Overview

Location & map

Reviews (92) 8,8

Apartment reviews

92 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9,5
Cleaning 8,7
Comfort 8,4
Value for money 8,7
8.8

Sort by:

, group of friends, Francheville, France I 23 Jun 2013

"the location of the apartment, the view over the Tagus River, shops of first required close and numerous. the stairs of the apartment very steep, hilly streets of the district are inappropriate for elderly people or moving with difficulties. The apartment is for 2 couples or a family with 2 children but no more. Cramped bathroom."

"l'emplacement de l'appartement, la vue sur le Tage, les commerces de premières nécessitées proches et nombreux. l'escalier de l'appartement très raide ,les rues du quartier pentues ne conviennent pas à des personnes âgées ou se déplaçant avec difficultés. L'appartement est bien pour 2 couples ou une famille avec 2 enfants mais pas plus. Salle de bain exigüe."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7,5
, group of friends, Istanbul, Turkey I 15 May 2013

"The apartment is in a great location and cute and comfortable. Mauro was pleasant and professional. The bathroom is slightly small but understandable as it is the old part of town "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,0
, family with mature children, wijk bij duurstede, Netherlands I 06 May 2013

"good location, nice view, characteristic apartment in Alfama, tram 28 free tram stops right outside the door, for a tour of Lisbon, good base. smelly bathroom to rioleriolering, poorly maintained, stale bedding, slecgte Wi-Fi Internet access (via 3 g connection), obsolete inboeden. Located above a bar and so at night very noisy with barking dogs"

"goede ligging in Alfama, mooi uitzicht, karakteristiek appartement, tram 28 stopt voor de deur, leukste tram voor een tocht door Lissabon,goede uitvalsbasis. stinkende badkamer naar rioleriolering, slecht onderhouden, muf beddegoed, slecgte wifi (via 3g verbinding), verouderde inboeden. Gelegen boven een bar en dus 's nachts erg lawaaiig met blaffende hondjes"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 6
Value for money 6
6,8
, group of friends, Paris, France I 24 Apr 2013

"Very nice apartment, very good comfort, in a very nice area of Lisbon. The view of the Tajo is worth a visit. Some door repairs to review but nothing to say on the whole."

"Très bel appartement, très bon confort, dans un quartier très sympa de Lisbonne. La vue sur le Taje vaut le détour. Quelques réparations de porte à revoir mais rien à dire dans l'ensemble."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9,5
, group of friends, Kirchdorf BE, Switzerland I 23 Apr 2013

"Mauro is extremely friendly and helpful person. When we phoned after our arrival he immediately came to the apartment and he knows much about lisbon! Thank you! The nights are not so calm, ear plugs can be useful. The tram and the traffic are not extreme, but there are often people in the street, because of a little bar next door. But anyway, we really like the apartment and we think about coming back there. The living room is big and comfortable. The Tagus-view and the athmosphere are unique. To be in this part of lisbon is like time travelling. "

"Mauro is an extrem friendly and helpful person. When we phoned after our arrival he immediately came to the appartment and he knows much about lisbon! Thank you! The nights there are not so calm, ear plugs can be useful. The tram and the traffic are not extrem, but there are often people in the street, because of a little bar next door. But anyway, we really like the apartment and we think about coming back there. The living room is big and comfortable. The Tejo-view and the athmosphere are unique. To be in this part of lisbon is like time travelling. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9,3
, family with young children, granada, Spain I 03 Apr 2013

"Because the truth is that we have been very well, everything was very clean, the beds were great dormia, location a privilege, my children even suggested I buy it.The truth is that I was at home, I would like to return. Well only missed a brush to sweep, because Hoover had, but sometimes is more practical brush, and the gate also was a nuisance to open it. Mauro seemed very hospitlario, but when we arrived we had to call a lot of times your phone to be able to locate it"

"Pues la verdad es que hemos estado muy bien, todo estaba muy limpio, en las camas se dormia genial, la ubicación un privilegio,mis hijos hasta me propusieron comprarla.La verdad es que me sentí como en casa, me gustaria volver. Bueno solo eché de menos un cepillo para barrer, porque habia aspiradora, pero a veces es más practico el cepillo , y la puerta tambien era un fastidio para abrirla. Mauro me pareció muy hospitlario , pero cuando llegamos tuvimos que llamar un montón de veces a su movil hasta poder localizarlo"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, group of friends, SEVILLA, Spain I 04 Jan 2013

"The site, nice, the views are beautiful and in general the apartment is very nice and comfortable beds. Ideal for four people. Fundamental renewed bathroom, Cap broken water, little clean bathtub curtain, and very old mirror closet, a small improvement would make the stay more pleasant. Sometimes the apartment entrance door could not be opened. We try to connect with Mauro and already not you picked us phone."

"El sitio, bien ubicado,las vistas son preciosas y en general el apartamento es muy agradable y las camas cómodas. Ideal para cuatro personas. Fundamental renovar el cuarto de baño, la tapa del water rota, la cortina de la bañera poco limpia, y el armario del espejo muy viejo, una pequeña mejora haría más agradable la estancia. A veces la puerta de entrada al apartamento no se podía abrir. Intentamos conectar con Mauro y ya no nos cogía el teléfono."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7,0
, group of friends, Sontheim, Germany I 05 Nov 2012

"Location, TV, W-LAN bathroom somewhat small, sofa cover grubby, seat cushion grubby, toilet seat wobbles, leaves shower curtain, bathroom ceiling mold, door cannot be locked from the outside and then remove key"

"Lage, TV, W-LAN Bad etwas klein, Sofa Bezug schmuddelig, Sitzkissen schmuddelig, WC-Brille wackelt, Dusch-Vorhang, Bad-Decke Schimmel, Tür läßt sich von außen nicht verriegeln bzw Schlüssel dann nicht abziehen"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
7,8
, group of friends, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 22 Oct 2012

"Beautiful place in a nice area. Too bad the Wi-Fi wasn't working."

"Mooie plek in een leuke omgeving. Jammer dat de WiFi niet werkte."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,0
, mature couple, Zaragoza, Spain I 30 Sep 2012

"The location, the views are wonderful. The dormered, very nice room. The belongings of the House was very complete (furniture, utensils kitchen, products cleaning...) Sometimes it was expensive to open the front door."

"La ubicación, las vistas son maravillosas. La habitación abuardillada, muy bonita. Los enseres de la casa estaba muy completa (mobiliario, utensilios cocina, productos limpieza...) A veces resultaba costoso abrir la puerta de entrada."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9,5
, business solo traveller, London, United Kingdom I 29 Sep 2012

"Mauro was a great host - lots of local information and a lovely apartment above Alfama"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,5
, family with mature children, Valladolid, Spain I 18 Sep 2012

"Its location and views"

"Su situación y vistas"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7,3

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation