Overview

Location & map

Reviews (68) 9,2

Apartment reviews

68 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9,6
Cleaning 9,4
Comfort 9,0
Value for money 8,9
9.2

Sort by:

, family with young children, Lent, Netherlands I 18 Jul 2012

"Very nice location in a Portuguese class area, friendly owner, good climate control, a nice apartment. Very good. A bit noisy, but that we found itself not very."

"Zeer leuke locatie in een Portugese volkswijk, vriendelijke eigenaar, goede klimaatbeheersing, prettig appartement. Zeer goed bevallen. Een beetje gehorig, maar dat vonden we zelf niet erg."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, mature couple, Berlin, Germany I 04 Jul 2012

"The location."

"Die Lage."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,0
, young couple, Essen, Germany I 13 Jun 2012

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9,5
, group of friends, ANNECY, France I 18 Apr 2012

"Well located, clean, very nice owner who allowed us to drop our luggage before the scheduled time and leave our luggage longer during the departure."

"Bien situé, propre, propriétaire très agréable qui nous a permis de déposer nos bagages avant l'heure prévue et de laisser nos bagages plus longtemps lors du départ."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9,5
, mature couple, Alkmaar, Netherlands I 30 Nov 2011

"the location and complete furnishings had a little something to our yardstick very white, ' colored ' warmer/been able. Also lighting is very bright and white."

"de ligging en complete inrichting een beetje erg wit, had naar onze maatstaf iets 'warmer/ gekleurder' gekund. Ook verlichting is erg fel/ wit."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,5
, mature couple, LE VESINET, France I 03 Nov 2011

Benoit rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,0
, mature couple, VEDRIN, Belgium I 23 Oct 2011

"Lots of space, good equipment. Beautiful neighborhood. Very friendly welcome to Patricia. Little, except a small invasion of ants (this can happen everywhere!)"

"Plein d'espaces, bon équipement. Magnifique quartier populaire. Accueil très amical de Patricia. Peu de choses, à part une petite invasion de fourmis (cela peut arriver partout !)"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9,5
, group of friends, Bern, Switzerland I 17 Oct 2011

"ein sehr gemütliches, schön eingerichtetes appartment mit perfektem standort inmitten des stadtteils von alfama. die wohnung wurde erst kürzlich renoviert und hat jeden komfort (waschmaschine, abwaschmaschine, mirkowelle, tv,...)."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, mature couple, Armsheim, Germany I 11 Oct 2011

"The location in the old town is wonderful. That include life in Lisbon/Portugal with all its facets. The window in the "prisoners" should be open for better ventilation."

"Die Lage in der Altstadt ist wunderbar. Leben in Lissabon/Portugal mit allen Facetten die dazu gehören. Das Fenster im "gefangene" Schlafraum sollte zu öffnen sein zur besseren Belüftung."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9,5
, group of friends, Evreux, France I 09 Oct 2011

"Well located, relatively quiet. Well equipped. Weird smell in the closets of the kitchen (mold?)."

"Bien situé, relativement calme. Bien équipé. Odeur bizarre dans les placards de la cuisine (moisissures ?)."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7,8
, young couple, Den Haag, Netherlands I 02 Oct 2011

"Very nice apartment right in the beautiful, ancient and picturesque Alfama district. Nice and quiet, lots of privacy, no heavy traffic in front of the door. Nice balcony with a view of everything happening in front of the House. Fully equipped. Clean, tidy and decor is homey and all fairly new. Nice cafe/restaurant next door where we have enjoyed a real Fado evening (entirely unexpected, very nice). Plenty of restaurants within walking distance. For people with walking difficulties, I would recommend another district (many steep streets). Tram around the corner, plenty of taxis that there too long. Suction channel bathroom makes a little noise (only if the light is on). Bath is very tight. Furthermore, all in all, super cute location and super apartment."

"Erg leuk appartement midden in de mooie, oude en pittoreske Alfama wijk. Lekker rustig, veel privacy, geen druk verkeer voor de deur. Lekker balkonnetje met uitkijk op alles wat zich voor het huis afspeelt. Van alle gemakken voorzien. Schoon, netjes en inrichting is huiselijk en vrij nieuw allemaal. Leuk cafe/restaurant naast de deur waar we hebben genoten van een echte Fado avond (geheel onverwachts, wel erg leuk). Genoeg restaurantjes op loopafstand. Voor mensen die slecht ter been zijn zou ik een andere wijk aanbevelen (veel steile straatjes). Tram om de hoek, voldoende taxi's die daar ook langsrijden. Afzuigkanaal badkamer maakt een beetje herrie (alleen als het licht aan is). Bad is wel erg krap. Verder al met al superleuke locatie en super appartement."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, family with mature children, Heerlen, Netherlands I 16 Aug 2011

"Marvellous place and great location in the heart of old Lisbon. Patricia, the owner is just an example of what hospitality is all about! Definitely recommend this place to everyone who wants to be sure that they stay in Lisbon will be a wonderfull experience ..."

"Marvellous place and great location in the heart of old Lissabon. Patricia, the owner is just an example of what hospitality is all about! Definitely recommend this place to everyone who wants to be sure that they stay in Lissabon will be a wonderfull experience..."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation