Overview

Location & map

Reviews (53) 9,2

Apartment reviews

53 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.5
Cleaning 9.3
Comfort 8.9
Value for money 9.0
9.2

Sort by:

, mature couple, Hørsholm, Denmark I 09 Oct 2016

"The bedroom was very small and the bed was narrow, hard and uncomfortable, so one of us had to sleep on the sofa in the living room. There was a lot of noise from the apartment above, so we were woken up almost every night due to this. Water was leaking from the bathroom, so that the floor in bathroom and kitchen was partly covered with a small pool of water. The owner fixed this by putting a bucket under the sink, where the leaking installations were found. Otherwise, the location and neighborhood is really nice - we've been staying in Alfama a few times before, and it has always had a lot to offer. Be aware, that the owner - during the pre arrival communication - offers to pick you up at the airport for 20 Euro, "... which is the same as a taxi will charge". Although convenient, this is seriously overcharging, since a taxi ride from the airport to the apartment will cost you just around 10 Euro."

 
Check-in / check-out 6
Cleaning 8
Comfort 4
Value for money 6
6.0

“Thank you for your review comment. The water leaking problem is fixed, the bucket was just an emergency solution. About the taxi transport. It is possible for a taxi ride to be arround 10-20 euro´s too. This all depends on what time you are going there. Best regards!”

, young couple, Nauroy, France I 26 Jul 2015

"Apartment very well located, in the heart of the Alfama district. District perfect if you are looking for authenticity! Well equipped apartment, comfortable, the only downside is the low sound insulation which poses problem when top neighbors are noisy. Patricia, the owner, is friendly and very helpful. Great stay!"

"Appartement très bien situé, au cœur du quartier de l'Alfama. Quartier parfait si vous êtes à la recherche d'authenticité ! Appartement bien équipé, confortable, le seul bémol est l'isolation phonique faible qui pose problème lorsque les voisins du dessus sont bruyants. Patricia, la propriétaire, est accueillante et très serviable. Séjour superbe !"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
, group of friends, dublin, Ireland I 25 Jun 2015

"Our apartment was in the great location of Alfama which was a twenty minute walk from the city centre. It was very comfortable and perfect for what myself and my friend were looking for. Would go back again. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
, mature couple, Malden, Netherlands I 11 Apr 2015

"Fine apartment in one of the nicest areas of Lisbon"

"Prima appartement in een van de leukste wijken in Lissabon"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, mature couple, Cardiff, United Kingdom I 02 Nov 2014

"Good location however a bit noisy at times. Good layout in the apartment although the bedroom was very small with no room for bedside tables! The sofa and soft furnishings need to be cleaned-probably due to the end of season.i would recommend this apartment although the stairs were very steep. Although this may sound a bit negative we had a good experience overall."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
, young couple, Freiburg, Germany I 18 Oct 2014

"The location of the apartments is super. You can do much walking and public transport are within easy reach. We had a good time despite more moderate weather in Lisbon. Everything worked smoothly in the apartment was all what you need available. "

"Die Lage des Apartments ist super. Man kann vieles zu Fuß unternehmen und alle öffentlichen Verkehrsmittel sind leicht erreichbar. Wir hatten trotz eher mäßigem Wetter eine schöne Zeit in Lissabon. Alles hat reibungslos geklappt, im Apartment war alles vorhanden was man braucht. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
, mature couple, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 18 Oct 2014

"Wonderful and sunny apartment, in a very quiet part of Alfalma. "

"Wonderful and sunny apartment, in a very quiet part of Alfalma. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.8
, solo traveller, Caen, France I 20 Sep 2014

"Apartment ideally located on the heights of Alfama minutes tram 28 and the "miradouro of Santa Luzia", completely renovated, very nice and quiet. Very friendly home of the owner who speaks rather well the french. "

"Appartement idéalement situé sur les hauteurs d'Alfama à quelques minutes du tramway 28 et du "miradouro de Santa Luzia", entièrement rénové, très agréable et calme. Accueil très sympathique de la propriétaire qui parle plutôt bien le français. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, mature couple, Watervliet, Belgium I 17 Aug 2014

"Location fantastic, nice neighborhood, night sound bothering to early in the morning Welcome perfect, very friendly staff "

"Locatie fantastisch, leuke buurt, nachtelijk geluid hinderend tot vroeg in de morgen Onthaal perfect, heel vriendelijke ontvangst "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, group of friends, Chene-Bougeries/GE, Switzerland I 04 Aug 2014

"Super plain district of authenticity. Blur on the edge of the times but charming. Remember this is a difficult car access and other cartier. "

"Super quartier plain d'authenticité. Brouillent sur le bord des fois mais charment. Attention c'est un cartier difficile d'accès pour voiture et autre. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
, mature couple, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 23 May 2014

"Fantastic Apartment on a cosy stay in the historic neighbourhood of Alfama and next to the well-known tram line 28 that brings you everywhere where you are as a tourist would. There are also many small shops near for the everyday groceries. The hostess will give you good tips on arrival to explore the city. Anyway she does everything to make your stay as good as possible. Disadvantages?: for that price that VAS) "

"Fantastisch appartement op een knusse locatie in de historische volksbuurt Alfama en naast het bekende trammetje lijn 28 die je overal brengt waar je als toerist zijn wilt. Ook zijn er veel kleine winkeltjes in de buurt voor de alledaagse boodschappen. De gastvrouw geeft je goede tips bij aankomst om de stad te verkennen. Sowieso doet ze er alles aan om je verblijf zo goed mogelijk te maken. Nadelen?: voor die prijs zijn die der niet;) "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, family with young children, orleans, France I 06 May 2014

"We spent a very pleasant stay in this apartment. Ideally located in the Alfama district, not the 28 Tram and all amenities. We wanted to be at the heart of this district, it was perfect. Very nice and well equipped apartment, we just regret that there's no stove in the kitchen! But otherwise, nothing to complain about! "

"Nous avons passé un très agréable séjour dans cet appartement. Idéalement situé dans le quartier Alfama, à deux pas du Tram 28 et de toutes les commodités. Nous souhaitions être au cœur de ce quartier, c'était parfait. Appartement très agréable et bien équipé, on regrette juste qu'il n'y ait pas de poêle dans la cuisine! Mais sinon, rien à redire! "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5

“Bonjour Delphine, Nous sommes heureux d'apprendre que vous avez apprécier votre séjour. Concernant la poele, le propriétaire nous a contacté et nous a dit qu'elle était dans le four :). Peut être est ce pour ça que vous ne l'avez pas vu. Merci pour votre retour”

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation