Overview

Location & map

Reviews (47) 9.5

Apartment reviews

47 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.8
Cleaning 9.5
Comfort 9.3
Value for money 9.2
9.5

Sort by:

Dieter, solo traveller, Köln, Germany I 17 Oct 2012

"Great location at the Castle, perfectly furnished, all there! Super nice, helpful landlord, welcome wine we have us very very well felt!"

"Tolle Lage an der Burg, perfekt eingerichtet, alles da! Supernetter, hilfsbereiter Vermieter, Begrüßungswein- wir haben uns sehr sehr wohlgefühlt!!!!!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Robert, family with mature children, Santa Maria, United States of America I 24 May 2012

"Excellent location, great apartment in historic building, wonderful manager/owners. Lisbon is a magical city for a holiday! Short flight of steep steps would be problematic for the infirm"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, family with young children, Praha 96, Czech Republic I 09 May 2012

"The owners are very kind, they prepared good recommandations for us,proposed good ideas to enjoy the visit."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Anonymous, group of friends, Dungarvan County Waterford, Ireland I 25 Oct 2011

"The apartment is situated in the oldest part of the city and within the outer castle walls so there is a sense of living in a hilltop village with neighbours who have lived in the area for generations. This is in total contrast to the experience of staying in a hotel. The owner was particularly helpful and also informative on aspects of the city."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Elke, family with mature children, Berlin, Germany I 13 Oct 2011

"Very clean, good facilities, very clean"

"Sehr freundlicher Empfang, gute Ausstattung, sehr sauber"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 7
9.3
pascale, family with mature children, tamerville, France I 21 Aug 2011

"everything: the geographical situation, the home of the owners, functional interior design, calm night, etc..."

"tout :la situation géographique, l'accueil des propriétaires, le décor intérieur fonctionnel, le calme la nuit, etc...."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Yolande, family with mature children, Saint-Pierre, France I 05 Jul 2011

"Beautiful apartment furnished with taste and very complete in terms of sanitary and kitchen equipment. The hosts are very kind, helpful and available... and speak french very well!"

"Très bel appartement aménagé avec gout et très complet au niveau des équipements sanitaires et cuisine. Les hôtes sont très aimables, serviables et disponibles ... et parlent très bien français!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Michèle, family with mature children, Montreuil, France I 04 Jul 2011

"Everything is impeccable. The apartment is clean, quiet, everything you need. It feels at home. Recommend for a stay in Lisbon. The owners are charming, welcoming and attentive. Without hesitation we will return."

"Tout est impeccable. L'appartement est propre, calme, tout le nécessaire y est. On s'y sent chez soi. A recommander pour un séjour à Lisbonne. Les propriétaires sont charmants, accueillants et attentionnés. Sans hésiter nous y retournerons."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Gerd, mature couple, Penzberg, Germany I 13 Jun 2011

Gerd rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.0
Anonymous, group of friends, TOULOUSE, France I 12 Jun 2011

"The district (very well located and quiet), style and (very comprehensive) planning of the apartment. We are satisfied with the delivery and conquered by the attitude of the owners! A somewhat cramped dining area, doors that Squeak (missing just a little oil in the hinges), and a staircase that "completed you" after the rise in the streets (although this makes charm also)"

"Le quartier (très bien situé et calme), le style et l’aménagement (très complet) de l’appartement . Nous sommes satisfaites de la prestation et conquises par l’attitude des propriétaires! Un coin repas un peu exigu, des portes qui grincent (il manque juste un peu d’huile dans les gonds), et un escalier qui vous « achève » après la montée dans les ruelles (même si cela en fait son charme aussi)"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8.3
Lothar, mature couple, Hamburg, Germany I 12 Jun 2011

"It was the best appartment we ever had. Clean, calm, nice situated, in the middle of the old part of Lisbon."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Oliver, family with young children, Stuhr, Germany I 25 Apr 2011

"Top notch housing. Incredible location; the location directly at the Castel is at all not enough highlighted in the description. Who want to live authentically in the heart of historic Lisbon and minimal inconvenience as the two steep final climbs of the tram stop (rumbling ride up to Castelo: every day a pleasure again) takes in purchase - here he is rewarded. Where else can you see morning strolling peacocks through the alley in front of the House? Our daughter we not loved, equally. This apartment has not only face, she's got soul. Lovingly and tastefully furnished, rounded on State of the art (free WiFi), 1a service overwhelmingly friendly landlord couple. We come back to Lisbon - and precisely in this apartment."

"Top-notch housing. Unfassbare Location; die traumhafte Lage direkt am Castel wird in der Beschreibung überhaupt nicht genug hervorgehoben. Wer authentisch im Herzen des historischen Lissabon wohnen möchte und minimale Unannehmlichkeiten wie die beiden steilen Schlussanstiege von der Straßenbahnhaltestelle (die rumpelnde Fahrt hinauf nach Castelo: jeden Tag wieder ein Genuss) in Kauf nimmt - hier wird er belohnt. Wo sonst sieht man morgens Pfaue durch die Gasse vor dem Haus spazieren?! Unsere dreijährige Tochter war begeistert, wir nicht minder. Diese Wohnung hat nicht nur Gesicht, sie hat Seele. Liebevoll und geschmackvoll eingerichtet, dazu auf Stand der Technik (kostenloses WiFi), abgerundet durch 1a-Service des überragend freundlichen Vermieterpaares. Wir kommen zurück nach Lissabon - und zwar genau in diese Wohnung."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation