Overview

Location & map

Reviews (53) 9,2

Apartment reviews

53 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.5
Cleaning 9.3
Comfort 8.9
Value for money 9.0
9.2

Sort by:

, young couple, Granada, Spain I 26 Apr 2014

"Very good location if you want to be in the heart of Alfama, the remainder of important points quite close. The apartment is very full. Patricia very friendly and attentive. "

"Ubicación muy buena si quieres estar en el corazón de Alfama, quedando el resto de puntos importates bastante cerca. El apartamento está muy completo. Patricia muy amable y atenta. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
, solo traveller, DPO , United States of America I 22 Jan 2014

"PLUS: it was nice for us. Loved the wine, location, bright and "local" feel. Patricia was very reponsive to questons and request for replacement lamps. MINUS: upstairs neighbors where very heavy footed -ask visitors upstairs to wear slippers; we (2 girls) ran out of TP within 2 days . .-stock up on toilet paper and paper towels "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
, mature couple, Montreal QC, Canada I 27 Sep 2013

"Total immersion in Lisbon popular culture, great base to radiate in different directions. Difficult access for taxis, very small bedroom, outside noise late at night from Fado restaurant nearby."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
, young couple, Leicester, United Kingdom I 26 Sep 2013

"Well located, comfortably furnished. There were no spare bin bags and no explanation of how to get rid of the rubbish which is a problem in a hot country as old food quickly smells. It turns out you just put odd binbags on the street corner but we had a lot of trouble finding this out as we dont speak the language well enough. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.8

“The owner explained us that the garbage bags indeed need to be put on the street during the evening, because there are no garbage bins. Normally he explains this during the check-in, but he might has forgotten about it during your stay. We are happy that you had such a good stay! Thanks for your feedback. ”

, group of friends, Giessen, Germany I 10 Sep 2013

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
, mature couple, Utrecht, Netherlands I 20 Aug 2013

"Very nice apartment to relax in the middle of a lively neighbourhood! Very friendly host. We defenitely come back."

"Very nice appartment to relax in the middle of a lively neighbourhood! Very friendly host. We defenitely come back."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
, young couple, Brasschaat, Belgium I 15 Jul 2013

"big place, nice area.. not close to the beach but with the tram/train you're there in a hour. Nice bottle of wine when you arrive:) no air conditioning (this can be nerving)"

"big place , nice area .. not close to the beach but with the tram/train u're there in a hour. Nice bottle of wine when you arrive :) no airco ( this can be nerving)"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 4
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
8.0
, young couple, Providence, United States of America I 01 Jul 2013

"The ambiance was perfect. It was friendly and fun."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, group of friends, Nice, France I 05 May 2013

"very quiet area with a lot of charm and close to other areas to visit. Apartment charming and very functional."

"quartier très calme avec beaucoup de charme et proche des autres quartiers à visiter. Appartement charmant et très fonctionnel."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
, mature couple, Herlev, Denmark I 01 Apr 2013

"This apartment have everyhing you need for a comfortable holliday. Nice appartment, romantic Alfamar. Tram 28 brings you everywhere . And of course a nice hostess - Patricia."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
, solo traveller, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 08 Mar 2013

"It's a lovely apartment. Because of it's perfect location on a tiny square, it is airy and bright.The host Patricia did everything to make me feel welcome and at home. I was able to check in early and check out at 5 pm. Upon arrival there was a bottle of wine and a travel card for public transport waiting for me. Very thoughtfull. The shower was in between lukewarm and warm but not really hot. (Maybe because of the chilly weather outside?) Allthough the apartment is spacious, the bedroom is very small. I felt like being in the middle of the saturdaynightparty in the bar downstairs till early Sundaymorning, allthough I was in bed. "

"It's a lovely apartment. Because of it's perfect location on a tiny square, it is airy and bright.The host Patricia did everything to make me feel welcome and at home. I was able to check in early and check out at 5 pm. Upon arrival there was a bottle of wine and a travelcard for public transport waiting for me. Very thoughtfull. The shower was in between lukewarm and warm but not really hot. (Maybe because of the chilly weather outside?) Allthough the apartment is spacious, the bedroom is very small. I felt like being in the middle of the saturdaynightparty in the bar downstairs till early Sundaymorning, allthough I was in bed. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, mature couple, Made, Netherlands I 26 Oct 2012

"Apartment in alfama, perfectly good location, wifi worked well, shops and restaurants within walking distance, even to the city center was Not well run, we found it a great apartment"

"Ligging perfect in alfama, appartement goed, wifi werkte goed, winkels en restaurants op loop afstand, zelfs naar het centrum was goed te lopen Geen, wij vonden het een geweldig appartement"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation