Overview

Location & map

Reviews (18) 9.0

Apartment reviews

18 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.4
Cleaning 9.0
Comfort 8.6
Value for money 8.9
9.0

Sort by:

Annika, young couple, Bernau, Germany I 16 Sep 2014

"This is a small but nice apartment. The location is very good. If you're on foot, you can explore the old town of Lisbon by foot. You can find a supermarket just around the corner. The small private garden is particularly beautiful. The washer and dryer worked fine. The bathroom is very small, but sufficient. The TV is an older model and tiny, but he was most of the time. Unfortunately, we had a very (night) active tenants with dog about us. Each step was to hear very clearly. Apparently, the ceiling is not so well soundproofed. When he was gone, it was very quiet. The apartment is not barrier-free."

"Dies ist ein kleines aber feines Apartment. Die Lage ist sehr gut. Wenn man gut zu Fuß ist, kann man die Altstadt von Lissabon per Fuß erkunden. Einen Supermarkt findet man direkt um die Ecke. Besonders schön ist der kleine private Garten. Die Waschmaschine mit Trocknerfunktion funktionierte einwandfrei. Das Bad ist sehr klein aber ausreichend. Der Fernseher ist ein älteres Modell und winzig, er blieb aber die meiste Zeit aus. Leider hatten wir einen sehr (nacht)aktiven Mieter mit Hund über uns. Jeder Schritt war sehr deutlich zu hören. Anscheinend ist die Decke nicht so gut schallisoliert. Wenn er weg war, war es aber sehr ruhig. Das Apartment ist nicht barrierefrei."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Anonymous, young couple, Talange, France I 01 Aug 2013

"-good location in the city compared with the sights -pleasant private garden - very bad soundproofing with apartment located above (we shared the night life and hectic of our neighbor). -Bathroom/WC tiny. -some furniture should be changed: sofa, carpets, garden table."

"- bonne localisation dans la ville par rapport aux sites touristiques - agréable jardin privatif - très mauvaise insonorisation avec l'appartement situé au-dessus (nous avons partagé la vie nocturne et mouvementé de notre voisin). - Salle de bain/WC minuscule. - quelques mobiliers devraient être changés : canapé, tapis, table de jardin."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 6
Value for money 6
6.8
Anonymous, young couple, Derby, United Kingdom I 05 Jul 2013

"Really nice garden, clean, ideal location, friendly owner Looks a bit nicer in the photo's than in person. Inside the apartment is a bit run-down"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
Anonymous, mature couple, Haarlem, Netherlands I 03 Jun 2013

"Pleasant reception by Rita. There nice. Apartment looks clean and well-groomed. Little garden is very delicious to sit in the Sun. Quaint little shops nearby. The apartment is a bit noisy, you can hear the upstairs neighbours quite well. "

"Prettige ontvangst door Rita. Er aardig. Appartement ziet er schoon en verzorgd uit. Tuintje is erg lekker om in de zon te zitten. Leuke kleine winkeltjes in de buurt. Het appartement is een beetje gehorig, je hoort de bovenburen nogal goed. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Anonymous, mature couple, Bussum, Netherlands I 23 May 2013

"A nice apartment. Very nice to know there is a garden at sat. Apartment was well furnished and location was fine. Fine bed linens and towels that were included. Apartment was clean. Fine agreements on arrival and departure. Very low bed and as residents above us were home, very nice talk and walk. We have not experienced this. Both were broken as hammock in the garden lounge chair, what a pity was, only 2 bistro chairs to sit on. Dongle for internet did not work on the IPad."

"Prettig appartement. Erg leuk dat er een tuin bij zat. Appartement was goed ingericht en ligging was prima. Fijn dat beddengoed en handdoeken inbegrepen waren. Appartement was schoon. Prima afspraken over aankomst en vertrek. Erg laag bed en als bewoners boven ons thuis waren, erg gehorig wat betreft praten en lopen. Wij hebben er overigens geen last van gehad. Zowel ligstoel als hangmat waren kapot in de tuin, wat jammer was, alleen 2 bistro stoeltjes om op te zitten. Dongel voor internet werkte niet op de IPad."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Anne, group of friends, Toulouse, France I 19 May 2013

Anne rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
FELIA, young couple, ROUEN, France I 13 Feb 2013

"Apartment very comfortable, decor very nice, feels like at home! Ideal location, quiet but close to the busy streets. We had an excellent stay and highly recommend this apartment!"

"Appartement très confortable, déco très agréable, on se sent comme à la maison! Emplacement idéal, au calme, mais proche des rues animées. Nous avons passé un excellent séjour et recommandons vivement cet appartement!"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
Anonymous, mature couple, Barsingerhorn, Netherlands I 31 Oct 2012

"pleasant neighborhood"

"prettige buurt"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Anonymous, mature couple, London, United Kingdom I 11 Oct 2012

"Excellent service from our contact Rita, beautiful garden, well equipped and fair sized apartment, good location for access to central Lisbon, particularly Barrio Alto, and Rato, and tram route 28. Could do with some redecoration, also TV not functioning that well and Rita had to get us a new DVD player. Next door property a building site, although recognise that not much owners can do about that - it didn't spoil our stay."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Horst, mature couple, Koeln, Germany I 13 Sep 2012

"It is a very nice apartment with garden and terace. The washing machine is also a plus. The internet USB- stick worked good. The chairs at the kitchen table are uncomfortable and we recommended the owner to get new ones. There is no music and only a very small TV- better take your notebook- loudspeakers with you for some music. The very next 2 houses are being rehabilitated in between 08:00 and 18:00h. We were not advised about the constructions which are still ongoing. No breakfast in the garden possible."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
Sandra, young couple, Bruxelles, Belgium I 20 Aug 2012

"Garden brings a real plus to the apartment. What a pleasure to wake up with a beautiful Sun and having breakfast on the terrace or relax in the hammock. The apartment is very well located, close to all amenities and downtown. A real haven of peace!"

"Le jardin apporte un réel plus à l'appartement. quel plaisir de se réveiller avec un beau soleil et de prendre son petit-déjeuner sur la terrasse ou bien se prélasser dans le hamac. L'appartement est très bien situé, proche de toutes les commodités et du centre. Un réel havre de paix !"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
David, young couple, paris, France I 11 Aug 2012

"The garden and its hammock will give you desire no longer to leave the apartment by high temperatures! Ideally located, it feels at home... Rent with eyes closed. A second hammock in the garden?"

"Le jardin et son hamac vous donnerons envie de ne plus quitter l'appartement par hautes températures! Idéalement situé, on s'y sent chez soi... A louer les yeux fermés. Un deuxieme hamac dans le jardin?"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation