Overview

Location & map

Reviews (10) 9.1

Apartment reviews

10 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.4
Cleaning 9.6
Comfort 8.5
Value for money 9.0
9.1

Sort by:

Muriel, group of friends, CHAMPIGNY SUR MARNE, France I 23 Jul 2015

"Very good stay and friendly home! Functional and well located apartment We will return to Lisbon!"

"Très bon séjour et accueil sympathique ! Appartement fonctionnel et bien situé Nous reviendrons à Lisbonne !"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Cristian, family with mature children, Iasi, Romania I 21 Jul 2015

Cristian rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Ernst, mature couple, Utrecht, Netherlands I 08 Mar 2015

"Nice and cozy apartment and a very nice owner who offered transport to the AirPort which was very conveniënt. Location us great. Lost or nice bars and restaurant with live Fado music and great food. A true reccomendation. Only little thing that could be better us the electrician light. All the lights in the apartment are very bright. Maybe change some light bulbs with less watts for mor atmosphere."

"Nice and cozy appartement and a very nice owner who offered transport to the AirPort which was very conveniënt . Location us great. Lost of nice bars and restaurant with live Fado music and great food. A true reccomendation. Only little thing that could be better us the electricien light. All the lights in the appartement are very bright . Maybe change some light bulbs with less watts for mor atmosphere."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Camille, young couple, Limal, Belgium I 26 Feb 2015

"Small apartment (two or three persons max) located in a small street in the heart of the Alfama, close to the Castle. a few minutes walk to Metro station and tram stops, and small restaurants at the stunning views. The apartment is cozy, comfortable and well-equipped. Juao, host, speaks good french, is very friendly and is not stingy in good advice for a successful stay. to advise!"

"Petit appartement (deux ou trois personnes max) situé dans une jolie petite rue au coeur de l'Alfama, à deux pas du château. à quelques minutes à pied du métro, de la gare et d'arrêts de tram, ainsi que de petits restaurants à la vue imprenable. L'appartement est cozy, confortable et bien équipé. Juao, l'hôte, parle un bon français, est très chaleureux et n'est pas avare en bons conseils pour passer un séjour réussi. à conseiller!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Baptiste, young couple, Paris, France I 20 Feb 2015

"The apartment is very well located, in the heart of the city, in the Alfama district. It is not very far from the subway and functional. One can easily find restaurants and small markets to stock up for the week. Finally our host, João, was charming and welcoming. He speaks a correct french and gave us several Councils about the place to visit. In short, a stay pleasant and enjoyable, that I recommend. "

"L'appartement est très bien situé, au coeur de la ville, dans le quartier Alfama. Il n'est pas très loin du métro et fonctionnel. On peut facilement trouver restaurants et petits marchés pour s'approvisionner pendant la semaine. Pour finir notre hôte, Joao, a été charmant et accueillant. Il parle un français correct et nous a donné plusieurs conseils à propos des endroit à visiter. En résumé, un séjour dépaysant et agréable, que je recommande. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, group of friends, GOURNAY EN BRAY, France I 24 Sep 2014

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Cathelijne, young couple, Dedemsvaart, Netherlands I 13 Sep 2014

"The appartment was great, it had everything you need, was clean and the owners made you feel very welcome. Its situated in a small alley so you really are in the middle of the Lisboa culture. Alfama is like a maze but its not a problem if you cannot find your way immediatly because its beautifull to walk across and all Portuguese people will help you anytime. "

"The appartment was great, it had everything you need, was clean and the owners made you feel very welcome. Its situated in a small alley so you really are in the middle of the Lisboa culture. Alfama is like a maze but its not a problem if you cannot find your way immediatly because its beautifull to walk across and all Portuguese people will help you anytime. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anaïs, group of friends, Mieres, Spain I 09 Sep 2014

"The House is very cute, ideal for 2 or as a lot 3 persons, more would be too small. You should know that taxis do not reach the House because it is impossible given the narrow street and pq on the other hand, they refused to enter this area, so eye to them which they are loaded with suitcases, the road is very steep and expensive climb with many packages. It is also appropriate to know that nothing arrival we were offered drugs, careful with this since many people dedicates to the wheeling and dealing and generated some uncertainty in the area. Communications are easy but it is not especially Central, Santa Apolonia station is just over a 1, 5 km walk, in the morning there is no problem but when you make the turn at the last minute the atmosphere can be a little controversial in this journey. As for the House, we liked much, comfortable, cosy and with everything you need to spend a few days. While we we miss that had some change of towels/bed linen as the first day when we arrived we found the surprise that the sheet was broken and there was no other. To leave, the owner of the House was offered to take me to the airport, assuring us that we would be cheaper (20 euros) its insistence on this and supposedly solve us problem, made us give up although not very convinced. As well, two days to leave he told us via message that would not be possible and that facilitated phone taxis (little seriousness) the biggest surprise was when the taxi driver, a helpful and charming man, claimed us less than 10 euros by the return to the airport. At the end left us better but I think it worth to comment it. And finally the detail to leave, when we were taking the bags (the stairs are steep and narrow) did it in a couple of times pq was impossible to do so, because when we went up the second time, the owner of the House was taking us the things to the staircase badly and practically "whipping" suitcases from the stairs. No comment. In short, if you decide on this House please note that it is very tiny, maximum 3 people, that the area is perhaps a tad remote and troubled and that for the best turn you take a taxi and not cedes to pirates travel at twice the cost. "

"La casa es muy mona, ideal para 2 o como muchísimo 3 personas, más sería demasiado pequeña. Conviene saber que los taxis no llegan hasta la casa porque es imposible dado lo estrecho de la calle y pq por otra parte, se negaban a entrar en esta zona, así que ojo a los que vayan cargados con maletas, la calle es muy empinada y costosa de subir con muchos bultos. También es adecuado saber que nada más llegar nos ofrecieron drogas, cuidado con esto pues en la zona hay mucha gente que se dedica al trapicheo y genera cierta inseguridad. Las comunicaciones son fáciles aunque no está especialmente céntrica, la estación de Santa Apolonia se encuentra a algo más de 1,5km caminando, por la mañana no hay problema alguno pero cuando haces la vuelta a última hora el ambiente puede ser un poco conflictivo en este trayecto. En cuanto a la casa, nos gusto mucho, cómoda, coqueta y con todo lo necesario para pasar unos días. Si bien, echamos en falta que hubiese algún cambio de ropa de cama/toallas pues el primer día a nuestra llegada nos encontramos con la sorpresa de que la sábana bajera estaba rota y no había otra. Al irnos, la dueña de la casa se ofreció a llevarnos hasta el aeropuerto, asegurándonos que nos saldría más barato (20 euros) su insistencia en esto y en supuestamente solucionarnos el problema, nos hizo ceder aunque no muy convencidos. Pues bien, a dos días de marcharnos nos avisó vía mensaje que no sería posible y que nos facilitaba el teléfono de los taxis (poca seriedad) la mayor sorpresa fué cuando el taxista, un señor amabilísimo y encantador, nos cobró menos de 10 euros por la vuelta hasta el aeropuerto. Al final nos salió mejor pero creo que merece la pena comentarlo. Y por último el detalle al irnos, cuando estábamos sacando las maletas (las escaleras son angostas y empinadísimas) lo hicimos en un par de veces pq era imposible hacerlo de una, pues cuando subíamos la segunda vez, la dueña de la casa estaba sacándonos las cosas a la escalera de mala manera y prácticamente "azotando" maletas desde la escalera. Sin comentarios. Resumiendo, si te decides por esta casa ten en cuenta que es muy pequeñita, máximo 3 personas, que la zona es quizás un pelín alejada y conflictiva y que para la vuelta mejor tomas un taxi y no cedes a viajes piratas al doble de coste. "

 
Check-in / check-out 6
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
7.3
Anonymous, family with mature children, Sandillon, France I 12 Aug 2014

"Super good rental located 10 minutes walk from the train station st apolonia and Metro apartment is very well in the heart of the alfama, ideal for 2 or 3 people Max because most is small. Lively and alive, area restaurant and fado to qq. Meter. "

"Super location bien situé à 10 minutes à pied de la gare st apolonia et du métro L'appartement est très bien en plein cœur de l'alfama ,idéal pour 2 ou 3 personnes Max car plus ça fait petit. Quartier animé et vivant ,resto et fado à qq. Mètre. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Domien, young couple, Antwerpen, Belgium I 24 Jul 2014

Domien rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation