Overview

Location & map

Reviews (92) 8.8

Apartment reviews

92 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.5
Cleaning 8.7
Comfort 8.4
Value for money 8.7
8.8

Sort by:

, family with mature children, Oosterhout, Netherlands I 02 Aug 2012

"The location of the apartment is great. You lie on the route of the famous line 28 and thus are all destinations in and outside Lisbon easily accessible. The view from the apartment is pretty amazing. The bedrooms are fine and the cooling via air conditioning and fans is excellent. Beautiful and cozy living room. Beds just fine. Towel service excellent (towels were in the middle of the week). Check-In and check-out service is fine: we could all at 11: 00 in the apartment and the departure at 6: 30 was also perfectly arranged. Friendly administrator. In short, an apartment where we like to return and that we definitely can recommend."

"De ligging van het appartement is geweldig goed. Je ligt aan de route van de befaamde lijn 28 en daarmee zijn alle bestemmingen in en buiten Lissabon prima bereikbaar. Het uitzicht uit het appartement is geweldig mooi. De slaapkamers zijn prima en de koeling via airco en ventilatoren is uitstekend. Mooie en gezellige woonkamer. Bedden prima. Handdoekenservice uitstekend (handdoeken werden midden in de week verschoond). In- en uitcheckservice is prima: wij konden al om 11.00 uur in het appartement en het vertrek om 6.30 uur was ook prima geregeld. Vriendelijke beheerder. Kortom, een appartement waar wij graag terugkeren en dat wij zeker kunnen aanbevelen."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
, solo traveller, Toronto, Canada I 22 Jun 2012

"This apartment was phenomenal. The neighbourhood was fantastic. And the view was stunning. I would lay in bed every morning with the french doors wide open and just gaze out the window with the stunning scenery and take in the sounds. The location was very accessible by tram, when I wanted to get there by taxi I had to make sure I told the driver to take me to Portos do Sol and not Alfama, they don't want to go into Alfama with the narrow streets. Travelling alone I felt very safe walking in the area at any time of the day. And I felt quite secure within the apartment as well. The small grocer downstairs had all my basic needs for very good prices and the apartment itself had all the amenities i needed to feel at home and was able to prepare meals with ease. The bed was quite comfortable, I found myself sleeping quite soundly. I was very sad to leave. The only big drawback was the climb up the steep stairs, but after a few days I was used to it. The sofa in the living room was not comfortable at all, and the tiles in the bathtub were a bit mouldy and could use a touch up. Other than that the apartment was perfect"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, family with young children, Nijkerk, Netherlands I 08 May 2012

"Fine for middle in the Alfama district to stay with fantastic views of tram line 28 and the Tagus River. Wi-Fi much appreciated."

"Fijn om midden in de wijk Alfama te verblijven met fantastisch uitzicht op tramlijn 28 en de Taag. WiFi zeer op prijs gesteld."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
, group of friends, Hamburg, Germany I 05 May 2012

"-super location -Nice Setup, everything that you need -loud WG. Tram right in front of the House"

"- super Lage - nette Einrichtung, alles da, was man braucht - ziemlich laut wg. Strassenbahn direkt vor dem Haus"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
, group of friends, Sofia, Bulgaria I 18 Apr 2012

Albena rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
, family with young children, Leipzig, Germany I 13 Apr 2012

"Views"

"Aussicht"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
, solo traveller, Helsinki, Finland I 20 Jan 2012

"I stayed two weeks in january and the apartment was great. It was warm, clean and everything worked."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
, family with young children, Tampa, United States of America I 01 Jan 2012

"The apartment was well located; well maintained; and well equipped. We particularly liked that mid-week of an eight day stay the sheets and towels were changed. WaytoStay was helpful post-booking answering many questions about checking in, etc."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, family with mature children, Praha, Czech Republic I 07 Dec 2011

"Very cute, charming, clean apartment, extraordinary fine, helpfull, friendly and kind owner. It was a really beautifull stay. Thank you!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, young couple, sartrouville, France I 02 Nov 2011

"Ideal location for visiting Lisbon. Very nice view as shown in the photo, the charm of the 28."

"Emplacement ideal pour visiter Lisbonne. Tres belle vue comme sur la photo, le charme du 28."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, family with young children, München, Germany I 10 Sep 2011

"it was a very nice apartment. Also the place, near by the tram was very nice. Mr. Alexander Mauro was verry kindly. sometimes outside the people were very noisy."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
, group of friends, Den Haag, Netherlands I 26 Aug 2011

"We were received very fine and got loads of fresh fruit and bottles of wine to welcome us. The location was fantastic, especially in Alfama because you cannot see from the window tram 28. At the check-out was no problem that we remained longer than check-out time, because of our late flight. The apartment is just good, but by taxi drivers was advised us not to walk certain sides at night because of the bad neighborhood. However, the direction of the Centre at night no problem."

"We werden heel fijn ontvangen en kregen veel vers fruit en flessen wijn om ons welkom te heten. Verder was de locatie in Alfama fantastisch, zeker omdat je vanuit het raam tram 28 voorbij kan zien komen. Bij het uitchecken was het geen probleem dat we langer bleven dan uitchecktijd, vanwege onze late vlucht. Het appartement ligt nog net goed, maar door taxichauffeurs werd ons geadviseerd 's nachts bepaalde kanten niet op te lopen vanwege de slechte buurt. Richting centrum is echter 's nachts geen probleem."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation