Overview

Location & map

Reviews (52) 9.2

Apartment reviews

52 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9,5
Cleaning 9,5
Comfort 8,8
Value for money 9,0
9,2

Sort by:

Thomas, mature couple, Kempten, Germany I 18 Sep 2016

"Very quietly located in the Alfama ideally suited to Lisbon Discover. Small, but fine apartment, nice service, thanks Paula!"

"Sehr ruhig mitten in der Alfama gelegen,bestens geeignet um Lissabon zu entdecken.Kleines,aber feines Appartement,netter Service,danke Paula!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9,0
Pierre, mature couple, COURNON D AUVERGNE, France I 23 Jun 2016

"small but well organized, of a very large apartment cleanliness, furniture modern, well located but the slope (it's Lisbon) muffler .well equipped and a basket of fruits on arrival, nice attention.le area is nice."

"appartement petit mais bien agencé,d'une tres grande proprete,mobilier moderne,bien situé mais de la pente(c'est Lisbonne)silencieux .bien équipé et une corbeille de fruits à l'arrivée,gentille attention.le quartier est sympa."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Margreet, group of friends, Den Haag, Netherlands I 29 May 2016

"Once you've arrived, it's a great place. Nice and quiet in the old part of Lisbon. We are with the suitcases walked up. Later we found out that you can take the bus might be a tip for these visitors."

"Als je eenmaal bent aangekomen is het een prima plek. Lekker rustig in het oude deel van Lissabon erg leuk. We zijn met de koffers omhoog gelopen. Later kwamen we er achter dat je ook de bus kan nemen misschien een tip voor volgende bezoekers."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9,0
Joan, solo traveller, , Netherlands I 28 May 2016

"Restaurants in the neighborhood and for daily shopping is all within walking distance. You only need no "outside". The House is so small and very close to the parked cars and also no window. However, the door of which they have The top open can. Really a location for 1 person or 2 small people. The bed is not so wide. Lots of extras .... Fruit basket upon arrival, toitetpapier extra dish soap, washing powder to washing, coffee, sugar, tea, salt, pepper, olive oil ... So egg bins for your breakfast or lunch is no problem, sandwich maker, toaster And a lovely hot shower."

"Restaurantjes in de buurt en voor de dagelijkse boodschappen is alles op loopafstand. Je hebt alleen geen "buiten" . Het stoepje is zo klein en erg dicht op de geparkeerde auto's en ook geen raam.ze hebben echter wel de deur waarvan De bovenkant open kan. Echt een locatie voor 1 persoon of 2 kleine personen. Het bed is niet zo breed. Wel veel extra's.... Fruitmand bij aankomst, extra toitetpapier afwasmiddel, waspoeder om wasje te draaien, koffie, suiker, thee, zout, peper, olijfolie... Dus eitje bakken voor je ontbijt of lunch is geen probleem, tostiapparaat, broodrooster En een heerlijke warme douche."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9,0
Jean marie, mature couple, toulouse, France I 27 Oct 2015

"Apartment comfortable, very quiet, very well located, accessible from the centre on foot in a typical quarter, two steps from Graça, shops nearby everything was well thought out and lacking anything - everything is very functional"

"Appartement confortable, très calme, très bien situé, accessible depuis le centre à pied dans un quartier typique, à deux pas de Graça, commerces à proximité tout a été bien pensé et il ne manque rien- tout y est très fonctionnel"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Jesse Willemien, young couple, Deventer, Netherlands I 10 Sep 2015

"This is really a very nice apartment (you) for a couple. It is located in the historical centre, but not to a tourist road which gives you rest and all the plus points of Lisbon. We were very friendly received by Paula, the apartment manager. She lives close to and you may ask her everything (she's approachable and enthusiastic). They even had a large basket fruit prepared for us on arrival. Lisbon is also highly recommended. We are in early september and it was still wonderful weather and crowded. You should be fine to leg, because the streets are very style! We found the super to stroll through the streets and have pretty much everything done on foot, but many tourists also take tram 28, tuktuks or the metro to move themselves, so there are plenty of options. If you go a few days longer days, we recommend the beaches of Cascais and Sintra palaces of the great forests & to visit: great beautiful! Public transport (in this case the train) costs just a few dollars that will make this easy to add to your city trip:-)"

"Dit is echt een heel leuk appartement(je) voor een stel. Het ligt in het historisch centrum, maar niet aan een toeristische weg waardoor je lekker kunt uitrusten én van alle pluspunten van Lissabon kan genieten. Wij werden zeer vriendelijk ontvangen door Paula, de appartements manager. Ze woont dicht bij en je mag haar alles vragen (ze is goed benaderbaar en enthousiast). Ze had zelfs een grote mand fruit voor ons klaargezet bij aankomst. Lissabon is overigens echt een aanrader. Wij zijn in begin september geweest en het was nog prachtig weer en gezellig druk. Je moet er wel goed te been zijn, want de straten zijn erg stijl! Wij vonden het super om door de straatjes te slenteren en hebben vrijwel alles te voet gedaan, maar vele toeristen nemen ook tram 28, tuktuks of de metro om zichzelf te verplaatsen, dus er zijn genoeg opties. Mocht je langer dagen een paar dagen gaan, dan raden we de stranden van Cascais en de geweldige bossen & paleizen van Sintra aan om te bezoeken: geweldig mooi! Het openbaar vervoer (in dit geval de trein) kost gelukkig maar een paar euro waardoor je dit makkelijk aan je stedentrip kunt toevoegen :-)"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,5
Marlies, young couple, Lopik, Netherlands I 25 Aug 2015

"Our stay in the apartment is very good. The apartment was clean on arrival and it was no problem to to arrive late in the evening, we were kindly received. Despite that the apartment is small, it is fine for two people. The kitchen is fully equipped and there is even opportunity to eat outside. It is located in a quiet area, in the beautiful old Alfama district, and close to a metro station and tram line 28. Within a few minutes you stand in the Center or on the drive to the beach. Definitely recommended!"

"Ons verblijf in het appartement is ons zeer goed bevallen. Het appartement was schoon bij aankomst en het was geen probleem om laat in de avond aan te komen, we werden vriendelijk ontvangen. Ondanks dat het appartement klein is, is het prima voor twee personen. De keuken is van alle gemakken voorzien en er is zelfs gelegenheid om buiten te eten. Het ligt in een rustige buurt, in de mooie oude wijk Alfama, en vlakbij een metrostation en tramlijn 28. Binnen een paar minuten sta je in het centrum of op het station naar het strand. Zeker een aanrader!"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9,0
Anonymous, mature couple, Santiago de Compostela, Spain I 22 Aug 2015

"We were delighted to 5 days! Complete apartment with all luxury of details and very good. The location? Better impossible to visit Lisbon, in the heart of the Alfama, but in a "long" quiet and in which it is easy to park. We will return to Santa Marinha!"

"Estuvimos 5 días encantados! Apartamento completísimo con todo lujo de detalles y la atención muy buena. La ubicación? Mejor imposible para visitar Lisboa, en pleno corazón de la Alfama pero en un "largo" tranquilo y en el cual es fácil estacionar. Volveremos a Santa Marinha!!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Patricia, family with mature children, Dirinon, France I 23 Jul 2015

"We passed a great stay, the studio is conveniently located from the city centre of Lisbon. We are here 3 o'clock in the morning and Paula was to greet us with a big smile. She gave us our arrival a large fruit of the coffee as well as a candy basket filled with candy. I recommend this studio with sincerity. This studio for are comfort its geographical location and the kindness of Paula on whom we could count if we had a problem. "

"Nous avons passés un excellent séjour, le studio est bien situé par rapport au centre ville de Lisbonne. Nous sommes arrivée 3h du matin et Paula était la pour nous accueillir avec un large sourire. Elle nous a offert a notre arrivé une grande corbeille de fruits du café ainsi que une bonbonnière remplit de bonbon. Je recommande ce studio avec sincérité. Ce studio pour sont confort sa situation géographique et la gentillesse de Paula sur qui on pouvais compter si on avait un problème. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
8,5
Monique, solo traveller, Nieuwegein, Netherlands I 07 Jul 2015

"The apartment is ideal for a single traveller or couple. It is quietly located on a clean and neat square in the cozy neighbourhood of Alfama, close to the shopping area Graca. It is very clean and fully equipped. The nearest stop is a 5-minute walk away. The management is very friendly and helpful. Absolutely an address to remember for next time. "

"Het appartement is ideaal voor een single reiziger of stel. Het is rustig gelegen aan een schoon en nette pleintje in het gezellige volkswijk Alfama, dichtbij het winkelgebied Graca. Het is zeer netjes en compleet ingericht. De dichtsbijzijnde halte is op 5 minuten loopafstand.De management is zeer vriendelijk en behulpzaam. Absoluut een adres om te onthouden voor een volgende keer. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9,5
Gerardus, mature couple, Wanssum, Netherlands I 28 May 2015

"GNOME cottage. Perfectly decorated and clean. Fine location. Very small, no window and no balcony as all residents there ...? "

"Kabouterhuisje. Perfect ingericht en schoon. Prima locatie. Erg klein, geen raam en geen balkon zoals alle bewoners daar...? "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7,5
Lex, mature couple, Amersfoort, Netherlands I 18 May 2015

Lex rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9,0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation