Overview

Location & map

Reviews (104) 9.6

Apartment reviews

104 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.7
Cleaning 9.7
Comfort 9.6
Value for money 9.4
9.6

Sort by:

TAA, family with mature children, Boxtel, Netherlands I 14 May 2012

"spacious light apartment situated in the old quarter of Alfama. A warm welcome with explanation about the city by owner Nuno Fantastic view of the terrace I think that the tv better can be placed in the living room instead of the bedroom (is not very important)"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Daniel, young couple, Frankfurt, Germany I 29 Mar 2012

"It is a great apartment with a very friendly owner, it is well equipped and very beautiful! apartment, the location is fantastic and the view from the small terrace is amazing - great to have breakfast here or a glass of wine. It is what our second stay here and we would certainly come again (and again and again), there should be some more lamps for reading (next to the sofa, on both sides of the bed), a sun umbrella could be nice"

"it is a great apartment with a very friendly owner, it is well equipped and very beautiful! apartment, the location is fantastic and the view from the small terrace is amazing - great to have breakfast here or a glass of wine. It was our second stay here and we certainly would come again (and again and again), there should be some more lamps for reading (next to the sofa, on both sides of the bed), a sun umbrella could be nice"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
MARC, mature couple, Igé, France I 14 Mar 2012

"Its general atmosphere, ease of living and the environment, the impression of being in a village. In the evening, power enjoy the terrace and enjoy the view. As to comment on the owner, difficult to be negative: a great kindness, information about everything and a bottle in the fridge for an aperitif. And if we need something, any Alfama is available. A total rest! and the fun, sincerely. Marc de Mâcon (France). Nothing in the apartment, just a clarification for its location: the apartment is 2 minutes walk from the Museum of Fado, which facilitates the directions to the taxi driver."

"Son atmosphère générale, la facilité d'y vivre et l'environnement, l'impression d'être dans un village. Le soir, pouvoir profiter de la terrasse et d'apprécier la vue. Quant à faire des commentaires sur le propriétaire, difficile d'être négatif: une grande gentilesse, des informations sur tout et une bouteille au frais pour un apéritif. Et si nous avons besoin de quelque chose, tout Alfama est à disposition. Un total repos! et du plaisir, sincèrement. Marc de Mâcon(France). Rien dans l'appartement, juste une précision pour sa localisation: l'appartement est à 2 minutes à pied du musée du Fado, ce qui facilite les indications à donner au chauffeur de taxi."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Sietse, mature couple, Zwolle, Netherlands I 28 Jan 2012

"a beautiful place in the middle of the old core of Lisbon."

"een prachtige plek midden in de oude kern van Lissabon."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Alex, mature couple, Assen, Netherlands I 25 Oct 2011

"Elegant décor, complete furnishings/inventory, plenty of living space."

"Fraaie inrichting, complete inrichting/inventaris, veel leefruimte."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
Anonymous, young couple, Malakoff, France I 12 Oct 2011

"Very comfortable apartment with all the necessary equipment. It is located in a typical House but the Interior is very design. The terrace in the middle of the roof adds charm. The owner is very nice and very welcoming. He took the time to tell us about the history of the district, we explain the way of life of the inhabitants and advise us on our visits. Excellent choice, do not hesitate a single second! The risk is not wanting to get out of this apartment so it feels well quickly!"

"Appartement très confortable avec tout l'équipement nécessaire. Il se situe dans une maison typique mais l'intérieur est très design. La terrasse au milieu du toit rajoute charme fou. Le propriétaire est très sympa et très accueillant. Il a pris le temps de nous raconter l'histoire du quartier, de nous expliquer le mode de vie des habitants et de nous conseiller sur nos visites. Excellent choix, n'hésitez pas une seule seconde! Le risque c'est de ne pas vouloir sortir de cet appartement tellement on s'y sent bien rapidement!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Bernd, mature couple, Nürnberg, Germany I 18 Sep 2011

"Everything wonderful and a super nice landlord. a terrific choice, we badanken us."

"Alles wunderbar und ein supernetter Vermieter. eine ganz tolle Wahl, wir badanken uns."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Dominique, mature couple, PARIS, France I 21 Aug 2011

"Space and clarity."

"Espace et clarté."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
ODILE, mature couple, BORDEAUX, France I 11 Aug 2011

"The beauty of the apartment and the neighborhood in which it is located, in the heart of the Alfama. A little bit noisy on the street; double-glazing would be welcome."

"La beauté de l'appartement et le quartier dans lequel il se trouve, au cœur de l'Alfama. Un petit peu bruyant sur la rue ; des double-vitrages seraient bienvenus."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Geir, mature couple, Stavanger, Norway I 19 Jul 2011

"Beautiful location of the appartment in the old city Alfama. The nice terrace at the top and the tastefully decorated appartment. Air conditioning in the top part (sleeping room) is not sufficient at warm days in Lisbon"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Fatima, young couple, Vancouver, Canada I 15 Jul 2011

"Our host (landlord) was very pleasant to deal with. He was on time, very helpful and passionate about sharing the city's culture with us."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Kerstin, group of friends, Freigericht, Germany I 27 Jun 2011

"Great on-site with lots of useful tourist tips."

"Tolle Betreuung vor Ort mit vielen nützlichen Ausflugstipps."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation