Overview

Location & map

Reviews (96) 7.9

Apartment reviews

96 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 8.6
Cleaning 7.8
Comfort 7.4
Value for money 7.9
7.9

Sort by:

bard, zuidlaren, Netherlands I 24 Oct 2008

"Apartment is located in very lively neighborhood (Bairro Alto) in the heart of the city. Interior and equipment practically new and very complete for short period (everything from IKEA ...), enough pans and even Ironing Board and iron. Fun, bright apartment, though up to for 4 adults (2 bedrooms with 2 beds each, really no room for more people). Detail: passages and ceiling in kitchen and shower very low (1.8 m doors!), so not very suitable for tall people. In the evening and weekend the alley unfortunately to 04: 00 full of feasting people, so there's a lot of noise, so not very suitable for young children, but for walkers!"

"Appartement ligt in zeer levendige buurt (Bairro Alto) in hartje centrum. Interieur en uitrusting vrijwel nieuw en zeer compleet voor korte periode (alles van IKEA...), voldoende pannen en zelfs strijkplank en ijzer. Leuk, licht appartement, wel maximaal voor 4 volwassenen (2 slaapkamers met 2 bedden elk, echt geen ruimte voor meer personen). Detail: doorgangen en plafond in keuken en douche erg laag (deuren 1,8 m!), dus niet erg geschikt voor lange mensen. In weekend staat het straatje 's avonds en 'snachts tot 04:00 uur vol met feestende mensen, dus heel veel lawaai, dus niet erg geschikt voor jonge kinderen, wel erg gezellig voor stappers!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 6
8.5
Marie, Letterkenny, Co. Donegal, Ireland I 02 Oct 2008

"It is in the middle of the city with easy access to transport. Get the Lisbao Card and you can use the bus, metro and all trams in the city. There's a bus at end of the street the 790 that take you down the hill to the Commercial Square. When you are coming from the airport you get off at Rossio Square from the Aerobus there's a tram that takes you up the hill to the apartment, although we didn't know this when we landed and we were knackered by the time we made it to the apartment. There's a grocery shop underneath the apartment where you can buy basic supplies while you're in Lisbon. There's also an internet cafe just around the corner from the apartment which is open from 7pm to 4am with printing facilities for online checkin. There are various bars and restaurants situated around the area which open after 7pm. In the day time you wouldn't know there were bars or restaurants there at all. Make sure you bring comfortable flat shoes with you as there's loads of hills and all roads/pavements there are cobbled. The apartment has plenty of english channels so was pretty handy. There's a 37 bus that takes you from the next road down from the Commercial square to the Castle on the hill. The metro is handy for getting about to the shopping centres, a map from the Ask Lisbao Information Office on Commercial Square will give you a map showing where these all are. The apartment is situated just above a tequila bar and the clientele of the bar were always out in the street shouting until the early hours of the morning so unless you conked out from drinking there was no hope of going to sleep until the bar closed. Also the shop downstairs though very handy opened at 8am every morning and the delivery men would land earlier so was pretty noisy then also. So if you are a light sleeper bring earplugs!"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Ellen, Gorham, United States of America I 27 Sep 2008

"convenient location very noisy at night, OK once I bought ear plugs."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Carlos Eugenio, Rosario, Argentina I 24 Sep 2008

"Light, small but cosy apartment furnished with good taste and you need something small bath, but not serious. The neighborhood has all the wave, there are great night movement of bars, restaurants and entertainment for tourists. If you have light sleep agrees to help him with some came green Portuguese, because sometimes there is a bit of noise (the apartment has good openings but just something feels)"

"Depto luminoso, chiquito pero acogedor, equipado con buen gusto y con lo necesario, algo pequeño el baño, pero no grave. El barrio tiene toda la onda, hay gran movimiento nocturno de bares, restaurantes y espectaculos para turistas. Si tenes el sueño liviano conviene ayudarlo con algun vino verde portugues, porque a veces hay un poco de ruido (el depto tiene buenas aberturas pero igual algo se siente)"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Jelske, gent, Belgium I 11 Sep 2008

Jelske rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 6
Value for money 6
7.0
Cinzia, Pavarolo (TO), Italy I 30 Aug 2008

Cinzia rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Nicholas, Cardiff, United Kingdom I 15 Jul 2008

"Great location. Good quality fittings. V welcoming and accommodating manager"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Debra, Salt Lake City UTAH, United States of America I 29 Jun 2008

"Exactly as shown on internet -- pretty, clean, new, efficient. Right beside a small market. The host was very agreeable when we asked to check in 3 and a half hours late. Lots of hot water. The location couldn't be better for night life -- which also means (even though there are great, new windows) if you're not into late night reveling, a pair of earplugs is good to have in your suitcase."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Ruvanthi, Worthing, United Kingdom I 17 Jun 2008

"The flat was clean and was in an excellent location within Lisbon. We really enjoyed our stay. Would definitely recommend. A small information pack about Lisbon, nearest amentities etc could have been helpful."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Merel, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 16 Jun 2008

"contact with antonio, smooth check in and the ability to be able to continue any longer in opdag of departure app before we had to to the airport, everything within walking distance can do about location app in Bairo Alto. My girlfriends and I have had a blast past days thanks to stay at your apartment, very good value for money. flip side of apartment at that location was that it was quite noisy, for 300 hours to bed had not much sense having regard to feasting people outside. no point for us, but I can imagine that older people will get insufficient sleep."

"contact met antonio, soepele check in en de mogelijkheid om opdag van vertrek nog langer te kunnen blijven in app voordat wij naar het vliegveld moesten, alles op loopafstand kunnen doen ivm locatie app in Bairo Alto. Mijn vriendinnen en ik hebben een toptijd gehad afgelopen dagen mede dankzij verblijf in jullie appartement, echt een aanrader! keerzijde van appartement op die locatie was dat het nogal gehorig was, voor 300 uur naar bed had niet zoveel zin gelet op feestende mensen buiten. voor ons geen punt, maar ik kan me voorstellen dat oudere mensen onvoldoende nachtrust daardoor zullen krijgen."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation