Overview

Location & map

Reviews (47) 9.5

Apartment reviews

47 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.8
Cleaning 9.5
Comfort 9.3
Value for money 9.2
9.5

Sort by:

Anonymous, young couple, LEIDEN, Netherlands I 20 Jul 2016

"It was a nice apartment to stay in, in the comfort and perfect for holiday. The location is also nice, right in the Castle at you. What a disadvantage is that you have to walk up and down the mountain a lot if you want to down to the city center, fortunately, there is also an elevator what ails pieces again. "

"Het was een fijn appartement om in te verblijven, lekker knus en perfect voor vakantie. De locatie is ook leuk, midden in het kasteel verblijf je. wat daarbij wel weer een nadeel is is dat je veel de berg op en af moet lopen als je naar het centrum beneden wilt, gelukkig is er ook een lift wat alweer stukjes scheelt. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
Sandra, group of friends, Anna Naria, United States of America I 27 May 2016

"We loved the location busy and active during the day and very relaxing at night. Our host were very nice and gave us some helpful tips which made our stay in Portugal even better. I will use you services again."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, family with young children, Coevorden, Netherlands I 26 May 2016

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Francisco, family with mature children, Sevilla, Spain I 26 Mar 2016

"The apartment is comfortable and is ideally located in the most historical area of Lisbon. Next to the Castle, medieval streets but can be reached by car. The care and kindness of Gonçalo was unbeatable."

"El apartamento es cómodo y está muy bien situado en el barrio más histórico de Lisboa. Calles medievales junto al castillo, pero se puede llegar con el coche. La atención y amabilidad de Gonçalo fue inmejorable."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Gertjan, family with mature children, Katwijk Zh, Netherlands I 24 Oct 2015

"one of the most beautiful locations to stay in Lisbon. Very correct and friendly helpful apartments manager. Not recommended for people with walking difficulties. Definitely worth repeating!!"

"1 van de mooiste locaties om in lissabon te verblijven. Zeer correcte en vriendelijke behulpzame appartementsmanager. Niet aan te bevelen voor mensen die slecht ter been zijn. Zeker voor herhaling vatbaar !!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Anonymous, group of friends, Northampton, United Kingdom I 07 Jul 2015

"The apartment was lovely, comfortable, very attractive and well equipped. Goncalo left a bottle of wine which was appreciated. The only thing it could have done with is more than one tea towel and dishcloth. The double bed was very comfortable. it would be a bit tight in the kitchen with 4 adults, It was a good location and there were lifts down to the Baxia and supermarket. You still need to be fit to cope with the hills. it feels part of traditional Lisbon. . It was busy with tourists during the day but quiet in the evening and early morning. Although there was no view over the city, There was a lovely view point round the next street and a traditional little grocery shop"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
8.5
Jean, mature couple, Paris, France I 17 May 2015

"Exceptional and valuable home with a good bottle of Douro. Apartment charming, chic, very comfortable and very well kept. "

"Accueuil exceptionnel et précieux avec une bonne bouteille de Douro. Appartement charmant, chic, très confortable et très bien tenu. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Marie, family with mature children, Aubagne, France I 02 May 2015

"The apartment is very nice, functional and well located (sector very quiet night). The owner greeted us very well and is good advice."

"L'appartement est très agréable, fonctionnel et bien situé (secteur très calme la nuit). Le propriétaire nous a très bien accueillis et est de bon conseil."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Philippe, family with young children, Schaerbeek, Belgium I 02 Apr 2015

"We are literally fallen under the charm of this apartment very well located and arranged with great care by its owner who booked us a very nice home. The apartment is comfortable, nothing is missing and its location will delight lovers of nostalgia and Fado. Certainly, we will come back!"

"Nous sommes littéralement tombés sous le charme de cet appartement très bien situé et agencé avec beaucoup de soins par son propriétaire qui nous a réservé un accueil fort sympathique. L'appartement est confortable, rien ne manque et sa situation réjouira les amateurs de nostalgie et de Fado. C'est certain, nous y reviendrons!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
C. Karel, mature couple, rhenen, Netherlands I 22 Feb 2015

"The apartment is located in a busy neighbourhood. Must you love, just off the main attraction of Lisbon. It's a whole climb up, but there are lifts (as you have with us the tram!). Lisboners are in general very telented and that certainly applies to the hosts. They allow contact on price, are not tired to help you on your way. We spent an interesting evening at them through. The city itself was a bit jaded, but the views are majestic. The park Pena in Sintra was a breath of fresh air. Public transport is excellent. We have a truly exceptional restaurant discovered. We only betray the neighborhood: close to the Cathedral da Sé. "

"Het appartement ligt in een druk buurtje. Dáár moet je van houden, vlak bij de hoofdattractie van Lissabon. Het is een hele klim omhoog, maar er zijn liften (zoals je bij ons de tram hebt!). Lissabonners zijn i.h.a. heel vrindelijk en dat geldt zeker voor de gastvrouw en gastheer. Ze stellen contact op prijs, worden niet moe om je op weg te helpen. We brachten een interessante avond bij ze door. De stad zelf vonden we wat sleets, maar de uitzichten zijn magistraal. Het park Pena in Sintra was een verademing. Het openbaar vervoer is uitstekend. We hebben een waarlijk uiterst bijzonder restaurantje ontdekt. We verraden alleen de buurt: vlak bij de kathedraal da Se. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Yves, family with mature children, Bruxelles, Belgium I 30 Oct 2014

"Not too eccentric (district lift) and especially quiet place compared to Baixa and Bairro Alto. Old quarter to tight and typical arteries: charm so certain. But perfect apartment to book 2 adults and 2 children (because a small room with bunk beds. Professional home of Gonçalo de Brito."

"Lieu pas trop excentré (grâce à ascenseur de quartier) et surtout calme par rapport à Baixa ou Barrio Alto. Quartier ancien aux artères serrées et typiques: charme donc certain. Appartement parfait mais à réserver à 2 adultes et 2 enfants (car une chambre petite à lits superposés. Accueil professionnel de Goncalo de Brito."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Anonymous, family with young children, Amstelveen, Netherlands I 19 Oct 2014

"The location was good and the owner sympathetic."

"De ligging was goed en de eigenaar sympathiek."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7.3

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation