Overview

Location & map

Reviews (104) 9.6

Apartment reviews

104 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.7
Cleaning 9.7
Comfort 9.6
Value for money 9.4
9.6

Sort by:

Martijn, business group travellers, Dronten, Netherlands I 06 Jul 2013

"Location, space, roof terrace "

"Ligging, ruimte, dakterras "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Anonymous, young couple, Geneve, Switzerland I 27 Jun 2013

"a beautiful apartment... incredible! a jewel! located in the typical area of Lisbon. We were welcomed by an extremely friendly owner, who has at heart that guests are well and who takes the time to tell us about his city. We spent 5 magical days."

"un appartement magnifique... incroyable!!! un bijou!!! situé au sein du quartier typique de Lisbonne. Nous avons été accueilli par un propriétaire extrêmement sympathique, qui a à coeur que ses hôtes soient bien et qui prend le temps de nous parler de sa ville. Nous avons passé 5 jours magiques."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Carina Franziska, young couple, Hamburg, Germany I 08 Jun 2013

"Everything in the apartment has agreed. It's all there, what you need and everything was super clean. The location is also great. Small supermarkets, bakery and a butcher is nearby, so that you can provide is good even. The Metro is within easy reach on foot. The Manager is very nice and the input and check out worked smoothly, grade also because we arrived at night and very early in the morning again went. I can recommend this beautiful apartment in any case."

"Alles an dem Apartment hat gestimmt. Es ist alles da, was man braucht und alles war super sauber. Die Lage ist auch toll. Kleine Supermärkte, Bäcker und ein Fleischer ist in der Nähe, sodass man sich gut selbst versorgen kann. Die Metro ist auch zu Fuß gut zu erreichen. Der Manager ist sehr nett und das Ein- und Auschecken hat reibungslos funktioniert, grade auch weil wir in der Nacht angekommen sind und sehr früh morgens wieder gefahren sind. Dieses schöne Apartment kann ich auf jeden Fall weiterempfehlen."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Marianne, mature couple, Mechelen, Belgium I 20 May 2013

"So perfect! Nuno's apartment (super cosy/nicely decorated/well done/very clean/has everything we need), ' Alfamalocation ', the little terraza, lots of privacy and Nuno is indeed a very sweet//interesting man. And Marc says: good choice of wine: Thx a lot! "

"So perfect! Nuno's apartment (super cosy/nicely decorated/well done/very clean/has everything we need), 'Alfamalocation', the little terraza, lots of privacy and Nuno is indeed a very sweet//interesting man. And Marc says: good choice of wine: Thx a lot! "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Cees Jan, family with mature children, Leiden, Netherlands I 16 May 2013

"Wonderful apartment, with very attentive owner at both receipt and departure. Excellent location right in people's Alfama district with local color all around. Outside noise during late evening and night. The owner said he would speed up the double glazing and further isolation."

"Heerlijk appartement, met zeer attente eigenaar bij zowel ontvangst als vertrek. Uitstekende ligging midden in volkswijk Alfama met couleur locale alom. Geluid van buiten gedurende late avond en nacht. De eigenaar zei dat hij vaart zou zetten achter de dubbele beglazing en verdere isolatie."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Eric, mature couple, SASSENHEIM, Netherlands I 05 Apr 2013

"Everything, it was nice and clean, in the centre of the Alfama. A kind owner. Superb!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Juliette, mature couple, Bloemendaal, Netherlands I 14 Mar 2013

"About everything, especcially the tastfull design of the appartment, the owner (very hospitable and aimable) and the location The heating could be better en two lamps on each side of the bed woulld have been nice. A dvd player as well..."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Christine, family with mature children, Duisburg, Belgium I 12 Feb 2013

"Nice and clean design apartment, with stunning location in medieval Alfama district. "

"Mooi en verzorgd design appartement, met schitterende ligging in middeleeuwse Alfama wijk. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Douwe, family with young children, Helmond, Netherlands I 01 Jan 2013

"Very good location (most beautiful neighborhood of Lisbon). Nice apartment and an extremely nice owner."

"Zeer goede lokatie (mooiste buurt van Lissabon). Mooi appartement en een buitengewoon aardige eigenaar."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Jean-Pierre, mature couple, Saint Raphaël, France I 28 Nov 2012

"Equipment of the apartment, its clarity, its geographical location are ideal. I particularly emphasize the kindness and availability of the apartment manager. The apartment is located in the heart of Alfama, the neighborhood is noisy. The inhabitants live as much at home as in the street, talking loudly and the narrowness of the streets made a sounding box. The apartment manager told us that double glazing which could phonic protection are virtually prohibited for reasons of respect for the facades that have not changed since the 12th century. "

"L'équipement de l'appartement, sa clarté, sa situation géographique sont idéales. J'insiste tout particulièrement sur la gentillesse et la disponibilité de le responsable de l'appartement. L'appartement est situé en plein coeur d'Alfama, or le quartier est bruyant. Les habitants vivent autant chez eux que dans la rue, parlent fort et l'étroitesse des ruelles fait une caisse de résonnance. Le responsable de l'appartement nous a expliqué que les doubles vitrages qui pourraient faire protection phonique sont pratiquement interdits pour des raisons de respect des façades qui n'ont pas changé depuis le 12ème siècle. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5

“Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez apprécié notre appartement dans le quartier Alfama. Nous regrettons vraiment qu'il y ait eu tant de bruit, ce qui empêche d'apprécier le côté typique des conversations des locaux qui se parlent depuis leur balcon ! Il y a eu un malentendu au sujet des fenêtres, ce sont en fait les armatures en métal qui sont interdites dans l'Alfama. Nous allons donc conseiller au propriétaire, pour la nouvelle saison, le double vitrage ! Merci de votre commentaire Jean-Pierre, nous espérons vous accueillir de nouveau à Lisbonne ou dans une autre des destinations de Waytostay.”

Eva, mature couple, Mülheim, Germany I 15 Oct 2012

"Everything was as it was previously described. Our landlord has taken us sincerely receive and immediately to start over Lisbon and especially the Alfama given a brief overview. The location of the object is ideal for excursions in all directions as Apolónia train station, as well as all other means of transport (bus, taxi, etc.) are short walking distance. It so super we liked and we enjoyed the 1 week."

"Alles war so, wie es vorher auch beschrieben war. Unser Vermieter hat uns herzlichst in Empfang genommen und gleich zu Anbeginn einen kleinen Überblick über Lissabon und speziell die Alfama gegeben. Die Lage des Objekts ist optimal für Ausflüge in alle Richtungen, da der Bahnhof Apolonia sowie alle sonstigen Verkehrsmittel (Bus, Taxi, etc.) kurzfristig fußläufig erreichbar sind. Uns hat es also super gut gefallen und wir haben die 1 Woche genossen."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Isobel, mature couple, Edinburgh, United Kingdom I 03 Oct 2012

"The mezzanine apartment was modern and quirky . It was very well equipped in a " real" area of Lisbon away from the tourist traps but near to traditional restaurants. Accessing local transport was easy. It was close to "must see " attractions. Disabled or elderly may have difficulty due to steep pathways and staircases but it wasn't a problem for us. We would use it again. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation