Overview

Location & map

Reviews (88) 8.8

Apartment reviews

88 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.5
Cleaning 8.7
Comfort 8.4
Value for money 8.7
8.8

Sort by:

Herbert, group of friends, Munich, Germany I 10 Sep 2010

"Great location, nice house, well eqipped kitchen, WIFI At night the rumor in the very busy streets around won't stop till after midnight"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
8.5
Tshimanga, family with young children, Aubergenville, France I 31 Aug 2010

"the parts are totally different in terms of cleanliness of each other. two bedrooms and lounge are blameless. -Other parts (toilets and kitchens) are really to review. He y'a of ski lifts regular and unbearable odors in the bathroom (toilets and showers included). The toilet seats are to change. The tiles must be stripped and the curtains in this room is to change. -Entries in the apartment stairs are really narrow and have a of a difference in height of about 50 degrees, which is a permanent risk to young children, hence a vigilance on our part. -We faced twice to cockroaches."

"les pièces sont totalement différentes en termes de propreté les unes des autres. les deux chambres et salon sont irréprochables. -Les autres pièces (toilettes et cuisines) sont vraiment à revoir. il y'a des remontées réguliers et insupportables de mauvaises odeurs dans la salle de bain (toilettes et douches compris). Les abattants des toilettes sont à changer. Les faiênces doivent être décapés et le rideaux dans cette même salle est à changer. -Les escaliers d'entrées dans l'appartement sont vraiment étroit et ont un d'un dénivellement d'environ 50 degrés, ce qui est un risque permanent pour les enfants à bas age, d'ou une vigilance accrue de notre part. -Nous avons été confrontés à deux reprises aux cafards."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 6
7.8
Laurent, family with mature children, Eaubonne, France I 23 Aug 2010

"Home made by the owner air conditioning in the room contemporary furniture apartment located above two restaurants and two mini supermarket open until midnight the week and two o'clock in the morning on weekends. Impossible to sleep before these hours there. INSTALLATION OF DOUBLE-GLAZED MANDATORY. Very noisy apartment"

"Accueil fait par le propriétaire climatisation de la chambre mobilier contemporain Appartement situé au dessus de deux restaurants et de deux mini supermarché ouvert jusqu'à minuit la semaine et deux heures du matin le week end. Impossible de dormir avant ces heures là. INSTALLATION DE DOUBLE VITRAGE OBLIGATOIRE. Appartement très bruyant"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
FRANCK, family with mature children, PARIS, France I 16 Aug 2010

"ideal for fans of alfama with beautiful views and very well located in Lisbon"

"idéal pour les fans de alfama avec de tres jolie point de vue et très bien située dans lisbonne"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Markus, group of friends, Stuttgart, Germany I 08 Aug 2010

"Nice personal contact with the owners, very friendly and helpful, Internet connection, television, everything in the apartment, is close to the Centre, apartment very clean. When I get back to Lisbon, I'll rent this apartment in every case very much recommended. Everything fine, no complaints."

"Zentrumsnah, netter persönlicher Kontakt mit dem Vermieter, sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit, Internetanschluß, Fernsehen, alles im Apartment vorhanden, Apartment ist sehr sauber. Wenn ich wieder nach Lissabon komme, werde ich auf jedenfall dieses Apartment mieten, sehr zu empfehlen. Alles bestens, keine Beanstandungen."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Maili, group of friends, Turku, Finland I 02 Aug 2010

"Very nice view and vivid neighourhood. The stairs to the apartmet are very steep."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
James, mature couple, Crowthorne, United Kingdom I 29 Jul 2010

"An idyllic stay. Check-in went very well, with some help form the UK. Waited twenty minutes in a nearby café. A bowl of fruit and bottle of wine were on the table. The apartment was very comfortable and ideal for a small family - much better value than two modest hotel rooms and there was room to sit down and watch the TV, and watch the world. It had splendid views of the Tagus. The tram stopped almost outside and there were good restaurants right on the doorstep. We never cooked in but could have done - there are shops locally. Highly recommended. We loved our stay. The one cockroach which appeared on the draining board. But every effort had been made to keep the place clean. The stairs would be hard for an elderly person. Not pushchair friendly."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Jan, family with mature children, Zele, Belgium I 25 Jul 2010

"The hospitality with which we were received was heartwarming and when looking for solutions regarding arrival and departure testified of professionalism. The apartment is ideally located on tram line 28 in a working-class neighborhood where you can experience the atmosphere of Alfama there and only a few steps away is the Castelo de Sao Jorge."

"De gastvrijheid waarmee we werden ontvangen was hartverwarmend en de hulpvaardigheid bij het zoeken naar oplossingen betreffende aankomst en vertrek getuigde van professionaliteit. Het appartement is ideaal gelegen aan tramlijn 28 in een volkse buurt waar je de sfeer van Alfama kunt ervaren en slechts een steenworp daar vandaan ligt het Castelo de Sao Jorge."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Van Dung, family with mature children, Hildesheim, Germany I 09 Jul 2010

"The air conditioning in the upper room. The bathroom was too small. Instead of fan air conditioning in the living room, had been pleasant."

"Die Klimaanlage im oberen Zimmer. Das Badezimer war leider zu klein. Statt Ventilator -eine Klimanlage im Wohnzimmer, wäre angenehmer gewesen."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.0
francette, group of friends, ansouis, France I 04 Jul 2010

"nice view. Near the city center. Well served by tram 28. District authentic Lisbon. Very functional apartment. Bathroom a bit small for 5 pers. It would be nice if the toilet were independent of the s d b."

"jolie vue . Près du centre ville. Bien desservi par le tramway 28. Quartier authentique de Lisbonne. Appartement très fonctionnel. Salle de bain un peu petite pour 5 pers. Ce serait bien si les wc étaient indépendants de la s d b ."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 10
8.8
Bruno, group of friends, paris, France I 23 Jun 2010

"Apartment very well located in the heart of the District of Alfama, very pleasant to live and own. A beautiful unobstructed view of the Tagus and the tram N ° 28! A bit noisy apartment caused by the passage of the tram N ° 28 mythiqe but you get used..."

"Appartement très bien situé au coeur du quartier de l'Alfama, très agréable a vivre et propre. Une belle vue dégagée sur le Tage et le Tramway N°28 ! Appartement un peu bruyant a cause du passage du mythiqe tramway N°28 mais on s'habitue ....."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
7.8
Barbara, group of friends, corbas, France I 14 Jun 2010

"-The ideal location of the apartment. -Reception (a fruit basket and a bottle of wine waiting for us). -Ease of check-in/out"

"- L'emplacement idéal de l'appartement. - L'accueil (une corbeille de fruits et une bouteille de vin nous attendait). - La facilité du check-in/out"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8.3

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation