Overview

Location & map

Reviews (90) 8.8

Apartment reviews

90 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.5
Cleaning 8.7
Comfort 8.4
Value for money 8.7
8.8

Sort by:

, mature couple, Château -Gontier , France I 28 May 2017

"Superbe quartier idéal pour visiter Lisbonne quand on aime la marche . Très bon accueil .Prendre un taxi pour se rendre sur place car le métro est un peu loin avec des valises . "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.3
, mature couple, Oss, Netherlands I 25 Apr 2017

"Pleasant location close to city centre and public transport (metro and tram 28). Good beds. Fine living room. Bathroom: small, moderately troublesome shower and shower. Kitchen inventory. Excellent base from which to visit all the highlights of Lisboa."

"Prettige ligging nabij centrum en openbaar vervoer (metro en tram 28). Goede bedden. Prima woonkamer. Badkamer matig: klein, lastige douche en douche. Keukeninventaris matig. Uitstekende uitvalsbasis voor bezoek aan alle hoogtepunten van Lisboa."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
8.3
, mature couple, Hemnesberget, Norway I 11 Oct 2016

"We were 2 adult couples traveling together. The location of the apartment is just fantastic, and the apartment have what we needed most, 2 double bedrooms and a bathroom. We had all meals out and did of that reason get no test of the kitchen. The view from the livingroom is great. New cruise ships coming in each morning. We simply loved the neigbourhood and had no negative experience whatsoever during our stay. Lisbon is a very nice city."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 10
8.3
, group of friends, Copenhagen, Denmark I 01 Oct 2015

"Very well located in the heart of Alfama - especially if you are a tram fan ! Rather noisy between midnight and 6 oclock in the morning. A lot of local atmosphere and convenient shops for daily shopping. Nice breakfast café around the corner."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 6
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
7.0
, family with young children, Bordeaux, France I 23 Aug 2015

"The tram under windows and the absence of pane probably awake you in the morning, although this is not really a problem with children. Cramped bathroom. Very steep to access the apartment stairs is not suitable for people with reduced mobility. Otherwise, nice holiday apartment ideally located. We appreciated the air-conditioning that kept fresh home. Attention however, the upstairs bedroom is in the attic, and it barely standing. Very satisfied for our first trip to Lisbon."

"Le tram sous les fenêtres et l'absence de volet vous réveilleront probablement le matin, bien que ce ne soit pas vraiment un problème avec des enfants. Salle de bain exigüe. Escalier très raide pour accéder à l'appartement, ne convient pas aux personnes à mobilité réduite. Sinon, appartement agréable pour les vacances, idéalement situé. Nous avons bien apprécié la climatisation qui a maintenu le bercail frais. Attention toutefois, la chambre à l'étage est sous les combles, et on tient à peine debout. Très satisfaits pour notre premier voyage à Lisbonne."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.3
, family with mature children, Assen, Netherlands I 20 Jul 2015

"The apartment is an old attic in the Alfama district. The district has old pieces where the people still in traditional way seem to live. You're going back in time and there is here and there (in addition to the better and refurbished pieces) also called talk of poverty and social deprivation. For a short break is certainly a charming place to stay with small alleys and many small eateries."

"Het appartementje is een oude bovenwoning in de wijk Alfama. De wijk kent oude stukken waar de mensen nog op traditionele manier lijken te leven. Je gaat terug in de tijd en er is hier en daar (naast de betere en opgeknapte stukken) ook wel sprake van armoe en sociale achterstanden. Voor een korte vakantie is het zeker een charmante plek om te overnachten met kleine steegjes en veel kleine eettentjes."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
7.5
, group of friends, PONTCARRE, France I 22 Oct 2014

"Very well located in Lisbon. A bit noisy: tram which passes just below the windows, coffee at the bottom of the apartment. Missing shutters or curtains for the night. Alternatively, it do not forget sleep :-) masks "

"Très bien situé dans Lisbonne. Un peu bruyant : tramway qui passe juste sous les fenêtres, café situé en bas de l'appartement. Il manque des volets ou des rideaux opaques pour la nuit. Ou alors, il ne pas oublier les masques de sommeil :-) "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
, solo traveller, pamplona, Spain I 11 Jul 2014

"the only downside is the smell given off by the kitchen, by the other is fine,"

"la unica pega es el olor que desprende la cocina,por lo demas esta bien ,"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
, family with mature children, saint etienne, France I 05 Mar 2014

"Super address, with breathtaking views on the Amarillo and the Tagus River. Very nice neighbourhood life! Thank you mr Mauro for ideas mercados & restaurants :) muit obrigada!"

"super adresse, avec vue imprenable sur l'éléctrico et sur le Tage. Vie de quartier très agréable! merci mr Mauro pour les idées mercados & restaurants :) muit obrigada!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, family with mature children, Saint-Denis, France I 25 Aug 2013

"Very well located, pleasant place to live, beautiful view."

"Très bien situé, agréable à vivre, très belle vue."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
, group of friends, Francheville, France I 23 Jun 2013

"the location of the apartment, the view over the Tagus River, shops of first required close and numerous. the stairs of the apartment very steep, hilly streets of the district are inappropriate for elderly people or moving with difficulties. The apartment is for 2 couples or a family with 2 children but no more. Cramped bathroom."

"l'emplacement de l'appartement, la vue sur le Tage, les commerces de premières nécessitées proches et nombreux. l'escalier de l'appartement très raide ,les rues du quartier pentues ne conviennent pas à des personnes âgées ou se déplaçant avec difficultés. L'appartement est bien pour 2 couples ou une famille avec 2 enfants mais pas plus. Salle de bain exigüe."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7.5
, group of friends, Istanbul, Turkey I 15 May 2013

"The apartment is in a great location and cute and comfortable. Mauro was pleasant and professional. The bathroom is slightly small but understandable as it is the old part of town "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation