans l appartement en pente et des trous un peu part ou donc faire attention quand vous verser des liquides sur la table du salon."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.3

“Merci pour votre commentaire. L'appartement à été traité, il n'y a donc plus de puces. Nous sommes heureux d'apprendre d'apprendre que vous avez apprécié le quartier, et esperons que vous avez également apprécié votre séjour.”

Sanne, group of friends, Beek lb, Netherlands I 02 Apr 2013

"Everything in terms of cooking bedwansen or Possible bed bugs present present "

"Alles qua koken aanwezig Mogelijk bedwansen of bed bugs aanwezig "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.3

“Beste Sanne, bedankt voor je review. Het appartement heeft een speciale reiniging ondergaan waardoor dit is opgelost!”

Anonymous, group of friends, san sebastian de los reyes, Spain I 04 Jan 2013

"WHAT MORE I LIKE IS THE AREA IN WHICH, VERY LIVELY, FULL OF SITES WITH LIVE MUSIC (SALSA, REGGAE, JAZZ)"

"LO QUE MAS ME GUSTO ES LA ZONA EN LA QUE ESTA, MUY ANIMADA, LLENA DE SITIOS CON MUSICA EN DIRECTO (SALSA, REGGAE, JAZZ.)"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Anonymous, group of friends, Cairo, Egypt I 03 Nov 2012

"The apartment was near by everything like restaurants, bars and cafes. Very nice owner and she was welcoming, hospital and very helpful till the end of our trip. As well, it was of a good value for money and it was a comfy place. The area of the kitchenette and the bathroom was hunted by small cockroaches and one of the rooms had "bed bugs" that caused allergy to my friend. The area is noisy yet we liked it"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
8.8

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation