Overview

Location & map

Reviews (104) 9.6

Apartment reviews

104 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.7
Cleaning 9.7
Comfort 9.6
Value for money 9.4
9.6

Sort by:

Hans-Josef, mature couple, Erkelenz, Germany I 29 Sep 2012

Hans-Josef rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Daniel, business group travellers, Lauriston, Australia I 24 Sep 2012

"Beautifully presented apartment, very comfortable; delightful owner."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, group of friends, Paris, France I 27 Aug 2012

"Space and modernity, the central location in Alfama, and also to take the bus, taxi... Very nice, nice apartment for 1 to 4 people. Sound insulation of windows (double glazing). Lacks a bit of dishes, especially because it has a dishwasher..."

"L'espace et la modernité, la situation centrale dans Alfama, et aussi pour prendre le bus, le taxi... Très bel appartement, agréable pour 1 à 4 personnes. Insonorisation des fenêtres (double vitrage). Manque un peu de vaisselle, surtout qu'il y a un lave-vaisselle..."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Anonymous, solo traveller, Husby, Germany I 22 Jul 2012

"Very nice straightforward landlord. Fantastic location and apartment."

"Sehr netter unkomplizierter Vermieter. Fantastische Lage und Wohnung."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
erik, family with mature children, rhoon, Netherlands I 07 Jul 2012

"The space is delicious and everything is there. We have missed nothing. Tip: having 2 keys when you with 2 older children are. a tv on the first floor"

"De ruimte is heerlijk en alles is aanwezig. We hebben niets gemist. Tip: het hebben van 2 sleutels wanneer je met 2 oudere kinderen bent. een tv op de 1e verdieping"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Martin, mature couple, Wagenborgen, Netherlands I 06 Jul 2012

"It was a pleasant apartment in the living area of Alfama. It is centrally located and met many expectations. The owner was excellent and enthusiastic about both the culture, the district and the history of Lisbon. During hot days there is no air conditioning! This was too hot, both during the day and in the nights."

"Het was een fijn appartement in de levende wijk Alfama. Het ligt centraal en voldeed aan vele verwachtingen. De eigenaar was uitstekend en enthousiast over, zowel de cultuur, de wijk en de geschiedenis van Lissabon. Tijdens hete dagen is er geen airco! Dit was te warm, zowel overdag als in de nachten."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Norbert, solo traveller, Xanten, Germany I 14 Jun 2012

"The apartment is recommended by the finest and each. Greetings Fam. Winner"

"Das Apartment ist vom Feinsten und jedem zu empfehlen. Grüsse Fam. Sieger"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, mature couple, Widnes, Cheshire, United Kingdom I 09 Jun 2012

"Alfama is utterly charming! We were there in June before the festival and the streets were bustling. The smell of sardines sizzling and sounds of authentic Fado drifted in. The apartment is at the lower levels of the district and is easy to get to and from by foot. The views from the balconies, terrace and skylights are lovely and the design makes it easy to control ventilation in the apartment. It was also spotless, larger than expected and fully equipped with everything we needed. Take care when using the stairs, especially if your legs are stiff after a day's sightseeing. Expect some noise as part of the local 'flavour'. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Michiel, family with young children, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 29 May 2012

"Fantastic Apartment, right in the vibrant neighborhood of Lisbon! Really recommended Nuno, thanks for the kind welcome. and maybe we meet again! Michiel"

"fantastisch appartement, midden in de levendigste buurt van Lissabon! Echt ten aanrader Nuno, thanks for the kind welcome. and maybe we meet again! Michiel"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Franca, mature couple, Haarlem, Netherlands I 25 May 2012

"It's a TOP apartment, really excellent, would recommend it to everyone. Location is fine, you have every comfort, owner nice, short to it was delicious."

"Het is een TOP appartement, echt niets op aan te merken, zou het iedereen aanraden. Ligging is prima, je hebt alle comfort, Eigenaar aardig, kort om het was heerlijk."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Michael, solo traveller, Köln, Germany I 23 May 2012

"the location is great; located in the old quarter. From the first minute we arrived and feels not like a tourist, but as a roommate. The apartment is an additional pleasure. It is modern decorated, spread over 2 levels and offers all the comforts for your stay. The welcome by the landlord is very welcome, with many tips and assistance. Of course it's a little loud if you live in the middle of the district. Not WG. the traffic - there is none there. But WG. the garbage at night and especially the noisy road residents. Something unusual for Central European conditions,"

"die Lage ist super; mitten im alten Viertel. Ab der ersten Minute ist man angekommen und fühlt sich nicht wie ein Tourist, sondern wie ein Mitbewohner. Das Apartment ist ein zusätzlicher Genuß. Es ist supermodern eingerichtet, verteilt sich auf 2 Ebenen und bietet allen Komfort für den Aufenthalt. Die Begrüßung durch den Vermieter ist sehr herzlich, mit vielen Tipps und Hilfestellungen. Natürlich ist es ein wenig laut, wenn man mitten im Viertel wohnt. Nicht wg. dem Autoverkehr - den gibt es da nicht. Aber wg. der Müllabfuhr nachts und vor allem dem lauten Treiben der Bewohner. Etwas ungewohnt für mitteleuropäische Verhältnisse,"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Martina, mature couple, Berlin, Germany I 20 May 2012

"Super nice landlord gives tips all clean, all what you need, cozy apartment, just to the comfortable, romantic, evening in may you know something louder, as is happening all along the road, but have to, when you book an apartment in Alfama -würden back the apartment book everything perfect, nothing negative"

"-Vermieter super nett, gibt Tips -alles sauber, alles da was man so braucht, gemütliches Apartment, einfach zum wohlfühlen, romantisch, -abends im Mai etwas lauter, da sich alles auf der Strasse abspielt, aber das muss man wissen, wenn man ein Apartment in Alfama bucht -würden wieder das Apartment buchen alles perfekt, gibt nichts negatives"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation