Overview

Location & map

Reviews (49) 9.4

Apartment reviews

49 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.8
Cleaning 9.5
Comfort 9.3
Value for money 9.1
9.4

Sort by:

, family with mature children, Leiden, Netherlands I 02 Apr 2013

"Cosy, friendly, beautiful location"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, family with young children, Salisbury, United Kingdom I 28 Oct 2012

"Very friendly owner, great location, child friendly despite being on the second floor. Very comfy with well stocked kitchen. Quiet."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
, solo traveller, Köln, Germany I 17 Oct 2012

"Great location at the Castle, perfectly furnished, all there! Super nice, helpful landlord, welcome wine we have us very very well felt!"

"Tolle Lage an der Burg, perfekt eingerichtet, alles da! Supernetter, hilfsbereiter Vermieter, Begrüßungswein- wir haben uns sehr sehr wohlgefühlt!!!!!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, family with mature children, Santa Maria, United States of America I 24 May 2012

"Excellent location, great apartment in historic building, wonderful manager/owners. Lisbon is a magical city for a holiday! Short flight of steep steps would be problematic for the infirm"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, family with young children, Praha 96, Czech Republic I 09 May 2012

"The owners are very kind, they prepared good recommandations for us,proposed good ideas to enjoy the visit."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
, group of friends, Dungarvan County Waterford, Ireland I 25 Oct 2011

"The apartment is situated in the oldest part of the city and within the outer castle walls so there is a sense of living in a hilltop village with neighbours who have lived in the area for generations. This is in total contrast to the experience of staying in a hotel. The owner was particularly helpful and also informative on aspects of the city."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, family with mature children, Berlin, Germany I 13 Oct 2011

"Very clean, good facilities, very clean"

"Sehr freundlicher Empfang, gute Ausstattung, sehr sauber"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 7
9.3
, family with mature children, tamerville, France I 21 Aug 2011

"everything: the geographical situation, the home of the owners, functional interior design, calm night, etc..."

"tout :la situation géographique, l'accueil des propriétaires, le décor intérieur fonctionnel, le calme la nuit, etc...."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, family with mature children, Saint-Pierre, France I 05 Jul 2011

"Beautiful apartment furnished with taste and very complete in terms of sanitary and kitchen equipment. The hosts are very kind, helpful and available... and speak french very well!"

"Très bel appartement aménagé avec gout et très complet au niveau des équipements sanitaires et cuisine. Les hôtes sont très aimables, serviables et disponibles ... et parlent très bien français!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, family with mature children, Montreuil, France I 04 Jul 2011

"Everything is impeccable. The apartment is clean, quiet, everything you need. It feels at home. Recommend for a stay in Lisbon. The owners are charming, welcoming and attentive. Without hesitation we will return."

"Tout est impeccable. L'appartement est propre, calme, tout le nécessaire y est. On s'y sent chez soi. A recommander pour un séjour à Lisbonne. Les propriétaires sont charmants, accueillants et attentionnés. Sans hésiter nous y retournerons."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, mature couple, Penzberg, Germany I 13 Jun 2011

Gerd rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.0
, group of friends, TOULOUSE, France I 12 Jun 2011

"The district (very well located and quiet), style and (very comprehensive) planning of the apartment. We are satisfied with the delivery and conquered by the attitude of the owners! A somewhat cramped dining area, doors that Squeak (missing just a little oil in the hinges), and a staircase that "completed you" after the rise in the streets (although this makes charm also)"

"Le quartier (très bien situé et calme), le style et l’aménagement (très complet) de l’appartement . Nous sommes satisfaites de la prestation et conquises par l’attitude des propriétaires! Un coin repas un peu exigu, des portes qui grincent (il manque juste un peu d’huile dans les gonds), et un escalier qui vous « achève » après la montée dans les ruelles (même si cela en fait son charme aussi)"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8.3

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation