Overview

Location & map

Reviews (96) 9,2

Apartment reviews

96 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.5
Cleaning 9.2
Comfort 9.0
Value for money 9.0
9.2

Sort by:

, young couple, Geneva, Switzerland I 22 Aug 2017

"Don't trust the pictures cause that's not what you'll get. We've rented this flat for 17 days because it seemed comfy and well located. The woman who was waiting for us was in such a hurry to leave that we felt something was wrong. Then during the next two days we realized: no armchair, no carpet, no bedside table lamps, no light AT ALL in the living room, no frame, no decoration. The toilets were not fixed to the ground. The oven was not working, the dishwasher was not working, the air jets of the tub were not working, the mattress was probably from 1956 because it was rotten and disgusting - just watch under the sheets. Yurk. We've told the representative of the owner that we were disappointed and that it was not the comfy flat sold on the pictures and asked at least to have light in the bedroom and the living room. I'm still waiting for their answer or even a reaction. Only after I got in touch with Waytostay they came to install a light bulb in the main room and fix the oven. 4 days before we leave. The explanation seems to be that the owner changed since we've made the booking. Well he's clearly willing to make money on our backs without filling the promise of the announcement . We've hated it. The street is disgusting, filled with dog poop, trash bags and drunk people vomit. Very noisy all night thanks to a restaurant and the many bars closed to the flat. We felt spoiled and are very upset it literally ruined our holidays. "

 
Check-in / check-out 6
Cleaning 7
Comfort 4
Value for money 4
5.3

“Dear Richard, Thank you for your message. Way to Stay appreciates you taking the time to share your experiences with us! The owner has automatically received a notification of your review. We are sorry to hear your experience in apartment Rossio grande did not meet your expectations. We apologize if this caused you any inconveniences and hope you still had a nice time. Our team strives to provide our guests a stay in quality apartments and we have contacted the owner to improve the apartment with the remarks you provided and the apartment is already taken care off. Best regards, Coileen Service Team ”

, group of friends, Bordeaux, France I 29 Jul 2017

"Very nice appartment, well located and quiet Ideal for friends, or family, I recommand it!"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.0
, family with young children, Dublin, Ireland I 13 Jun 2017

"The large space and central location were the best features about this apartment. I would recommend it for anyone who wants to enjoy the sites around Lisbon and especially the nightlife in a fun, lively and historic part of the city. There are mini-marts, bars, restaurants and cafes within a stone's throw in all directions. If you are looking for somewhere that is quiet at night then I would not recommend this apartment in this location."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
8.0
, family with mature children, Sydney, Australia I 11 Jun 2017

Kathleen rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 6
7.3
, family with young children, Epe, Netherlands I 08 May 2017

"Geweldig appartement, midden in het oude gedeelte van de stad Lissabon. Zeer vriendelijke eigenaren! We hebben genoten!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
, group of friends, Soulom, France I 03 May 2017

"Nous avons passé un super week-end à Lisbonne l'appart est très bien placé dans le barrio alto mais dans un rue plutôt calme!!! Nous gardons cette adresse en tête pour une prochaine fois!! Vraiment super!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, group of friends, Sevilla, Spain I 17 Apr 2017

"The apartment is large and well equipped. Excellent location, just a minute walk from the mirador de San Pedro de Alcántara. It is very close to the area of Bairro Alto output, with many restaurants and bars, but the street of the apartment is very quiet. Check-in and check-out, very comfortable and punctual recommend you!"

"El apartamento es amplio y está bien equipado. Excelente ubicación, a un minuto a pie del mirador de San Pedro de Alcántara. Está muy cerca de la zona de salida de Barrio Alto, con muchos restaurantes y bares, pero la calle del apartamento es muy tranquila. El check-in y el check-out, muy cómodo y puntual ¡Lo recomendamos!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
, family with mature children, Paris, France I 09 Oct 2016

"Spacious and well located apartment (near a streetcar) area full of restaurants and bars but no noise. The person who we acccueilli was nice and spoke french"

"Appartement spacieux et bien situé (près d'un tramway) Quartier rempli de restaurants et de bars mais pas de bruit. La personne qui nous a acccueilli était gentille et parlait français"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, family with young children, , France I 03 Jul 2016

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
, family with mature children, saint-maurice, France I 27 May 2016

"Very well located."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
7.8
, family with mature children, Almere, Netherlands I 28 Dec 2015

"For older people there only one drawback, good walking stairs. Linen closet in one of the rooms is too small. Apartment is very nice and has a very friendly and helpful manager. Many small shops in the neighborhood and pleasant quiet environment."

"Voor oudere mensen kleeft er slechts één nadeel,flink trappen lopen. Linnenkast in één van de kamers is te klein. Appartement is heel leuk en beschikt over een zeer vriendelijke en behulpzame manager. Veel kleine winkels in de buurt en aangename stille omgeving."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
, family with young children, , United Kingdom I 01 Nov 2015

"Bellissimo appartamento con tutti i comfort e ottime rifiniture, in uno dei più caratteristici quartieri di Lisbona (Bairro Alto) . Gli altri quartieri del Centro sono facilmente raggiungibili a piedi. Consigliabile a gruppi o famiglie. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation