Overview

Location & map

Reviews (68) 9,2

Apartment reviews

68 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9,6
Cleaning 9,4
Comfort 9,0
Value for money 8,9
9.2

Sort by:

, mature couple, Bennekom, Netherlands I 28 Aug 2013

"Excellent location, very friendly reception by Patricia, thank you so much. Good location."

"Prima appartement, zeer vriendelijke ontvangst van Patricia, dank je wel. Goede ligging."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9,0
, family with young children, Bilbao, Spain I 08 Aug 2013

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
8,5

“The bar / restaurant in the building below has now been closed, and there will no longer be noise issues. ”

01 Jul 2013
, family with young children, london, United Kingdom I 30 May 2013

"The apartment is in a very quiet part of Lisbon, in close proximity to Santa Aplonia station(5min walk downhill if you find the shortcut). Patricia, the apartment manager was very nice and warned us a few days before the trip that a new bar was opened on the ground floor if we wanted to consider other options. The alternatives were not good enough for us, so we took the risk. It is true that at some point we could hear people talking downstairs but the noise levels were not an issue for us or our 6month old baby. It is a charming flat with a small balcony opening into a little square with a couple of restaurants and a big tree. It has all necessary facilities and is very bright use The simple interior and use of natural materials make it easy to maintain if you are staying longer. You can even hang your washing out like the locals do.... The bedroom doesn't have direct access to an outside wall but it is nicely designed that it borrows natural light from the corridor. There a couple of little snags which are not a problem at the moment but will need fixing if the flat is to be kept in this good condition. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9,0
, mature couple, heiloo, Netherlands I 09 May 2013

" Just a nice space for all your needs not what the apartment, but the bar below it that noise produced at night to 3 hours"

" Gewoon een lekkere ruimte alles erop en eraan Niet wat het appartement betreft ,maar de bar eronder die lawaai produceerde tot s nachts 3 uur"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,0
, mature couple, Eindhoven, Netherlands I 07 Apr 2013

"Neat and just converted apartment. Perfect and fine receipt. Perfect location to explore with Lisbon tram28."

"Keurig en net verbouwd appartement. Alles prima in orde en fijne ontvangst. Perfecte ligging om met tram28 Lissabon te verkennen."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9,0
, mature couple, Amersfoort, Netherlands I 17 Mar 2013

"nice apartment, adequately equipped for 2 people. For 4 people is inadequate. Location in the District of fine. The apartment turned out to lie above a music café. Very good value for money. As if we were sitting in the cafe. Music continued until late into the night: 03.00 you, then many sound was by clean up etc. Not acceptable, and you should not want to rent a apartment for that money. It has adversely affected our vacation very. Two nights were ok, because the cafe then close was. three nights terrible! Contact with the owners and manager of apartment gave nothing on except apologies. We feel cheated. Compensation is very out of place!"

"leuk appartement, voldoende ingericht voor 2 personen. Voor 4 personen ontoereikend. Ligging in de wijk prima. Het appartement bleek boven een muziekcafé te liggen. Zéér gehorig. Alsof we in het café zaten. Muziek ging door tot diep in de nacht: 03.00u, waarna er nog veel geluid was door opruimen enz. Niet acceptabel, en zo'n appartement moet je niet willen verhuren voor dat geld. Het heeft onze vakantie zeer nadelig beinvloed. Twee nachten waren ok, omdat het cafe toen dicht was. drie nachten verschrikkelijk! Contact met de eigenaren en manager van appartement leverden niets op, behalve excuses. Wij voelen ons bekocht. Een schadeloosstelling is zeer op zijn plaats!"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 4
Value for money 6
6,5
, group of friends, Groningen, Netherlands I 27 Oct 2012

"The staff is very nice and helpful. Very nice location! Beautiful, newly renovated apartment. Though, but that is a bit in this district. Definitely recommended! The pillows were not very comfortable. We were startled by an Ant infestation in the kitchen."

"De beheerster is erg aardig en behulpzaam. Erg leuke locatie! Mooi, pas verbouwd appartement. Wel erg gehorig, maar dat hoort er een beetje bij in deze wijk. Zeker een aanrader! De kussens waren niet erg comfortabel. We werden opgeschrikt door een mierenplaag in de keuken."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9,0
, family with young children, Leipzig, Germany I 13 Sep 2012

"Very friendly manager/owner, the location, the appartment itself"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9,5
, family with young children, Bordeaux, France I 28 Aug 2012

"Peacefull place, in the center of lisbon, close to differents districts of the city "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8,3
, family with mature children, deventer, Netherlands I 16 Aug 2012

"Beautiful location, in the evening, still and quiet. Friendly Portuguese people in shop and eateries under the apartment. You should be fine with walking to every day, evening the many steep steps to walk to and from your apartment. If that is not a concern, is close to beautiful and nostalgic and you enjoy from your balcony of the local population. The apartment was clean, functional and modern. We have excellent. Our 2 children aged 15 and 17 have slept together on the pull-out sofa, which went fine. Owner was very friendly and if necessary mobile accessible. In short: to recommend apartment! For us to be repeated. Hans, Dorian, Jules and Arte, Deventer/Holland 27 July-03 aug 2012"

"Prachtig gelegen locatie, 's avonds stil en rustig. Vriendelijke portugese mensen in winkeltje en eetgelegenheden onder het appartement. Je moet wel goed ter been zijn om elke dag, avond de vele steile trappetjes van en naar je appartement te bewandelen. Als dat geen probleem is, is de buurt prachtig en nostalgisch en geniet je vanuit je balkonnetje van de locale bevolking. Het appartement was schoon, functioneel en modern ingericht. We hebben heerlijk geslapen. Onze 2 kinderen van 15 en 17 hebben samen op de uitklapbare bank geslapen, Hetgeen ook prima ging. Eigenares was zeer vriendelijk en indien nodig mobiel bereikbaar. Kortom: aan te bevelen appartement! Voor ons voor herhaling vatbaar. Hans, Dorian, Jules en Arte, Deventer/Holland 27 juli- 03 aug. 2012"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9,0
, mature couple, Roosendaal, Netherlands I 01 Aug 2012

"Nice appartsment. Complete and neatly decorated, well maintained Busy class area, lots to do! Here and there some minor maintenance necessary, faucet in bathroom is loose, exhaust system makes a lot of noise. "

"Mooi appartsment. Compleet en netjes ingericht, goed onderhouden Drukke volkswijk , veel te doen! Hier en daar wat klein onderhoud nodig, kraan in badkamer zit los, afzuigsysteem maakt veel herrie. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation