Overview

Location & map

Reviews (88) 8.8

Apartment reviews

88 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.5
Cleaning 8.7
Comfort 8.4
Value for money 8.7
8.8

Sort by:

Dieter, Dresden, Germany I 14 Oct 2009

Dieter rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 6
7.5
Vaughan, London, United Kingdom I 27 Sep 2009

"Owners were very accomodating and met us late on night of arrival. Free internet access and aircon in both rooms. Great location."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 6
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
8.5
Silca, Konstanz, Germany I 07 Sep 2009

"Very helpful and friendly landlord who speak English also perfect!"

"Sehr hilfsbereite und freundliche Vermieter, die ausserdem perfekt Englisch sprechen!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Myriam, Paris, France I 17 Aug 2009

"small but nice TV we n ' have no successful make works"

"petit mais agreable la tele nous n 'avons pas reussi a la faire fonctionne"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Anonymous, Lutterworth, United Kingdom I 12 Jul 2009

"A long flight delay meant we arrived very much later than anticipated, but to a warm welcome from the owner's family. Fruit, water and wine were left for us - very nice surprise. Apartment was spotless, spacious, nicely decorated, comfortable and very well equipped. Lovely views from the windows, the apartment is situated in a residential area, handy for local shops, bars, restaurants and tram stops. A few minutes climb to the castle, St Vincent's church, etc. and a few minutes downhill to the Cathedral, waterfront and city centre, and lots of restaurants and bars. The owners also checked our departure time (early morning) and very kindly offered to order us a taxi - great service. We would definitely recommend this apartment and especially for local flavour. We loved the apartment and the location, but it could be fairly noisy with trams passing very close to the building and a bar situated three floors below - sometimes very lively discussions being carried on. However, this was no problem and we enjoyed being in the centre of the neighbourhood. One thing that would be helpful would be more detailed instructions of the location. The taxi driver from the airport didn't know the address, couldn't find it, so dropped us off in completely the wrong place and disappeared! The taxi driver back to the airport also had diffficulty in finding it - however, this could just be a reflection on Lisbon taxi drivers!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Mourad, Berlin, Germany I 11 Jun 2009

"The apt was very well equipped - everything there is so braucht-was to welcome fruit off the situation with the trams on the road was down really great We were fully satisfied of the TV is not working properly, or we were just not able to use it. Have had anyway no time to watch TV and have therefore also not the landlord claimed"

"Das Apt war sehr gut ausgestattet - alles da, was man so braucht- zum Willkommen war Obst vorhanden- die Lage mit den Stassenbahnen unten auf der Strasse war echt super wir waren voll zufrieden der Fernseher hat nicht richtig funktioniert, oder wir waren nur nicht in der Lage ihn zu bedienen. Haben aber ohnehin keine Zeit zum Fernsehen gehabt und haben deswegen auch nicht beim Vermieter reklamiert"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Gerhardus, HATTEM, Netherlands I 26 May 2009

"The apartment we found very complete with a nice design. In addition, we were surprised with a nice welcome gift in the form of a fruit basket, bottle of wine, water and chocolate. There was a sewer smell present at the washing machine. Probably lacked a drain trap. The Windows would be isolated at night we had loads of street sounds (café downstairs + trams)."

"Het appartement vonden we erg compleet met een leuke inrichting. Daarnaast werden we verrast met een leuke welkomstattentie in de vorm van een fruitmand, fles wijn, water en chocolade. Er was een rioolgeur aanwezig bij de wasmachine. Waarschijnlijk ontbrak daar een stankafsluiter. De ramen zouden geisoleerd kunnen worden, 's nachts hadden we last van straatgeluiden (café beneden + trams)."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Rolland, GRENOBLE, France I 03 May 2009

"excellent home owner Mauro, fruits, water and wine on the table. Excellent location to make the most of the District of alfama and his life. centerpiece for dinner overlooking the Tagus River. Nothing. Only one thing can be: the noise of trams early in the morning, but it is the life of Lisbon and the Alfama. It is not made for those who love the lie-in."

"excellent accueil du propriétaire Mauro , fruits , eau , vin sur la table . Excellent emplacement pour profiter au mieux du quartier de l'alfama et de sa vie . piece centrale permettant de diner avec la vue sur le Tage . Rien . Une seule chose peut être : le bruit des tramways tôt le matin , mais c'est la vie de Lisbonne et de L'Alfama . Ce n'est pas fait pour ceux qui aiment faire la grasse matinée ."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Gina, Lausanne, Switzerland I 14 Apr 2009

"The very warm, patient waiting for the owners despite our late arrival, the wonderful neighborhood where it is located, the charm of the apartment, the cleanliness."

"L'accueil très chaleureux, l'attente patiente des propriétaires malgré notre arrivée tardive, le quartier magnifique où il se situe, le charme de l'appartement, la propreté."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Janneke, 's-Hertogenbosch, Netherlands I 01 Apr 2009

"The apartment was exactly as described on the site. The owner was also flexible with the time out check and we did no deposit is required."

"Het appartement was precies zoals omschreven op de site. De eigenaar was ook flexibel met de uit check tijd en we hoefden geen borg te betalen."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
Jayne, Cook, Australia I 31 Mar 2009

"We had a fantastic time staying in this gorgeous apartment! It is right in the heart of the vibrant Alfama area just below the castle and is surrounded by cafes full of locals, cobbled winding streets and the tram goes right by the front door. It is quite noisy but it didn't disturb our sleep. We visited the little cafes downstairs in the side alleys and they were delicious and so cheap. The owner had left wine, bottled water, chocolates and fruit for us which were delicious, and the house was very clean. Our taxi driver took us to the wrong location so we rang the owner's son Mauro who came and found us! (We would recommend buying a taxi voucher at the airport for 17euro, our taxi got lost and charged us 30euro!) It was a great house in a brilliant area, perfect for exploring Lisbon."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Jan R., Amstelveen, Netherlands I 06 Mar 2009

Jan R. rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 6
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation