Overview

Location & map

Reviews (49) 9.4

Apartment reviews

49 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.8
Cleaning 9.5
Comfort 9.3
Value for money 9.1
9.4

Sort by:

, mature couple, Hamburg, Germany I 12 Jun 2011

"It was the best appartment we ever had. Clean, calm, nice situated, in the middle of the old part of Lisbon."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, family with young children, Stuhr, Germany I 25 Apr 2011

"Top notch housing. Incredible location; the location directly at the Castel is at all not enough highlighted in the description. Who want to live authentically in the heart of historic Lisbon and minimal inconvenience as the two steep final climbs of the tram stop (rumbling ride up to Castelo: every day a pleasure again) takes in purchase - here he is rewarded. Where else can you see morning strolling peacocks through the alley in front of the House? Our daughter we not loved, equally. This apartment has not only face, she's got soul. Lovingly and tastefully furnished, rounded on State of the art (free WiFi), 1a service overwhelmingly friendly landlord couple. We come back to Lisbon - and precisely in this apartment."

"Top-notch housing. Unfassbare Location; die traumhafte Lage direkt am Castel wird in der Beschreibung überhaupt nicht genug hervorgehoben. Wer authentisch im Herzen des historischen Lissabon wohnen möchte und minimale Unannehmlichkeiten wie die beiden steilen Schlussanstiege von der Straßenbahnhaltestelle (die rumpelnde Fahrt hinauf nach Castelo: jeden Tag wieder ein Genuss) in Kauf nimmt - hier wird er belohnt. Wo sonst sieht man morgens Pfaue durch die Gasse vor dem Haus spazieren?! Unsere dreijährige Tochter war begeistert, wir nicht minder. Diese Wohnung hat nicht nur Gesicht, sie hat Seele. Liebevoll und geschmackvoll eingerichtet, dazu auf Stand der Technik (kostenloses WiFi), abgerundet durch 1a-Service des überragend freundlichen Vermieterpaares. Wir kommen zurück nach Lissabon - und zwar genau in diese Wohnung."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, group of friends, Madrid, Spain I 09 Dec 2010

Ismael rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, young couple, Wells-next-the-Sea, United Kingdom I 21 Sep 2010

"Superb location, lovely decor and friendly helpful hosts."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
, group of friends, Sydney, Australia I 09 Sep 2010

"Great hospitality. Rita and Goncalo made us feel very welcome. The location was also very nice, living in Alfama was a treat."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, group of friends, Bordeaux, France I 10 Aug 2010

"Excellent home owners! Charming district."

"Excellent accueil des propriétaires ! Quartier charmant."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
, mature couple, Canterbury, United Kingdom I 06 Jul 2010

"We v. much liked the style of furnishings and that it was light and airy. Gonzalo, the owner, was also v. helpful."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, group of friends, OURENSE, Spain I 21 Jun 2010

"The owners were very attentive and the neighborhood is located in a quiet area, emblematic of Lisbon and close to everything. The experience has been very good."

"Los propietarios han sido muy atentos y el barrio está situado en una zona tranquila, emblemática de Lisboa y muy cerca de todo. La experiencia ha sido muy buena."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
, mature couple, Helsinki, Finland I 07 Jun 2010

"The house felt like a real home, with all the local people around. The situation was perfect for us, short time to walk to to centre, and nice environment just to hang around. Bedroom was calming, bed was good to sleep, and all the necessary equipments available. The owners are just lovely people. Can not figure out anything we would have needed."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, group of friends, Birmingham, United Kingdom I 09 May 2010

"Lovely apartment, very warm welcome, extremely helpful advice, excellent in every way. We enjoyed our stay very much."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, group of friends, Barnard Castle, United Kingdom I 02 May 2010

"Location is amazing, and the level of detail perfect, we had a great stay and would recommend it to anyone who wants to stay in authentic Lisbon- The unreliability of the peacococks to keep to a schedule!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, group of friends, cuenca, Spain I 04 Apr 2010

"We had a phenomenal, Lisbon is breathed in that apartment, it is quiet and well located, in the castle itself, they leave you in a safe place where to park the car and Rita, the owner, is very cozy. We were 4 friends and my 2 year old son and we can't wait to return."

"Lo pasamos fenomenal, en ese apartamento se respira lisboa, es tranquilo y bien ubicado, en el mismo castillo, te dejan un sitio seguro donde aparcar el coche y Rita, la dueña, es muy acogedora. estuvimos 4 amigos y mi hijo de 2 años y estamos deseando volver."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation