Overview

Location & map

Reviews (10) 9.2

Apartment reviews

10 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 8.9
Cleaning 9.4
Comfort 9.4
Value for money 8.9
9.2

Sort by:

Paulo, business solo traveller, , France I 25 May 2015

"The apartment is ideally located in the centre of a historic district. It is tastefully furnished with respect as well (convent) instead. Thanks to Andre for his home and its availability."

"L'appartement est idéalement situé au centre d'un quartier historique. Il est meublé avec gout respectant ainsî le lieu (ancien couvent). Merci à André pour son accueil et sa disponibilité."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
David, mature couple, Southport, United Kingdom I 30 Oct 2011

"The apartment was perfect. Spotlessly clean and equipped with everything needed. Owner very friendly but promised email of restaurant recommendations never materialised. Not a real problem as the apartment was close to all types of bars and restaurants. Couldn't get into apartment on time and had to hang around for an hour outside. May sound petty as owner was very nice when he eventually arrived, but not the best start after traveling :-("

 
Check-in / check-out 6
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.0
Eric, mature couple, Woodinville, WA, United States of America I 14 Sep 2011

"This is a comfortable apt! Tho very noisy at night, it is remedied by closing the windows and using the fan. The noise dies down by 4 a.m. The TV is easy to figure out and the wireless connection is a breeze. You have access to the whole old part of Lisbon by walking! The location is perfect! You will blow a fuse if you use the oven and stove top at the same time-fyi ;)"

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7.5
Jacky, mature couple, LA ROCHELLE, France I 10 Jul 2011

"The "Convento", historic building which allows to dive in the roots of the city. Superb architecture, superb interior design, beautiful garden back that overlooks the town (view to the Tagus). Good location to visit the heart of Lisbon. The sound of partying in the streets and nearby bars. Impossible to sleep from midnight until four o'clock in the morning... Hard when there is no twenty years!"

"Le "Convento", bâtiment historique qui permet de plonger dans les racines de la ville. Superbe architecture, superbe design intérieur, superbe jardin arrière qui surplombe la ville (vue jusqu'au Tage). Bon emplacement pour visiter le coeur de Lisbonne. Le bruit de la fête dans les rues et bars proches. Impossible de dormir de minuit à quatre heures du matin... Dur quand on n'a pas vingt ans!"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7.8
Laurent, young couple, London, United Kingdom I 05 May 2011

"Very nice location, exceptionnal flat in a lovely building (old convent) !"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Janneke, young couple, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 09 Dec 2010

"Nice apartment, centrally located in a nice neighborhood in Lisbon. Personally I found the price on the high side, and it is a pity that there is no satellite tv is."

"Mooi appartement, centraal gelegen in een leuke wijk in Lissabon. Persoonlijk vond ik de prijs aan de hoge kant, en is het jammer dat er geen satelliet tv is."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7.8
bernard, mature couple, lege cap-ferret, France I 02 Aug 2010

"very nice apartment, nicely decorated place very beautiful.Good location for visiting the city. When it's hot like it n there was no clim should open windows to sleep and so much noise the night because district hosted only downside!"

"appartement trés agréable ,joliment décorée lieu trés beau.Bonne situation pour visiter la ville. quand il fait chaud comme il n y a pas de clim il faut dormir les fenetres ouvertes et donc beaucoup de bruit la nuit car quartier animée seul bémol!!!!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Hélène, mature couple, SANARY-SUR-MER, France I 18 May 2010

"We appreciated the quality of the home with a delicate attention, the choice of layout, the furniture, the decorating design: the apartment is very clear, spacious; In addition, it is part of a very nice set (Park, garden); the renovation, restoration and rehabilitation of the former convent... are successful. The charming setting is conducive to reading, meditation, life-"Lovers". It is a great place for delicate who wish to recharge from any point of view. Nothing disliked us: can be clean the small terrace, add in cooking vegetables (carrots...) peeler, a pressure cooker for cooking the steam (and not in the water in the microwave), 2 or 3 tea towels, a small breadboard, a knife sharpener for knives, 2 or 3 bowls or dishes that can go in the oven and the microwave. In the bathroom, the tub is a bit narrow in width and was missing a bar to ask the 2nd large bath towel (to have by entering at the top left for example)."

"Nous avons apprécié la qualité de l'accueil avec une délicate attention, le choix de l'agencement, du mobilier, de la décoration design : l'appartement est très clair, spacieux ; de plus, il fait partie d'un très bel ensemble (parc, jardin) ; la rénovation, la restauration et la réhabilitation de l'ancien couvent... sont réussies. Le cadre plein de charme est propice à la lecture, à la méditation, à la vie "en amoureux". c'est un excellent lieu pour personnes délicates désirant se ressourcer à tout point de vue. Rien ne nous a déplu : peut être faire nettoyer la petite terrasse, ajouter en cuisine un éplucheur à légumes (carottes...), une cocotte-minute pour la cuisson à la vapeur (et non dans l'eau au micro-ondes), 2 ou 3 torchons, une petite planche à pain, un aiguiseur pour couteaux, 2 ou 3 saladiers ou plats qui peuvent aller au four et au micro-ondes. Dans la salle de bains, La baignoire est un peu étroite, en largeur et il manquait une barre pour poser la 2e grande serviette de bains (à disposer en entrant en haut à gauche par exemple)."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Matthias, young couple, Berlin, Germany I 29 Jan 2010

"everything perfect!"

"alles perfekt !!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Alberto, Matera, Italy I 07 Aug 2009

"everything was so perfect.......!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation