Overview

Location & map

Reviews (96) 9.2

Apartment reviews

96 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.5
Cleaning 9.2
Comfort 9.0
Value for money 9.0
9.2

Sort by:

, young couple, Nijmegen, Netherlands I 28 Feb 2013

"Very big, good reception as well."

"Heel groot, goede ontvangst ook."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
, mature couple, montebelluna , Italy I 09 Feb 2013

"We found ourselves very well. The apartment is in an area there is absolutely no noise and is well equipped. The lady who greeted us was very punctual and polite. Everything OK!!"

"Ci siamo trovati molto bene. L'appartamento è in una zona non c'è assolutamente rumore ed è bene attrezzato. La signora che ci ha accolto è stata puntuale e molto gentile. Tutto OK!!"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
, mature couple, 's-Hertogenbosch, Netherlands I 19 Jan 2013

"Excellent location (near funiculares and restaurants), spacious rooms, nice bath, information available about Lisbon, fado-cd, hospitable welcome, fine cuisine, the whole apartment nicely equipped for everything. There were only two large pans, no small saucepan or other small pan. "

"Prima ligging (dichtbij funiculares en restaurantjes), ruime kamers, lekker bad, informatie beschikbaar over Lissabon, fado-cd, gastvrije ontvangst, prima keuken, heel het appartement keurig van alles voorzien. Er waren alleen twee grote pannen, geen kleine steelpan of andere kleine pan. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, group of friends, North Shields, United Kingdom I 07 Jan 2013

"The location was excellent, right in the centre of the Bairro Alto but at night it was very quiet. You could not hear any of the noise from the nearby bars and restaurants which stay open until the very early hours of the morning. It was cold at night without the central heating that we are used to in England, but we were expecting that. The sofas in the living room weren't very comfortable."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
, young couple, Aranjuez, Spain I 22 Dec 2012

"Everything was perfect, we will miss to David (sculpture of bath)"

"Todo estaba perfecto, echaremos de menos a David( la escultura del baño)"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, group of friends, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia I 20 Dec 2012

"Spacious apartment. Great and convenient location."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.0
, family with young children, Kortrijk, Belgium I 23 Nov 2012

"the tranquility and authenticity centrally located in downtown obviously more electricity that went out when setting up several cases at the same time pans that are out of date "

"de rust en de authenticiteit centraal gelegen in het centrum een aanrader zonder meer electriciteit die uitviel bij het opzetten van meerdere zaken tegelijkertijd pannen die verouderd zijn "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
, mature couple, 's-Gravenpolder, Netherlands I 20 Oct 2012

"Excellent apartment, perfect location. "

"Prima appartement, perfecte ligging. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, group of friends, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 08 Oct 2012

"The ample space, the interior, the street, the lively neighborhood, the reception by Fernando were all excellent. In the first bedroom there is street noise during the night, but the one on the rear is very quiet. Price is most reasonable. On the whole We expected a taxi, arranged by owner, but it did not come. We called Fernando but at 5 in the morning could not reach him. Fortunately there were more than enough taxis in Alcantara Street. And we paid only € 10.-for the ride. So there is no need to worry."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.0
, solo traveller, Barcelona, Spain I 28 Jul 2012

"Yes. Spacious apartment in excellent condition. It adheres to characteristics and announced photographs. "

"Sí. Apartamento amplio y en excelentes condiciones. Se ciñe a las características y a las fotografías anunciadas. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, group of friends, Diepenbeek, Belgium I 21 Jul 2012

"Location, amenities that numerous were present; kitchen supplies, air conditioning, dishwasher, etc. Very friendly and helpful owner."

"Ligging, benodigdheden die talrijk aanwezig waren; keukengerief, airco, afwasmachine, ... Zeer vriendelijke en behulpzame eigenaar."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
, group of friends, London, United Kingdom I 03 Jul 2012

"Even though we arrived late due to a delayed flight we were welcomed with open arms by Esmeralda. She showed us were everything was in this fab apartment and even walked us around to the local shop so we could get some wine. There were four of us , so just the perfect amount of space. We were right in the middle of where it is all happening at night but didn't notice any noise(although we were out late ourselves). I would definitely recommend that you stay in this apartment. I would also recommend that you get the RED line of the bus tour on your first day in Lisbon. We got the blue line and it was a complete waste of money. The red line is much more informative and shows you decent places to go for the rest of your stay. Our only complaints was that the was not enough mirrors(With four women getting ready to go out , this is not a vanity thing) Also we would have liked a shower hook too. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation