Overview

Location & map

Reviews (52) 9.2

Apartment reviews

52 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.5
Cleaning 9.5
Comfort 8.8
Value for money 9.0
9.2

Sort by:

Daniel, mature couple, LA FERTE SAINT AUBIN, France I 05 May 2015

"the area is typical and well placed in the history the city heart. The apartment is across (the room is nice, the bathroom is very clean, the kitchen - lounge is small but functional) Washing machine works but the clothes dry than very difficult... Paula in the home we very well received and helped by his advice The fruit basket is welcome on our arrival"

"le quartier est typique et bien placé au coeur historiquede la ville. L'appartement est bien dans l'ensemble ( la chambre est bien, la salle de bain est très propre, la cuisine -salon est petite mais fonctionnelle ) La machine à laver fonctionne mais le linge ne sêchera que très difficilement.... Paula à l'accueil nous a très bien reçu et aidé par ses conseils La corbeille de fruits est bienvenue à notre arrivée"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Anonymous, mature couple, Klaaswaal, Netherlands I 07 Jan 2015

"Fine apartment very quiet square within walking distance v Centre. Requires you good Walker are: is only accessible via good steep and irregular cobbled streets (like all streets in Lisbon). Cozy cottage, fully equipped. Excellent bathroom fixtures. A warm welcome with full fruit basket and champagne (for old and new). More than food and beverages (coffee, tea, etc.) in stock. In winter was the cottage a bit chilly, a heater wouldn't profusion, but anyway, surely you're on the road all day, but at night you're missing the heat though."

"Prima appartement aan heel rustig pleintje op loopafstand v centrum. Vereist wel dat je goed ter been bent: is slechts bereikbaar via flink steile en onregelmatig beklinkerde straten (zoals alle straten in Lissabon). Gezellig huisje, van alle gemakken voorzien. Uitstekend sanitair. Hartelijk welkom geheten met volle fruitmand en champagne (ivm Oud en Nieuw). Ruim levensmiddelen (koffie, thee e.d.) voorradig. In winterperiode was het huisje wel wat kil, een kacheltje zou geen overdaad zijn, maar enfin, je bent toch de hele dag op pad, maar 's avonds mis je de warmte wel."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
THOMAS, young couple, neauphle le chateau, France I 02 Nov 2014

"Apartment is very well located in a quiet, safe and close to the city centre. The home was fine, despite the fact that it arrived late (11 pm). The apartment is very well appointed with a fully equipped kitchen and a few American TV. Unfortunately, there is a small problem of ventilation in the apartment. There is that a tiny window in the bathroom, a VMC as well as a large window in the door. Leave the window in the door open at least 30 minutes in returning that moisture go. This problem was not too bothered us, let's just think of air. To summarize, a super apartment that I recommend without hesitation. "

"L'appartement est très bien situé dans un quartier calme, sûr et proche du centre ville. L'accueil était très bien, malgré que l'on soit arrivé tard (23h). L'appartement est très bien agencé avec une cuisine tout équipée et une télévision avec quelques chaînes américaine. Il y a malheureusement un petit problème d'aération dans l'appartement. Il n'y a qu'une minuscule fenêtre dans la salle de bain, un VMC ainsi qu'une grande fenêtre dans la porte. Il faut laisser la fenêtre de la porte ouverte au moins 30 minutes en rentrant pour que l'humidité s'en aille. Ce problème ne nous a pas trop gêné, il faut juste bien penser à aérer. Pour résumer, un super appartement que je conseille sans hésiter. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Gerd-Rüdiger, mature couple, D-37124 Rosdorf, Germany I 24 Oct 2014

Gerd-Rüdiger rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7.8
Anonymous, mature couple, Oss, Netherlands I 18 Sep 2014

"Very small no window "

"Erg klein geen raam "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 7
Value for money 6
8.3
Anonymous, mature couple, SAINT BRICE, France I 13 Aug 2014

"Nice little apartment in the DRC located on a place between the District of the Alfama and Gracia, very quiet, well maintained, a little dark, but typical old houses of Lisbon in order to keep the cool in summer. Tram 28 is a few minutes away, and shops also. A larger table would have been welcome for lunch outside. Paula which received us, is a very welcoming and helpful person. Address a keep."

"Joli petit appartement en RDC situé sur une place entre le quartier de L'Alfama et Graçia, très calme, bien entretenu , un peu sombre, mais typique des maisons anciennes de Lisbonne afin de conserver le frais en été. Le tram 28 est à quelques minutes , et les commerces également. Une table plus grande aurait été la bienvenue pour déjeuner dehors. Paula qui nous a reçu , est une personne très accueillante et serviable. Adresse a conserver."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Tarek, family with young children, Casablanca, Morocco I 04 Aug 2014

"Small basket fruit on arrival. Home really excellent ausdi well on arrival to departure. Small apartment cosy in the alfama. Recommend."

"Petit panier à fruit à l'arrivée. Accueil vraiment excellent ausdi bien à l'arrivée qu'au départ. Petit appart cosy en plein alfama. A recommander."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
Eric, mature couple, Eindhoven, Netherlands I 02 Jul 2014

"A very nice, well located, complete appartment in the center of Alfama. Paula is a very nice person, who is very helpfull and does what she says. If we ever come back to Lissabon, we definately book this appartment again!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Anonymous, mature couple, LUC SUR MER, France I 27 Jun 2014

"Nice and quiet area Excellent home. Reservation of the taxi to the airport"

"Quartier calme et agréable Excellent accueil. Réservation du taxi pour l'aéroport"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, young couple, Trapagaran, Spain I 12 Jun 2014

"It has been a few good days. The House is a monad in the middle of the historic centre of Lisbon, very comfortable if you're in transport public tamta in metro and carris. The treatment received by landlords has been very good. Highly recommended!"

"Han sido unos dias muy buenos. La casa es una monada en medio del casco viejo de lisboa, muy comoda si vas en trasporte publico tamto en metro como en carris. El trato recibido por los caseros ha sido muy bueno. Muy recomendable!!!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Anonymous, young couple, STOKE ON TRENT, United Kingdom I 26 May 2014

"Excelente localización, limpieza y comodidad. Altamente recomendable!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Milcah, young couple, SARCELLES, France I 15 May 2014

"apartment comfortable and very clean, rather good location, neighborhood quiet, impeccable home (a big thanks to Paola for her availability and kindness), small valuable attention (fruit basket, coffee...), bed comfortable, close to the city centre and convenience! Things to do and redo without any doubt!"

"appartement confortable et très propre, plutôt bien situé, quartier au calme, accueil irréprochable (un grand merci à Paola pour sa disponibilité et sa gentillesse), petite attention très appréciable (corbeille de fruits, café...), lit confortable, proche du centre ville et commodité! A faire et à refaire sans aucun doute!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation