Overview

Location & map

Reviews (53) 9.2

Apartment reviews

53 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.5
Cleaning 9.3
Comfort 8.9
Value for money 9.0
9.2

Sort by:

, mature couple, Herentals, Belgium I 26 Aug 2012

"Location, decor, reception a little ' noisy ' when under-and upstairs neighbours are concerned. All in all, however, is not by nature to complain about."

"Ligging, inrichting, ontvangst Een beetje 'gehorig' wat onder- en bovenburen aangaat. Al bij al echter niet van aard om over te klagen."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
, group of friends, mannheim, Germany I 20 May 2012

"Beautiful location and beautiful apartment in a nice neighborhood. The and check out was very easy thanks to Patrizia, gave the also helpful tip...Thank you! The tram is around the corner and everything is easy to reach on foot."

"Schöne Lage und schöne Wohnung in netter Nachbarschaft. Das Ein und Auschecken war sehr einfach dank Patrizia,die auch gerne Hilfreiche Tip gab...Danke! Die Strassenbahn ist um die Ecke und zu Fuss ist alles gut zu erreichen."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
, family with mature children, Tornesch, Germany I 14 May 2012

"Bright, well equipped friendly greeting, and centrally located, right in the middle of the quarter, good shopping. You had to get used to the clairaudience..."

"Hell, gut ausgestattet, freundliche Begrüßung und zentral, mitten im Viertel gelegen mit guten Einkaufsmöglichkeiten. Man musste sich an die Hellhörigkeit gewöhnen...."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, family with mature children, Choisy le roi, France I 19 Nov 2011

"Ideally positioned, very pleasant, well appointed apartment decorated soberly and with taste. Nothing is missing in the kitchen. We enjoyed to find first-necessity goods (oil, vinegar, coffee, salt, pepper) and the delicate attention during the reception. some difficulties to get hot water on a regular basis."

"Appartement idéalement placé, très agréable, bien agencé, décoré sobrement et avec goût. Rien ne manque dans la cuisine. Nous avons apprécié d'y trouver les produits de 1ère nécessité (huile, vinaigre, café, sel, poivre) et la délicate attention lors de l'accueil. quelques difficultés pour obtenir de l'eau chaude de façon régulière."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
, young couple, Bialystok, Poland I 09 Nov 2011

"Bardzo dobra lokalizacja,oddajaca niesamowita atmosfere Alfamy."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
, young couple, Ottawa, Canada I 24 Oct 2011

"We liked the location for its many cafes and small shops and for its proximity to many interesting parts of the city. The dining/living room is bright, airy and warm with its newly finished wooden floors and the size and amenities were perfect for us and the kitchen was just right for when we wanted a break from eating out. The Wifi came in handy for exploring the city and it was good to have the radio for some music and the cable for some of the news channels. With the windows closed, it was quiet despite the lively and at times loud neighborhood. The mornings were very quiet. The bathroom is roomy and modern with what looks like marble tiling. The place was very clean. No major issues but here are a few observations: Stairs may be steep for people with mobility issues. Bedroom pillows were thin and spongy. The updstairs neighbors were noisy when they kept their shoes on. We had to fight off many tiny ants who invaded the kitchen unless we kept it spotless. Apparently the ants are not a problem in the summer. The neighborhood can be loud on weekends if you go to bed a bit earlier and sleep with the window shutters open."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
, mature couple, Utrecht, Netherlands I 09 Oct 2011

"Very nice environment, in the heart of Alfama, beautiful apartment, clean, comfortable and if you want to experience what Lisbon can be like, this is a place to go to. Tip: when the weather is good, sleep in the living room with the doors wide open ... you'll just get used to the garbagecollectors in the night)"

"Very nice environment, in the heart of Alfama, beautiful apartment, clean, comfortable and if you want to experience what Lisbon can be like, this is a place to go to. Tip: when the weather is good, sleep in the living room with the doors wide open...you'll even get used to the garbagecollectors in the night:)"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
, young couple, München, Germany I 02 Oct 2011

"Stylishly furnished all the necessary appliances, available, centrally located. Large selection of nice little restaurants. Metro and tram to reach easily. As a larger group it might be somewhat noisy to sleep in the living room (pull-out coach) at the weekend, from the street. (between 1 and 2 o'clock in the morning, is it then but ruihg)"

"Stilvoll eingerichtet, alle notwendigen Geräte vorhanden, zentral gelegen. Grosse Auswahl an netten kleinen Restaurants. U-Bahn und Strassenbahn leicht zu erreichen. Als grössere Gruppe könnte es zum Schlafen im Wohnzimmer (ausziehbare Coach) am Wochenende, von der Straße her, etwas laut werden. (zwischen 1 und 2 Uhr Nachts wird es dann aber ruihg)"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
, group of friends, Helsinki, Finland I 12 Sep 2011

"Four persons fitted well in this apartment. It was clean and cosy. The location was perfect for us. There were some ants in the livingroom and kitchen but it didn't bother us much."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, young couple, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 10 Aug 2011

"The location, the clean and bright apartment, all equipment was present and to be able to get on the old tram 28 just around the corner made access to the whole city very easy! No everything was even better than expected!"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.0
, young couple, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 08 Jul 2011

Roxanne rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
, group of friends, Geneva, Switzerland I 02 Jul 2011

"The neighbourhood is absolutely beautiful and Patricia was very nice !"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation