Overview

Location & map

Reviews (13) 9.0

Apartment reviews

13 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.4
Cleaning 8.6
Comfort 9.0
Value for money 8.8
9.0

Sort by:

Anonymous, family with mature children, Naarden, Netherlands I 11 Jun 2016

"Great welcome by Joao you the apartment shows. It is a spacious apartment, only the room on the street side/stairwell is what noisy. Fine location in the city so close to the old Castle, especially if you have found the public elevators."

"Prima onthaal door Joao die je het appartement laat zien. Het is een ruim appartement, alleen de slaapkamer aan de straatkant/trappenhuis is wat gehorig. Prima locatie in de stad zo vlakbij het oude kasteel, zeker als je de openbare elevators hebt ontdekt."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Jos, group of friends, TERHEIJDEN, Netherlands I 31 Oct 2015

Jos rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Emmy, family with mature children, Laren, Netherlands I 20 Jun 2015

"Comfortable, well equipped apartment in great neighborhood"

"Comfortabel, goed voorzien appartement in prima buurt"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Guy, family with mature children, GUILLESTRE, France I 25 May 2015

"Everything was OK (excellent and very friendly, location, comfort, calm) your description of the situation of the apartment could be even more favourable if you indicate that the access is done directly and very easily from downtown by subway Rossio then the Sta Maddalena elevator But otherwise everything was perfect "

"Tout était OK (accueil excellent et TRÉS convivial, situation, confort, calme) Votre description de la situation de l'appartement pourrait être encore plus favorable si vous indiquiez que l'accès se fait directement et très facilement du centre ville par Métro Rossio puis l'élévator Sta Maddalena Mais sinon tout était parfait "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Katherine, family with young children, Oaklyn, United States of America I 14 May 2015

"Great experience overall. The apartment is basic, but spacious. There was plenty of room for my 2yr old niece to run around and play in! Everything was clean and it came stocked with all the basics (towels, sheets, pots, pans, etc). Beds were very comfortable and the water pressure was great! The location is easy to get to and excellent for getting around day-to-day, but it is louder than we expected at night (several bars/restaurants on the street below). That was fine for us, but maybe not what some people are looking for. The location is really what makes this place awesome though. There is a grocery store right around the corner that has all the basics and more. Super convenient. The previously mentioned construction in the stairs is completed, so no problems there. There is some pretty awesome architecture in the apartment - built-in shutters, beautiful bathroom tiles, ceiling medallions and tall ceilings. Very beautiful to look at. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Françoise, group of friends, queyssac, France I 21 Apr 2015

"Apartment well located, central. Nice neighborhood with two good cheap restaurants just down the building, small supermarket at 100 m. "

"Appartement bien situé, central. Quartier agréable avec deux bons restos pas chers juste en bas de l'immeuble, petit supermarché à 100 m. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Didier, family with mature children, GENAS, France I 23 Feb 2015

"Apartment with stamp very well located in the centre, in a quiet area near a supermarket 5 minutes from Rossio metro and train station with a restaurant down the street very well also him. A counselor for a stay in Lisbon."

"Appartement avec du cachet très bien situé dans le centre, dans un quartier calme prés d'un super-marché, à 5mn du métro Rossio et de la gare avec un restaurant en bas de la rue très bien lui aussi. A conseiller pour un séjour à Lisbonne."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Bert, group of friends, Venlo, Netherlands I 05 Jun 2014

"a good apartment to stay during your visit to Lisbon. A good supermarket is within a 2 minute walk from the apartment. Using the elevators, which are close to the apartment, is the fastest way to walk to the interesting places of the city as the castel, the cathedral, Baixa/Chiado and Praça do Comércio. At the other side of the street is nice pub were you can drink your last drink. The restaurant beside the apartment is a special one. Acceptable food for a very low price, the service is also abnormal but amusing. The apartment itself is very nice. It has good beds, is clean, has a nice bathroom and is good equipped. The only minor issue were the building activities in the staircase. I hope it will be ready very soon. That will makes this apartment a very good place to stay. "

"a good apartment to stay during your visit to Lisbon. A good supermarket is within a 2 minute walk from the apartment. Using the elevators, which are close to the apartment, is the fastest way to walk to the interesting places of the city as the castel, the cathedral, Baixa/Chiado and Praça do Comércio. At the other side of the street is nice pub were you can drink your last drink. The restaurant beside the apartment is a special one. Acceptable food for a very low price, the service is also abnormal but amusing. The apartment itself is very nice. It has good beds, is clean, has a nice bathroom and is good equipped. The only minor issue were the building activities in the staircase. I hope it will be ready very soon. That will makes this apartment a very good place to stay. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Monique, group of friends, Villejust, France I 17 May 2014

"the apartment itself is super nice, it is very well located close to the centre and the castelo! But roughly flat, they work in the building and this scaffolding which hides this beautiful building and brings back a lot of dust in the apartment... but finally we we in are accommodated because we were in the apartment the evening to sleep! So I recommend it! "

"l appartement en lui-même est super agréable, il est très bien situé près du centre et du castelo !! Mais gros bémol, ce sont les travaux dans l'immeuble et de cet échafaudage qui cache ce beau bâtiment et qui ramène beaucoup de poussière dans l'appartement... mais finalement nous nous en sommes accommodés car nous étions dans l'appartement que le soir pour dormir ! Donc je le recommande !!! "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
Marilyn, family with mature children, FLOIRAC, France I 12 Jan 2014

"Hello, apartment complies with the description, pleasant apartment very well located, good bedding and warm. Only downside: expected the steps from the apartment of the top... Good stay "

"Bonjour, Appartement conforme à la description, séjour agréable, appartement très bien situé, bonne literie et accueil chaleureux. Seul bémol : on attend les pas de l'appartement du dessus... Bon séjour "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Anonymous, business group travellers, Montpellier, France I 26 Aug 2013

"The appartment is very spacious and clean. Ii is in a great location and had very comfy beds. The lack of windows in 2 of the bedrooms made it slightly stuffy at night. There was lots of dust in the kitchen from all the building work in the next door appartment. Noisy stairwell at night. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Magdalena, family with mature children, Mérida, Spain I 19 Aug 2013

"This very centrally located during our stay had works in the building (housing) and the door of the kitchen giving onto the patio didn't well by what is full of a lot of dust, on the ground there was a layer of dust not seen. The floor of the apartment is made of wood and is very damaged. The staircase of the building also very dirty and super impaired."

"Esta muy céntrico Durante nuestra estancia había obras en el edificio (cubierta) y la puerta de la cocina que daba al patio no cerraba bien por lo que se lleno de muchísimo polvo, en el suelo había una capa de polvo que no se veía. El suelo del apartamento es de madera y está muy estropeada. La escalera del edificio también muy sucia y super deteriorada."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 6
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation