Overview

Location & map

Reviews (104) 9.6

Apartment reviews

104 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.7
Cleaning 9.7
Comfort 9.6
Value for money 9.4
9.6

Sort by:

Carla , mature couple, Den Bosch, Netherlands I 09 Mar 2014

"A wonderfully spacious, bright, attractive and clean apartment in the old people's Alfama district. Furnished with all comforts and a pleasant welcome by Nuno. It seems as if time has stood still in this district. Sometimes the residents walk down the street in pajamas in the morning on the way to the Central bath-facilities without you as a tourist to notice. Great to people watch and see what daily life here in the narrow streets which are full laundry hang, unfolds. More authentic can't. Here you will find the soul of Lisbon, with the Fado around the corner. "

"Een heerlijk ruim, licht, sfeervol en schoon appartement in de oude volkswijk Alfama. Van alle gemakken voorzien en een prettige ontvangst door Nuno. Het lijkt alsof de tijd heeft stil gestaan in deze wijk. De bewoners lopen soms in de ochtend in pyjama over straat op weg naar de centrale badvoorziening zonder jou als toerist op te merken. Heerlijk om mensen te kijken en te zien hoe het dagelijkse leven zich hier in de nauwe straatjes die vol wasgoed hangen, zich voltrekt. Authentieker kan het niet. Hier vind je de ziel van Lissabon, met de Fado om de hoek. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
Xavier, family with mature children, 75010, France I 04 Jan 2014

"This apartment is a little jewel in the famous and oldest district of Lisbon "alfamma". Everything has been thought for the better, ideal for three people in my opinion. The terrace is a sacred more when the Sun points. I highly recommend this place. The owner "nuno" is adorable and did everything to facilitate your stay. That of happiness!"

"Cette appartement est un petit bijou dans le fameux et plus ancien quartier de lisbonne "alfamma". Tout a été pensé pour le mieux, idéal pour trois personnes à mon avis. La petite terrasse est un sacré plus lorsque le soleil se pointe. Je recommande fortement ce lieu. Le propriétaire "nuno" est adorable et fait tout pour vous faciliter votre séjour. Que du bonheur !!!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.8
André, mature couple, La Pêche QC, Canada I 03 Dec 2013

"Very good reception of the owner. Beautiful bright apartment with nice view on a corner of the river and on the roofs of Alfama. Very picturesque, lively but however quiet area. Experience in November."

"Très bon accueil du propriétaire. Bel appartement lumineux, avec jolie vue sur un coin du fleuve et sur les toits d'Alfama. Quartier très pittoresque, très vivant mais cependant tranquille. Expérience de novembre."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Sara, young couple, Menton, France I 23 Oct 2013

"apartment ideally located, very nice; perfect for a getaway in Lisbon and not wasting the welcome is warm and informative."

"appartement idéalement situé, très agréable ; parfait pour une escapade à Lisbonne et pour ne rien gacher l'acceuil est chaleureux et instructif."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, mature couple, Saarbrücken, Germany I 12 Oct 2013

"Very chic and tastefully furnished balcony with view,"

"Sehr schick und geschmackvoll eingerichtet, Balkon mit Aussicht"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Dominic, family with young children, London, United Kingdom I 04 Oct 2013

"A beautiful open plan, state of the art, well equipped, perfectly situated apartment. Nonu, our host was so kind, welcoming and helpful. And everything in the apartment is there to be used. So no fuss whatsoever. I have already recommended it to several of my friends."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Mechtild, mature couple, Koblenz, Germany I 25 Sep 2013

"The spacious apartment is stylish and comfortable furnishings and also for longer stays very well equipped with everything you need. The bed is like width, with a good mattress. The tiny roof terrace is an ideal place for a glass of wine with views under the starry sky. More storage space might exist only in the bathroom. Manager Nuno is very nice and very keen that his guests feel comfortable. The location of the apartment in the Alfama is great, one is in the middle of the action, and there are shops for the daily needs and local in close proximity. The nearest bus stop is only a few minutes. A highly recommended accommodation!"

"Das großzügige Apartment ist stylish und komfortabel eingerichtet und auch für längere Aufenthalte bestens ausgestattet mit allem, was man braucht. Das Bett ist von angenhmer Breite und hat eine gute Matratze. Die klitzekleine Dachterrasse ist ein idealer Platz für ein Glas Wein mit Aussicht unterm Sternenhimmel. Lediglich im Bad könnte etwas mehr Ablagefläche vorhanden sein. Manager Nuno ist sehr nett und sehr darauf bedacht, dass seine Gäste sich wohlfühlen. Die Lage der Wohnung in der Alfama ist toll, man ist mitten im Geschehen, und es gibt in nächster Nachbarschaft Geschäfte für den täglichen Bedarf und Lokale. Zur nächsten Bushaltestelle sind es nur wenige Minuten. Eine sehr empfehlenswerte Unterkunft!"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
Anonymous, mature couple, Bochum, Germany I 19 Sep 2013

"All wonderful old town district, wonderful apartment. The bed with a bed of 1.60 metres. "

"Alles, wunderbares Altstadtviertel, wunderbares Apartment. Das Bett mit einer Liegefläche von nur 1,60 m! "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Anonymous, young couple, Nijmegen, Netherlands I 14 Aug 2013

"We think the apartment was very comfortable (clean, good bed, containing everything you need, spacious). The owner was very friendly and the atmosphere of the neighborhood perfect. If we'll go to Lisbon again, we'll stay here again for sure."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, mature couple, Raisio, Finland I 29 Jul 2013

"Everything was just perfect - the location, the condition of the apartment, the atmosphere of the neighborhood, the friendliness and helpfulness of the owner. We couldn't be happier with the apartment."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Nicole, young couple, Hamburg, Germany I 21 Jul 2013

"The apartment was very comfortable and we felt very much at home. We spent a wonderful week there. It is very centrally located and you can reach everything very well from there. The apartment was very clean and friendly. The owner is very friendly and has very well received and tells US something about Lisbon."

"Das Apartment war sehr gemütlich und wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt. Wir haben eine sehr schöne Woche dort verbracht. Es liegt sehr zentral und man kann alles sehr gut von dort aus erreichen. Das Apartment war sehr sauber und freundlich. Der Vermieter ist sehr freundlich und hat und sehr gut empfangen und uns etwas über Lissabon erzählt."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Julien, young couple, maintenon, France I 19 Jul 2013

"This apartment is really very good. It is modern and has the necessary: coffee maker, dishwasher, washing machine, etc... and a beautiful small terrace rooftop for breakfast and aperitif with a wonderful life. Furthermore, it is ideally located in the District of Alfama. At first, this corner of Lisbon may appear a bit murky but it actually is a city in the city. Its narrow streets, its full of banter inhabitants, small restaurants, her fado... Alfama is located a 15 minutes walk from more modern and more festive Lisbon districts. Things to do in the early days for to infiltrate of the District: segway (Lisbon by segway) rides and an evening at the bar chapitô, in the heights of the alfama. It lacks air conditioning per day of high heat. The apartment is in the attic. "

"Cet appartement est vraiment très bien. Il est moderne et comporte le nécessaire: cafetiere, lave vaisselle, lave linge, etc.....et une magnifique petite terrasse sur les toits permettant petit dejeûner et aperitif avec une vie magnifique. Par ailleurs, il est idealement situé dans le quartier de l'Alfama. Au premier abord, ce coin de lisbonne peut parraitre un peu glauque mais il est en fait une ville dans la ville. Ses ruelles, ses habitants plein de gouaille, ses petits restos, son fado...... L'alfama est situé a 15' à pied des quartiers plus moderne et plus festif de lisbonne. A faire dès les premiers jours pour s'impregner du quartier: la balade en segway ( Lisbonne by segway ) et une soirée au chapito bar, dans les hauteurs de l'alfama. Il manque la climatisation par jour de grande chaleur. L'appatement est sous les toits. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation