Overview

Location & map

Reviews (17) 8.1

Apartment reviews

17 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 8,9
Cleaning 7,6
Comfort 7,6
Value for money 8,3
8,1

Sort by:

Anonymous, family with mature children, Horn, Netherlands I 30 May 2016

"We are not spoiled travelers and absolutely no complainers, but unfortunately we would not choose more for the apartment. Overall impression is that the apartment is in urgent need of an update. What a pity. + Check-in and Check-out + Communication + Central location. Very noisy on weekends. But that is well known. + Kitchen equipment was sufficient. Just a pity the crack in the hob + Apartment is big enough for 4 people. + Access by metro is good. -Very poor beds. Mattress as hard as a Board. Thereby slept very badly. -Furniture worn out and in need of replacement. The bank was dirty, therefore there was I think a cloth over it. Closet doors do not close well and stayed open. Interior doors where the latch to dangles. -Shower ok, just a pity the dirty shower curtain. -Sink clogged allowing water not runs away. -Musty and squishy odor in the apartment. Conclusion: potentially a nice apartment, but needs attention. Too bad, missed opportunity."

"Wij zijn geen verwende reizigers en absoluut geen klagers, maar helaas zouden we niet meer voor de appartement kiezen. Algehele indruk is dat het appartement dringend aan een update toe is. Jammer. + Check-in en check-out + Communicatie + Centrale ligging. Wel erg rumoerig in het weekend. Maar dat is bekend. + Keuken-uitrusting was voldoende. Alleen jammer van de barst in de kookplaat + Appartement is groot genoeg voor 4 personen. + Bereikbaarheid met de metro is goed. - Zeer slechte bedden. Matras zo hard als een plank. Daardoor zeer slecht geslapen. - Meubilair versleten en aan vervanging toe. De bank was vies, daarom lag er denk ik een doek overheen. Kastdeuren sluiten niet goed en bleven open staan. Binnendeuren waar de klink aan bungelt. - Douche ok, alleen jammer van het vieze douchegordijn. - Wastafel verstopt waardoor water niet wegloopt. - Muffe en zompige geur in het appartement. Conclusie: in potentie een leuk appartement, maar heeft aandacht nodig. Jammer, gemiste kans."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 6
Comfort 4
Value for money 7
6,3
Annie, group of friends, Bruges, Belgium I 27 May 2016

"Great location in the old part of Lisbon. Fri & Sa rather noisy. beutifull sight from the kitche, specially at night. The furniture and the appartment look on the pictcure better than in reality. The apartment needs repairing and a dept-claening: the door handle of the bathroom is broken, the drawer of the bedroom wardrobe needs fixing. Good connecrion to the airport. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8,3
Peter, family with mature children, Traben-Trarbach, Germany I 17 Feb 2016

"Nice apartment in the amusement zone, very good window, even at night no problem. Supermarket and restaurants nearby, good comfort. Only drawback, in the bathroom, there is no outlet, what for the hair dryer and the Shaver is something detrimental. The rise on the 4th floor, you become accustomed and is rewarded with a beautiful view over the roofs of Lisbon and on the opposite monastery, which is illuminated at night also. Comfortable sofas in the living room, nice kitchen. All in all price and performance terms, highly recommended. The welcome and care by Philip way to stay was excellent."

"Schönes Apartment in der Vergnügungszone, sehr gute Fenster, auch nachts kein Problem. Supermarkt und Restaurants in der Nähe, guter Komfort. Einziger Nachteil, im Badezimmer gibt es keine Steckdose, was für den Föhn und den Rasierapparat etwas nachteilig ist. An den Aufstieg in den 4. Stock gewöhnt man sich und wird dafür mit einem wunderschönen Blick über die Dächer von Lissabon und auf das gegenüberliegende Kloster, was nachts auch angestrahlt ist, belohnt. Bequeme Sofas im Wohnzimmer, schöne Küche. Alles in allem was Preis und Leistung angeht, sehr empfehlenswert. Die Begrüßung und Betreuung durch Philipp von way to stay war hervorragend."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,3
Marjo, group of friends, Nederweert, Netherlands I 24 Aug 2015

"Apartment is fine in old part of Lisbon. Fine connection of airport with metro until apartment. (10 min walk) mini market nearby. A lot of stairs to apartment (76) there was a sewer air in bathroom. Lisbon is a beautiful city, not too expensive but not suitable if you have difficulty walking. "

"Appartement ligt prima in oud gedeelte van Lissabon. Prima verbinding van luchthaven met metro tot aan appartement. (10 min lopen ) minimarket in de buurt. Wel veel trappen lopen naar appartement (76) Er hing wel een rioollucht in badkamer. Lissabon is een mooie stad,niet te duur maar niet geschikt als je slecht ter been bent. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,5
Anonymous, group of friends, Genève, Switzerland I 23 Mar 2015

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 4
Comfort 4
Value for money 7
6,3
Anonymous, group of friends, Schwerin, Germany I 25 Jan 2015

"Our stay in the apartment was super comfortable! Good location, good atmosphere in the environment good service and super price! Unfortunately, we had to come in for the first night in a different apartment. That's why additional stress and repack it again... Still highly recommended. "

"Unser Aufenthalt in der Ferienwohnung war super angenehm! Gute Lage, gute Stimmung in der Umgebung guter Service und super Preis! Leider mussten wir für die erste Nacht in einer anderen Ferienwohnung unterkommen. Deswegen zusätzlicher Stress und nochmal umpacken.. Trotzdem sehr empfehlenswert. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
8,5
Khady, family with mature children, Conflans-sainte-Honorine, France I 05 Sep 2014

"Apartment with a lot of broken equipment, in a well located apartment however. From 22:30, the neighborhood becomes noisy!"

"Appartement avec beaucoup de matériels cassés, dans un bel appartement bien situé toutefois. A partir de 22:30, le quartier devient bruyant !"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
7,5
Andre, family with mature children, Hamburg, Germany I 04 Aug 2014

"This apartment, which is not our first choice. We had to switch, because the owner of the other apartment cancelled our reservation without reason four weeks before our trip to Lisbon. Therefore the remaing number of apartments available for 12 nights in July what limited. This apartment is very well located in Bairro Alto, the old town of Lisbon. Yes, it is a little bit noisy at night because of the bars and restaurants in this area. But what it all right for US. You cannot expect a quiet apartment in a busy area. So the view from the kitchen and the bathroom is great, because the apartment is located in the fourth floor (without lift). We appreciated it very much. Coming now to the things, which were disappointing: in one of the earlier comments from 2012 someone wrote, that the bathroom door, the shower and the sink need to be fixed... It seems that nothing happend. Especially the sink should be repaired, because when the windows are closed and you return in the evening, it smells heavily. Last but not the least, the furniture and the apartment look on thw picture better then in reality. It is in my opinion necessary, that the apartment needs to in-depth cleaning. "

"This apartment was not our first choice. We had to switch, because the owner of the other apartment cancelled our reservation without reason four weeks before our trip to Lisbon. Therefore the remaing number of apartments available for 12 Nights in July was limited. This apartment is very well located in Bairro Alto, the old town of Lisbon. Yes, it is a little bit noisy at night because of the bars and restaurants in this area. But it was okay for us. You cannot expect a quiet apartment in a busy area. Also the view from the kitchen and the bathroom is great, because the apartment is located in the fourth floor (without lift). We appreciated it very much. Coming now to the things, which were disappointing: in one of the earlier comments from 2012 someone wrote, that the bathroom door, the shower and the sink need to be fixed... It seems that nothing happend. Especially the sink should be repaired, because when the windows are closed and you return in the evening, it smells heavily. Last but not least, the furniture and the apartment look on thw picture better then in reality. It is in my opinion necessary, that the apartment needs an in-depth cleaning. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 6
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7,8
Bernard, group of friends, pontcharra, France I 17 May 2014

"The apartment is very well located. If you like partying is perfect. It is rather well insulated. There are tt the equipment necessary for cooking. "

"L'appartement est très bien situé. Si vous aimez faire la fête c'est parfait. C'est plutôt bien isolé. Il y a tt l'équipement nécessaire pour cuisiner. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,0
Michelle , group of friends, Liverpool, United Kingdom I 18 Mar 2014

"Great location, owner very helpful. Would recommend and would stay again."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
PAULO, group of friends, SOCORRO-SAO PAULO, Brazil I 27 Sep 2013

"ÓTIMO APARTAMENTO, MUITO CONFORTÁVEL, A SRTA TERESA QUE FEZ O CHECK-IN E CHECK-OUT FOI MUITO GENTIL E SIMPÁTICA CUMPRINDO OS HORÁRIOS. RECOMENDO A TODOS ESTE APARTAMENTO"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, group of friends, Rosmalen, Netherlands I 03 Jun 2013

"We landed early and we could rather the apartment in, that was very pleasant. The beds were fine and everything was present in the apartment. There is no elevator. In addition there was an annoying sewer air, of which it was said that this was because of the rain and in dry weather though would go away, but this was not the case. "

"We landden al vroeg en we konden eerder het appartement in, dat was zeer prettig. De bedden waren prima en alles was aanwezig in het appartement. Er is geen lift aanwezig. Daarnaast was er een vervelende rioollucht aanwezig, waarvan werd gezegd dat deze kwam door de regen en bij droog weer wel weg zou gaan, maar dit was niet het geval. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation