Overview

Location & map

Reviews (88) 8.8

Apartment reviews

88 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9,5
Cleaning 8,7
Comfort 8,4
Value for money 8,7
8,8

Sort by:

Christine, group of friends, Kirchdorf BE, Switzerland I 23 Apr 2013

"Mauro is extremely friendly and helpful person. When we phoned after our arrival he immediately came to the apartment and he knows much about lisbon! Thank you! The nights are not so calm, ear plugs can be useful. The tram and the traffic are not extreme, but there are often people in the street, because of a little bar next door. But anyway, we really like the apartment and we think about coming back there. The living room is big and comfortable. The Tagus-view and the athmosphere are unique. To be in this part of lisbon is like time travelling. "

"Mauro is an extrem friendly and helpful person. When we phoned after our arrival he immediately came to the appartment and he knows much about lisbon! Thank you! The nights there are not so calm, ear plugs can be useful. The tram and the traffic are not extrem, but there are often people in the street, because of a little bar next door. But anyway, we really like the apartment and we think about coming back there. The living room is big and comfortable. The Tejo-view and the athmosphere are unique. To be in this part of lisbon is like time travelling. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9,3
Inmaculada, family with young children, granada, Spain I 03 Apr 2013

"Because the truth is that we have been very well, everything was very clean, the beds were great dormia, location a privilege, my children even suggested I buy it.The truth is that I was at home, I would like to return. Well only missed a brush to sweep, because Hoover had, but sometimes is more practical brush, and the gate also was a nuisance to open it. Mauro seemed very hospitlario, but when we arrived we had to call a lot of times your phone to be able to locate it"

"Pues la verdad es que hemos estado muy bien, todo estaba muy limpio, en las camas se dormia genial, la ubicación un privilegio,mis hijos hasta me propusieron comprarla.La verdad es que me sentí como en casa, me gustaria volver. Bueno solo eché de menos un cepillo para barrer, porque habia aspiradora, pero a veces es más practico el cepillo , y la puerta tambien era un fastidio para abrirla. Mauro me pareció muy hospitlario , pero cuando llegamos tuvimos que llamar un montón de veces a su movil hasta poder localizarlo"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, group of friends, SEVILLA, Spain I 04 Jan 2013

"The site, nice, the views are beautiful and in general the apartment is very nice and comfortable beds. Ideal for four people. Fundamental renewed bathroom, Cap broken water, little clean bathtub curtain, and very old mirror closet, a small improvement would make the stay more pleasant. Sometimes the apartment entrance door could not be opened. We try to connect with Mauro and already not you picked us phone."

"El sitio, bien ubicado,las vistas son preciosas y en general el apartamento es muy agradable y las camas cómodas. Ideal para cuatro personas. Fundamental renovar el cuarto de baño, la tapa del water rota, la cortina de la bañera poco limpia, y el armario del espejo muy viejo, una pequeña mejora haría más agradable la estancia. A veces la puerta de entrada al apartamento no se podía abrir. Intentamos conectar con Mauro y ya no nos cogía el teléfono."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7,0
Anonymous, group of friends, Sontheim, Germany I 05 Nov 2012

"Location, TV, W-LAN bathroom somewhat small, sofa cover grubby, seat cushion grubby, toilet seat wobbles, leaves shower curtain, bathroom ceiling mold, door cannot be locked from the outside and then remove key"

"Lage, TV, W-LAN Bad etwas klein, Sofa Bezug schmuddelig, Sitzkissen schmuddelig, WC-Brille wackelt, Dusch-Vorhang, Bad-Decke Schimmel, Tür läßt sich von außen nicht verriegeln bzw Schlüssel dann nicht abziehen"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
7,8
Anonymous, group of friends, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 22 Oct 2012

"Beautiful place in a nice area. Too bad the Wi-Fi wasn't working."

"Mooie plek in een leuke omgeving. Jammer dat de WiFi niet werkte."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,0
RAQUEL, mature couple, Zaragoza, Spain I 30 Sep 2012

"The location, the views are wonderful. The dormered, very nice room. The belongings of the House was very complete (furniture, utensils kitchen, products cleaning...) Sometimes it was expensive to open the front door."

"La ubicación, las vistas son maravillosas. La habitación abuardillada, muy bonita. Los enseres de la casa estaba muy completa (mobiliario, utensilios cocina, productos limpieza...) A veces resultaba costoso abrir la puerta de entrada."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9,5
Ian, business solo traveller, London, United Kingdom I 29 Sep 2012

"Mauro was a great host - lots of local information and a lovely apartment above Alfama"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,5
Anonymous, family with mature children, Valladolid, Spain I 18 Sep 2012

"Its location and views"

"Su situación y vistas"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7,3
Anonymous, family with mature children, Oosterhout, Netherlands I 02 Aug 2012

"The location of the apartment is great. You lie on the route of the famous line 28 and thus are all destinations in and outside Lisbon easily accessible. The view from the apartment is pretty amazing. The bedrooms are fine and the cooling via air conditioning and fans is excellent. Beautiful and cozy living room. Beds just fine. Towel service excellent (towels were in the middle of the week). Check-In and check-out service is fine: we could all at 11: 00 in the apartment and the departure at 6: 30 was also perfectly arranged. Friendly administrator. In short, an apartment where we like to return and that we definitely can recommend."

"De ligging van het appartement is geweldig goed. Je ligt aan de route van de befaamde lijn 28 en daarmee zijn alle bestemmingen in en buiten Lissabon prima bereikbaar. Het uitzicht uit het appartement is geweldig mooi. De slaapkamers zijn prima en de koeling via airco en ventilatoren is uitstekend. Mooie en gezellige woonkamer. Bedden prima. Handdoekenservice uitstekend (handdoeken werden midden in de week verschoond). In- en uitcheckservice is prima: wij konden al om 11.00 uur in het appartement en het vertrek om 6.30 uur was ook prima geregeld. Vriendelijke beheerder. Kortom, een appartement waar wij graag terugkeren en dat wij zeker kunnen aanbevelen."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9,5
Wendy, solo traveller, Toronto, Canada I 22 Jun 2012

"This apartment was phenomenal. The neighbourhood was fantastic. And the view was stunning. I would lay in bed every morning with the french doors wide open and just gaze out the window with the stunning scenery and take in the sounds. The location was very accessible by tram, when I wanted to get there by taxi I had to make sure I told the driver to take me to Portos do Sol and not Alfama, they don't want to go into Alfama with the narrow streets. Travelling alone I felt very safe walking in the area at any time of the day. And I felt quite secure within the apartment as well. The small grocer downstairs had all my basic needs for very good prices and the apartment itself had all the amenities i needed to feel at home and was able to prepare meals with ease. The bed was quite comfortable, I found myself sleeping quite soundly. I was very sad to leave. The only big drawback was the climb up the steep stairs, but after a few days I was used to it. The sofa in the living room was not comfortable at all, and the tiles in the bathtub were a bit mouldy and could use a touch up. Other than that the apartment was perfect"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Jan, family with young children, Nijkerk, Netherlands I 08 May 2012

"Fine for middle in the Alfama district to stay with fantastic views of tram line 28 and the Tagus River. Wi-Fi much appreciated."

"Fijn om midden in de wijk Alfama te verblijven met fantastisch uitzicht op tramlijn 28 en de Taag. WiFi zeer op prijs gesteld."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9,0
Anonymous, group of friends, Hamburg, Germany I 05 May 2012

"-super location -Nice Setup, everything that you need -loud WG. Tram right in front of the House"

"- super Lage - nette Einrichtung, alles da, was man braucht - ziemlich laut wg. Strassenbahn direkt vor dem Haus"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation