Overview

Location & map

Reviews (88) 8.8

Apartment reviews

88 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9,5
Cleaning 8,7
Comfort 8,4
Value for money 8,7
8,8

Sort by:

Albena, group of friends, Sofia, Bulgaria I 18 Apr 2012

Albena rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,5
Anonymous, family with young children, Leipzig, Germany I 13 Apr 2012

"Views"

"Aussicht"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9,5
Anonymous, solo traveller, Helsinki, Finland I 20 Jan 2012

"I stayed two weeks in january and the apartment was great. It was warm, clean and everything worked."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9,5
Anonymous, family with young children, Tampa, United States of America I 01 Jan 2012

"The apartment was well located; well maintained; and well equipped. We particularly liked that mid-week of an eight day stay the sheets and towels were changed. WaytoStay was helpful post-booking answering many questions about checking in, etc."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
ivan, family with mature children, Praha, Czech Republic I 07 Dec 2011

"Very cute, charming, clean apartment, extraordinary fine, helpfull, friendly and kind owner. It was a really beautifull stay. Thank you!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Philippe, young couple, sartrouville, France I 02 Nov 2011

"Ideal location for visiting Lisbon. Very nice view as shown in the photo, the charm of the 28."

"Emplacement ideal pour visiter Lisbonne. Tres belle vue comme sur la photo, le charme du 28."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Sehmer, family with young children, München, Germany I 10 Sep 2011

"it was a very nice apartment. Also the place, near by the tram was very nice. Mr. Alexander Mauro was verry kindly. sometimes outside the people were very noisy."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,5
Tessa, group of friends, Den Haag, Netherlands I 26 Aug 2011

"We were received very fine and got loads of fresh fruit and bottles of wine to welcome us. The location was fantastic, especially in Alfama because you cannot see from the window tram 28. At the check-out was no problem that we remained longer than check-out time, because of our late flight. The apartment is just good, but by taxi drivers was advised us not to walk certain sides at night because of the bad neighborhood. However, the direction of the Centre at night no problem."

"We werden heel fijn ontvangen en kregen veel vers fruit en flessen wijn om ons welkom te heten. Verder was de locatie in Alfama fantastisch, zeker omdat je vanuit het raam tram 28 voorbij kan zien komen. Bij het uitchecken was het geen probleem dat we langer bleven dan uitchecktijd, vanwege onze late vlucht. Het appartement ligt nog net goed, maar door taxichauffeurs werd ons geadviseerd 's nachts bepaalde kanten niet op te lopen vanwege de slechte buurt. Richting centrum is echter 's nachts geen probleem."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9,0
CHRISTIAN, mature couple, SAINT MALO, France I 25 Aug 2011

"the bathroom lounge very steep staircase"

"salon agréable la salle de bain escalier très raide"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8,3
Anonymous, family with young children, Olesa de Montserrat, Spain I 21 Aug 2011

"The location was very good"

"La ubicación era muy buena"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
8,0
Régis, family with mature children, Toulouse, France I 10 Aug 2011

"Its location, in the centre, with a beautiful view and all amenities (shops, transport medium) noise from the 28th tram passing"

"Son emplacement, en plein centre, avec une belle vue et toutes les commodités (commerces, moyen de transport) Le bruit du au passage du tram 28E"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9,0
Catherine, family with mature children, Oberdiessbach, Switzerland I 04 Aug 2011

"We were welcomed very nicely with fruit and wine. The owner was very helpful. The apartment is located in a lively, perhaps a little noisy but interesting quarter. It really liked us! The bed in the room is old (almost falling apart)"

"Wir wurden sehr nett mit Früchten und Wein willkommen geheissen. Der Vermieter war sehr hilfsbereit. Die Wohnung liegt in einem lebendigen, vielleicht etwas lauten aber interessanten Quartier. Uns hat es sehr gut gefallen! Das Bett im Dachzimmer ist alt (fällt fast auseinander)"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9,0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation