Overview

Location & map

Reviews (34) 9.0

Apartment reviews

34 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.1
Cleaning 9.0
Comfort 9.1
Value for money 8.7
9.0

Sort by:

Francis, family with mature children, Toulouse, France I 27 Nov 2016

"Réception à l'heure...mais très rapide, car Catarina a visiblement beaucoup d'autres appartements à visiter. Aucune information pratique fournie pour profiter de Lisbonne. Transactions financières respectées et sans aucun problème. Catarina n'est pas venue à l'heure pour le départ : sommes partis (horaire avion) en fermant la porte avec les clés à l'intérieur. Des réparations de petits materiels à faire : grille pain, four à micro-ondes, cuvette des wc, portes serviettes de la salle de bain....."

 
Check-in / check-out 6
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7.3
Haylie, family with mature children, Redmond, United States of America I 31 Oct 2016

"We stayed in Lisbon for 3 nights. The apartment itself is very old but has a lot of character. The apartment was in a good location and the owner was very nice. The walls are VERY thin and you can hear almost everything that happens in the other apartments or when people come into the building. There are quite a few restaurants within a 2-5 minute walk. We had two rolls of toilet paper for the three nights (3 people) but ended up having to go buy more at a grocery store (about a 15 minute walk). Altogether our stay was fine and I do not think that there are many better options in the city of Lisbon (OLD city with mostly old housing and apartments). If you are a light sleeper make sure to bring earplugs! Also, Lisbon is not a great place to bring elderly people who have trouble walking. The city is filled with steep hills and is mostly wheelchair inaccessible."

 
Check-in / check-out 6
Cleaning 6
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
6.5
Susan, mature couple, Hayle, United Kingdom I 30 Oct 2016

"The apartment is in a fantastic location------beneath the castle ----and wonderful views from the terraces over the port and Alfama region. Everywhere was accessible by trams and buses which were frequent and on the doorstep. During our stay the house was relatively quiet except for the comings and goings of other residents where it often seemed as if they were entering our accommodation. On the eve of our departure people were moving in in the apartment above us and we could hear every word. So I guess we were lucky."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Claude, mature couple, CH-1004 Lausanne, Switzerland I 13 Oct 2016

"We were already come several times to Lisbon, always at the hotel and decided this year to rent an apartment. Great idea and we are very pleased with our stay in this charming apartment in the District of Alfama we love... Its location is ideal, close the 737 bus and tram 28. Very well equipped, it lacks nothing. We would like above all to thank Catarina, the lovely young woman who manages the apartment with efficiency and dynamism! Always reachable when needed by sms or telephone, perfectly speaking the french and other languages, let's remember this stay, his smile... Sincere thanks Catarina! We will be back..."

"Nous étions déjà venu plusieurs fois à Lisbonne, toujours à l'hôtel et avons décidé cette année de louer un appartement. Excellente idée et nous sommes enchanté de notre séjour dans cet appartement plein de charme, dans le quartier de l'Alfama que l'on adore... Sa situation est idéale, proche du tram 28 et du bus 737. Très bien équipé, il n'y manque rien. Nous tenons par dessus tout à remercier Catarina, la charmante jeune femme qui gère l'appartement avec efficacité et dynamisme ! Toujours atteignable en cas de besoin par sms ou par téléphone, parlant parfaitement le français et d'autre langues, nous emportons en souvenir de ce séjour, son sourire éclatant.... Sincères remerciements Catarina !!!! Nous reviendrons...."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

“Nous vous remercions pour votre retour. Nous sommes très heureux d'apprendre que vous avez apprécié votre séjour à Lisbonne. Catarina sera ravie de lire votre message. Nous expérons vous accueillir à nouveau dans un de nos appartement. Bien Cordialement.”

Anonymous, group of friends, PERIGUEUX, France I 22 Sep 2016

"Welcome to catarina, apartment Nice, functional, clean and very well located compared to shops and different means of transport, very alive and quiet neighborhood night"

"bon accueil de catarina, appartement agreable, fonctionnel, bonne literie, tres bien situe par rapport aux commerces et différent moyens de transport, quartier tres vivant et calme la nuit"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Christopher, young couple, Zürich, Switzerland I 24 Aug 2016

"The apartment is perfectly located, very central however still located in a quiet street. The owner what very professional and a very helpful and nice lady with a fantastic button in design. The apartment is very subtly decorated with decent furniture and beautiful art. We will definately be returning. "

"The apartment is perfectly located, very central however still located in a quiet street. The owner was very professional and a very helpful and nice lady with a fantastic taste in design. The apartment is very subtly decorated with decent furniture and beautiful art. We will definately be returning. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Saskia, family with mature children, Gorinchem, Netherlands I 10 Aug 2016

"The apartment is in a fantastic location. Alfama is delicious. Unfortunately quite a lot of noise even well after midnight. Apartment tastefully decorated. Be warm but it was more than 35 degrees. Unfortunately but a fan. Two fans would be fine. Catarina is a treasure, gives tips and is very helpful. Great time had in Lisboa."

"Het appartement ligt op een fantastische lokatie. Alfama is heerlijk. Helaas toch wel veel herrie zelfs ruim na 24.00 uur. Appartement sfeervol ingericht. Wel warm maar het was dan ook ruim 35 graden. Helaas maar een ventilator. Twee ventilatoren zou fijn zijn geweest. Catarina is een schat, geeft tips en is zeer behulpzaam. Hele fijne tijd in Lisboa gehad."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Dieter, young couple, Hoepertingen, Belgium I 15 Jul 2016

"Plenty of space in the apartment. Very clean. The location is perfect, nearby a bus and tram station. Castelo sao jorge is within walking distance. Right outside the apartment, you can have an excellent point of view over the river and the city. We definitly recommend it."

"Plenty of space in the appartement. Very clean. The location is perfect, nearby a bus and tramstation. Castelo sao jorge is within walking distance. Right outside the appartement, you can have an excellent point of view over the river and the city. We definitly recommend it."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.0
Stephane, family with mature children, souchez, France I 27 May 2016

"Apartment in Lisbon image: warm and exotic."

"Appartement a l'image de Lisbonne: chaleureux et dépaysant."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Mayka, family with young children, Boiro, Spain I 29 Mar 2016

"Catarina has been very friendly and helpful... willing to help us in everything did us lack. The apartment and magnificent and welcoming. In the Centre and in a very quiet and picturesque to rest at night square! The next insurance year we repeat!"

"Catarina ha sido muy amable y servicial...dispuesta a ayudarnos en todo lo que nos hiciera falta. El apartamento e magnífico y acogedor. En pleno centro y en una plaza muy tranquila y pintoresca para descansar por las noches! El próximo año seguro que repetimos!!!!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Philippe, group of friends, Besançon, France I 15 Feb 2016

"Upon our arrival, the welcome was excellent and very friendly on the part of Mrs Romao. Useful tips were provided supporting our tour of the city. We keep good memories of our stay in Lisbon. The apartment is well located for a discovery walk from different neighborhoods."

"À notre arrivée, l'accueil a été excellent et très cordial de la part de Madame Romao. Des conseils utiles nous ont été fournis favorisant notre visite de la ville. Nous gardons un bon souvenir de notre séjour à Lisbonne. L'appartement est bien situé permettant une découverte à pied des différents quartiers."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Jörg, mature couple, Dortmund, Germany I 12 Nov 2015

"The apartment is exquisitely above the old town and Castle. The tram is just around the corner. Very friendly and helpful mediator on the ground. We have probably felt us all around and would choose it again."

"Das Apartment liegt vorzüglich oberhalb der Altstadt und unterhalb der Burg. Die Tram ist direkt um die Ecke. Ausgesprochen freundliche und hilfsbereite Vermittlerin vor Ort. Wir haben uns rundum wohlgefühlt und würden es wieder wählen."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation