Overview

Location & map

Reviews (96) 7.9

Apartment reviews

96 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 8.6
Cleaning 7.8
Comfort 7.4
Value for money 7.9
7.9

Sort by:

maria, family with mature children, madrid, Spain I 19 Mar 2011

"The neighborhood in which it is located and the previous call of the owner being interested in our arrival. The apartment was clean, especially the more sensitive areas such as the bathroom and kitchen. The shower was dirty and very uncomfortable. The bathroom is tiny and its ventilation was unique to the kitchen. Part of the kitchen was dirty and saved as if you were clean. Little hygiene also on the floor, where there was lint that had paints take quite some time. I would recommend the owner to review the procurement of cleaning."

"El barrio en el que está situado y la llamada previa del propietario interesándose por nuestra llegada. El apartamento no estaba limpio, en especial las zonas más delicadas como es el baño y la cocina. La ducha estaba sucia y muy incómoda. El baño es minúsculo y su ventilación era única a la cocina. Parte del menaje de la cocina estaba sucio y guardado como si estuviera limpio. Poca higiene también en el suelo, donde había pelusas que tenían pinta de llevar bastante tiempo. Recomendaría al propietario que revisara la contratación de limpieza."

 
Check-in / check-out 6
Cleaning 4
Comfort 4
Value for money 6
5.0
LUIGI, family with young children, caserta, Italy I 07 Mar 2011

LUIGI rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Botta Filho, family with mature children, São Carlos, Brazil I 09 Feb 2011

"Apartment agradable, limpinho e agradável. Rua e calm during or day and move at night, porém isso não us incomodava. Quem gosta de noite poderá ter problems local neste silence."

"Apartamento bem localizado, limpinho e agradável. A rua é calma durante o dia e movimentada a noite, porém isso não nos incomodava. Quem gosta de silencio a noite podera ter problemas neste local."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, mature couple, New York, United States of America I 19 Jan 2011

"Extremely well situated in the very center of Lisbon's Bairro Alto. Walking distance to everything. Very convenient for the 3 of us (1 couple + 1 friend) to have 2 separate bedrooms with doors plus a small living room where whoever was up late or early could hang out without bothering others asleep. The small equipped kitchen was also very convenient to make breakfast and light meals at home instead of always having to eat out. This is a very noisy area. We were there for work, busy all day and exhausted by the evening so slept well regardless. But noise could be a problem for anyone sensitive. The apartment is on a corner with no rooms facing back of building. Would have been nice to have an e-mail contact for the owner rather than just a phone number (inconvenient to call Portugal from NY...)"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 10
8.3
Marcello, family with mature children, Messina, Italy I 16 Jan 2011

Marcello rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Anonymous, group of friends, aranjuez (madrid), Spain I 22 Dec 2010

"NOTHING EVERYTHING: -keys not the contact person makes it (of course, for not hitting or not pay you by deception d the contracted) but an individual q gives more fear q trust. -Once you pay it q lack of reserve the phone of the person/contact q rents it never it grabs, aunq needed something, so avoided insults q is the q deserves for that apartment scam. -photos do not correspond with the reality of the apartment, this dirty, abandoned, is dwarf, frio(no tiene calefaccion como anuncia, solo radiadores), mattresses they are terrible, dirty linen, has microwave as it announces, if you turn on 3 devices electric wing again jump leads, conine is unusable by the poor condition and dirt, over the fires falls campaign q hollow cement scary to see it, etc, etc...PATHETIC! -the area is noisy (we had q use ear plugs to sleep) and even troubled and dangerous -In short: the worst nightclub where I have stayed, please q nobody is playing the life there and no one so book!"

"NADA TODO: -la entrega de llaves no la hace la persona del contacto (claro, para no pegarle o no pagarle por el engaño d lo contratado) sino una individua q da mas miedo q confianza. -una vez se paga lo q falta de la reserva el movil de la persona/contacto q lo alquila jamas lo coje, aunq se necesite algo, asi se evita insultos q es lo q se merece por ese timo de apartamento. -las fotos no se corresponden con la realidad del apartamento, esta sucio, abandonado,es enano, frio(no tiene calefaccion como anuncia, solo radiadores), los colchones son pesimos, la ropa de cama sucia,no tiene microondas como anuncia,si enciendes 3 aparatos electricos ala vez saltan los plomos, la conina esta inutilizable por el mal estado y la suciedad, sobre los fuegos cae cemento del hueco de la campana q da miedo verla,etc, etc...PATETICO!! -la zona es ruidosa (tuvimos q utilizar tapones de los oidos para poder dormir) y hasta conflictiva y peligrosa - en resumen: el PEOR ANTRO donde me he alojado, por favor, q nadie se juege la vida ahi y nadie lo reserve!!"

 
Check-in / check-out 4
Cleaning 4
Comfort 4
Value for money 4
4.0
Ludovic, group of friends, Yverdon-les-Bains, Switzerland I 14 Dec 2010

"It was all fine. The USB port for Internet was not compatible with my Mac notebook. At the time, no connection."

"Tout était bien. Le port USB pour Internet n'était pas compatible avec mon portable Mac. Du coup, pas de connexion."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
maria, group of friends, san sebastian, Spain I 12 Dec 2010

"downtown. It seemed much more in the photos, very small. Bad towels. Too much noise"

"centrico. parecia mucho mas grande en las fotos, tamaño muy pequeño. Mal las toallas. Mucho ruido"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 6
Value for money 6
7.3
Michiel, mature couple, Rotterdam, Netherlands I 30 Nov 2010

"-Nice apartment. On the pictures it seems more spacious, but in itself more than big enough for 2 people. -Top location, though it is very loud in the evening/night. Mattresses of the beds were very bad. Feathers you felt it. Also, the pillows were poor. -The mattresses of beds and pillows. -The lock on the door gave not a very comfortable feeling. -There was not a real Wi-Fi, but internet connection. As a result, it was not possible with an ipod touch/iphone connection."

"- Leuk appartement. Op de foto's lijkt het ruimer, maar op zich meer dan groot genoeg voor 2 personen. - Top locatie, al is het wel heel lawaaiig in de avond/nacht. - Matrassen van de bedden waren zeer slecht. Veren voelde je er door heen. Ook de kussens waren slecht. - De matrassen van de bedden en kussens. - Ook het slot op de deur gaf niet een heel comfortabel gevoel. - Er was geen sprake van een echte WIFI, maar internetaansluiting. Hierdoor was het niet mogelijk met een ipod touch/iphone verbinding te maken."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 6
Value for money 7
7.0
DAURA Mª, group of friends, LAS PALMAS DE GC, Spain I 23 Nov 2010

"The location and the decoration of the apartment. They should change the mattresses."

"La ubicación y la decoración del apartamento. Deberían cambiar los colchones."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.3
benjamin, group of friends, st jean de toulas, France I 04 Nov 2010

"flight of the fennaire when it pleut.et the fennaire it closes mal.si not super good"

"fuite des fennaire quand il pleut.et les fennaire ce ferme mal.si non super bien"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 7
Value for money 10
8.8
yves, family with mature children, Maurecourt, France I 01 Nov 2010

"Conveniently located in the heart of the Bairo alto, change of apartment on the 3rd floor proposed kindly by the owner when we reported him that it was impossible to sleep in the 1st floor... but even on the 3rd it was still noisy and the apartment had less charm! Welcoming lounge. Charming owner who has always tried to find solutions to our problems. Very very noisy, located above the corner of bairo alto "partying" in the area, impossible to sleep before 3 o'clock in the morning! Poor quality bedding for the great (much better in the other apartment) bed. Cannot also have internet... I did not understand why it was not working. Bathroom a bit small and without opening."

"Bien situé au coeur du Bairo alto, changement d'appartement au 3ème étage proposé aimablement par le propriétaire lorsque nous lui avons signalé qu'il était impossible de dormir dans celui du 1er étage...mais même au 3ème c'était encore bruyant et l'appartement avait moins de charme ! Coin salon accueillant. Propriétaire charmant qui a toujours essayé de trouver des solutions à nos problèmes. Très très bruyant, situé au dessus du coin du bairo alto le plus "fêtard" du quartier, impossible de dormir avant 3 heures du matin ! Literie de mauvaise qualité pour le grand lit (bien mieux dans l'autre appart). Impossible également d'avoir internet...je n'ai pas compris pourquoi cela ne marchait pas. Salle de bain un peu petite et sans ouverture."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 7
Comfort 6
Value for money 6
6.5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation