Overview

Location & map

Reviews (52) 9.2

Apartment reviews

52 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.5
Cleaning 9.5
Comfort 8.8
Value for money 9.0
9.2

Sort by:

Clémence, young couple, Chaponost, France I 16 Jun 2013

"Super home of Paula who spoke french and was very ways on arrival and departure schedules. A basket of fruit and drinks were waiting for us when we arrived. The apartment is very comfortable, it has what it takes, and it is very well located (in the heart of the Alfama)."

"Super accueil de Paula qui parlait français et a été très arrangeante sur les horaires d'arrivée et de départ. Une corbeille de fruits et des boissons nous attendaient à notre arrivée. L'appartement est très confortable, il y a tout ce qu'il faut et il est très bien situé (en plein coeur de l'Alfama)."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, mature couple, Noordeloos, Netherlands I 30 May 2013

"Stylishly decorated, everything works practical and there is optimal use made of the (limited) space. Management star Paula is very cordial and helpful. Conveniently located to explore the city on foot. Tram line close by. Quiet. No, but it would be even better if there was a cd player."

"Stijlvol ingericht, alles werkt praktisch en er is optimaal gebruik gemaakt van de (beperkte) ruimte. Beheerster Paula is erg hartelijk en behulpzaam. Gunstig gelegen om te voet de stad te verkennen. Tramlijn dichtbij. Rustig. Nee, maar het zou nog beter zijn als er een cd-speler was."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, mature couple, Groningen, Netherlands I 04 May 2013

"We enjoyed the appartment being in residential area of Alfama. Paula was friendly and surprised us with a big bowl of fresh fruits. The appartment was clean and quiet. There was not much daylight in the appartment."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.3
Michael, young couple, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 23 Apr 2013

"Very nice and good apartment, everything was very clean and new, and perfect for a couple. Apartment is not extremely big but just right for 2. Kitchen also very well, everything. Bathroom very new, lots of towels and shower is fine! The location especially paula and ana very friendly and helpful, also chech out could already on the evening before departure so that no longer at 5 am in the morning was needed. There were even though 2 ov cards present in the apartment, which we immediately use konder. Only point, the bed was for us something too short, 1.76 m and 1.83 m. "

"Erg mooi en goed appartement, alles was heel schoon en nieuw, en perfect voor een stel. Appartement is niet extreen groot, maar precies goed voor 2. Keuken ook heel goed, alles aanwezig. Badkamer heel nieuw, veel handdoeken en douche is prima! Ontvangst was goed, paula en ana heel vriendelijke en behulpzaam, ook de chech out kon al op de avond voor vertrek zodat dat niet meer om 5 uur in de ochtend nodig was. Er waren zelfs al 2 ov kaartjes aanwezig in het appartement, die we meteen konder gebruiken. Enige punt, het bed was voor ons iets te kort, 1.76 m en 1.83 m. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, mature couple, Amsterdam , Netherlands I 10 Jan 2013

"Pleasant room, nice neighborhood"

"Prettige ruimte, leuke buurt"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Harry, mature couple, Hilversum, Netherlands I 27 Oct 2012

"Fantastic place in Alfama near Graca. Quiet and cosy and very near to bus 734 and tram 28. Paula is fantastic: she is there to help you, arrange taxi to the airport. On arrival there is a big bowl of fruit!!!! What a great city and what a great place to stay. "

"Fantastic place in Alfama near Graca. Quiet and cosy and very near to bus 734 and tram 28. Paula is fantastic: she is there to help you, arrange taxi to the airport. On arrival there is a big bowl of fruit!!!! What a great city and what a great place to stay. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Stefania, mature couple, 1305, Switzerland I 16 Oct 2012

"The place is very quiet and very well located in the most typical part of Lisbon (Alfama)."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Lieke, young couple, Nijmegen, Netherlands I 17 Aug 2012

"Upon arrival, there was fresh fruit ready and there were all ice cubes in the freezer: very attentive! The area is very quiet and has fantastic views! For 2 people, this apartment is more than fine and it remains there nice and cool. A must! When too much power use in the cottage fell this ever out, this is 1 happened once during cooking."

"Bij aankomst stond er vers fruit klaar en lagen er al ijsblokjes in de vriezer: erg attent! De wijk is erg rustig en heeft fantastische uitzichten! Voor 2 personen is dit appartement meer dan prima en het blijft er lekker koel. Een aanrader! Bij teveel stroom gebruik in het huisje viel deze wel eens uit, dit is 1 keer gebeurd tijdens het koken."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Anonymous, young couple, torremolinos,malaga., Spain I 15 Jul 2012

"comfort, tranquility and location."

"la comodidad,tranquilidad e ubicacion."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Yvonne, mature couple, Woerden, Netherlands I 26 Jun 2012

"All"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Anonymous, mature couple, Bonn, Germany I 16 May 2012

"Close to the Centre and yet quiet location!"

"Nähe zum Zentrum und trotzdem ruhig gelegen!"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
7.8
Anonymous, young couple, MADRID, Spain I 03 May 2012

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 7
9.3

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation