Overview

Location & map

Reviews (34) 9.0

Apartment reviews

34 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.1
Cleaning 9.0
Comfort 9.1
Value for money 8.7
9.0

Sort by:

ROBERT, mature couple, L'HAY LES ROSES, France I 07 Oct 2015

"Excellent stay, address to remember for next trip, apartment very well located near the Castello St George and the Eléctricos. Many restaurants etc... Catarina who speaks several languages which the French we has filled in for sightseeing etc... Comfortable and clean and well decorated apartment."

"Excellent séjour, adresse à retenir pour un prochain voyage, appartement très bien situé près du Castello St George et des Electricos. Nombreux restaurants etc... Catarina qui parle plusieurs langues dont le Français nous a bien renseigné pour les sites à visiter etc... Appartement confortable et propre et bien décoré."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Viviane, group of friends, NIMES, France I 14 Aug 2015

"Well located apartment, close to public transport and close to the mirador de Santa Luzia: superb views of the Tagus River and the city and... Freshness evening. The apartment is a little noisy during the day but quiet at night. Beautiful decoration, functional facilities, a room to live comfortable and with beautiful azulejos. Viviane"

"Appartement idéalement bien situé, à proximité des transports collectifs et à deux pas du mirador de Santa Luzia : vue superbe sur le Tage et la ville et.... Fraîcheur le soir. L'appartement est un peu bruyant en journée mais calme la nuit. Belle décoration, équipement fonctionnel , Une pièce à vivre confortable et avec de jolis azuléjos. Viviane"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, family with young children, bastia, France I 10 Jul 2015

"Catarina is very welcoming and gave us very good advice. the apartment is perfectly located in the city centre just 2 not mirador santa lucia, castel and the tram 28 We have worshipped"

"catarina est trés accueillante et nous a donné de trés bon conseils. l'appartement est parfaitement situé en centre ville à 2 pas du mirador santa lucia, castel et du tramway 28 nous avons adorés"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Madeleine, family with mature children, wouw, Netherlands I 11 Jun 2015

"fine place as a base for a few days. 10 meters out the door: beautiful view; Tram 28 nearby. It was feast in Alfama, delicious. No noise from outside and within. "

"prima plaats als uitvalsbasis voor een paar dagen Lissabon. 10 meter de deur uit: prachtig uitzicht; Tram 28 vlakbij. Het was feest in Alfama, heerlijk. En binnen geen geluidsoverlast van buiten. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Claudia, mature couple, , Germany I 15 May 2015

"A very bright, freundlichs and in a great location this apartment. Super nice and competent Manager. But most gave us the prompt (2 min) recall of Waytostay (Rebeca - thank you!) impressed."

"Eine sehr helle, freundlichs und in einer super Lage liegende Wohnung. Super nette und kompetente Managerin. Doch am meisten hat uns der prompte (2min ) Rückruf von Waytostay (Rebeca - besten Dank !) beeindruckt."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Klaus, mature couple, Dettelbach, Germany I 09 Apr 2015

"The apartment is centrally located, but quiet. The House is quiet. Bus stop right outside the front door. The line 28 around the corner. The apartment is sufficiently spacious and fully equipped. We had a problem with the door lock, the qualities of a Manager show up just when it comes to problem solving and this had solved them after the first day without. Thank you Catarina! "

"Die Wohnung liegt zentral, aber dennoch ruhig. Das Haus ist ruhig. Bushaltestelle direkt vor der Haustüre. Die Linie 28 um die Ecke. Die Wohnung ist ausreichend geräumig und mit allem ausgestattet. Wir hatten ein Problem mit dem Türschloss, die Qualitäten einer Managerin zeigen sich halt erst wenn es um die Problemlösung geht und das hatte sie nach dem ersten Tag anstandslos gelöst. Danke Catarina! "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Catherine, mature couple, Marcq en Baroeul, France I 04 Jan 2015

"Ideally located on the slopes of Castelo San Jorge, quiet area 10 minutes walk from the Place du Commerce and served by the mythical line of Tram 28. Very nice decor but minimalist heating."

"Idéalement situé sur les pentes du Castelo San Jorge, quartier calme à 10 minutes à pieds de la Place du Commerce et desservi par la mythique ligne du Tram 28 . Très belle déco mais chauffage minimaliste."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
8.3
Francesco, group of friends, Venaus, Italy I 18 Nov 2014

"Perfect location. You are 5 minutes walking far from Chiado or Alfama and two steps far from Castelo de San Jorge. You need a taxi (around 5 euros) to reach Bairro Alto but it means you will have a good sleep being away from the noise of that neighborhood. And if you are tired.. You have tram 28 just around the corner.. the manager Catarina is really kind and helpful.. If I can give a couple of advice, put some more toilet paper rolls and a Shower bath. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Nicolette, mature couple, Heerenveen, Netherlands I 14 Nov 2014

". The service was bad; equal reported that the fridge was dirty and in the kitchen drawer bread crumbs with hair layers. For 6 days I had 1 bath towel and my girlfriend 2 available. No channels available on the tv.To our question an extra bath towel and mention the dirty refrigerator and kitchen drawer, was not responded to. Day before departure we got 4 towels and bottle of wine, not to mention our experience with the communication. Location is very good. Apartment is beautiful. Room. If upstairs neighbor leaves, are you waking up at 6 am."

". De service was slecht; gelijk gemeld dat de koelkast vies was en in de keukenlade broodkruimels met haren lagen. Voor 6 dagen had ik 1 badlaken en mijn vriendin 2 ter beschikking. Geen zenders beschikbaar op de tv.Op onze vraag een extra badhanddoek en melding van de vieze koelkast en keukenlade, werd niet gereageerd. Dag voor vertrek kregen we 4 handdoeken en fles wijn , met de mededeling onze ervaring niet te vermelden. Locatie is zeer goed. Appartement is mooi. Wel gehorig. Als bovenbuurvrouw om 6 uur vertrekt, ben je wakker."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 6
Comfort 7
Value for money 6
6.8
Jutta, group of friends, , I 08 Nov 2014

"The apartment is very well located, has good transport links, is within 5-10 minutes walking the Castle and 15 minutes on foot in the city. One of the fantastic viewpoints is just around the corner. We felt very much at home in the apartment, but unfortunately we had to wait 30 minutes despite a call from the airport outside the apartment, until someone came to check in... then again 30 minutes because the cleaner had fallen out and the apartment until then could be cleaned up. We have received but a wonderful bottle of wine and coffee the next day. But overall we have spent a good time and enjoyed the apartment after the full days. "

"Die Wohnung ist sehr gut gelegen, man hat gute Verkehrsverbindungen, ist innerhalb von 5-10 Minuten zu Fuß an der Burg und innerhalb von 15 Minuten zu Fuss in der Stadt. Gleich um die Ecke ist einer der fantastischen Aussichtspunkte. Wir haben uns in der Wohnung sehr wohl gefühlt, aber leider mussten wir trotz Anruf vom Flughafen vor der Wohnung 30 Minuten warten, bis jemand zum Einchecken kam.... dann nochmal 30 Minuten weil die Reinigungskraft ausgefallen war und die Wohung erst dann in Ordnung gebracht werden konnte. Dafür haben wir aber am nächsten Tag eine wunderbare Flasche Wein und Kaffee bekommen. Insgesamt aber haben wir dort eine schöne Zeit verbracht und die gemütliche Wohnung nach den vollen Tagen genossen. "

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
8.8
Anonymous, family with young children, Berlin, Germany I 04 Nov 2014

"The apartment is located at the foot of Castell San Jorge, around the corner from the Mirador Santa Luzia. The Electrico 28 E is around the corner. The area is very busy on the day, in the evening, the streets are quiet. We felt very much at home in the apartment. It is very nicely decorated and has everything we needed. "

"Das Apartment liegt am Fuße des Castell San Jorge um die Ecke vom Mirador Santa Luzia. Die Electrico 28 E ist um die Ecke. Am Tag ist die Gegend sehr belebt, am Abend sind die Straßen still. Wir haben uns in der Wohnung sehr wohl gefühlt. Sie ist sehr schön eingerichtet und bietet alles was wir brauchten. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.0
Cecilia, family with mature children, goirle, Netherlands I 24 Oct 2014

"A lovely apartment in a special place, right in the old part of the city. Around the corner you have a nice view over the Tagus River."

"Een heerlijk appartement op een bijzondere plek, midden in het oude gedeelte van de stad. Om het hoekje heb je een mooi uitzicht over de Taag."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation