Overview

Location & map

Reviews (72) 9.2

Apartment reviews

72 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.7
Cleaning 9.3
Comfort 8.8
Value for money 9.0
9.2

Sort by:

Anonymous, family with mature children, Wiesbaden, Germany I 02 Sep 2015

"The apartment is very conveniently located in the Alfama's old town. It is absolutely quiet and offers enough space for three people. It is to achieve three very steep stairs. You have to know that before high dragging the case - but we were strong enough. We would take the apartment at any time."

"Die wohnung liegt sehr günstig in der Alfama Altstadt. Sie ist absolut ruhig gelegen und bietet für drei Personen genug Platz. Sie ist über drei recht steile Treppen zu erreichen. Das muss man wissen, bevor man die Koffer hochschleppt - aber wir waren kräftig genug. Wir würden die Wohnung jederzeit wieder nehmen."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8.3
Gina, mature couple, Zwolle, Netherlands I 23 May 2015

"A great apartment in the most cosy and authentic district of Lisbon. No noise of cars, the morning we were awakened by the cheerful, lulled by the singing of the birds. Enough restaurants and shops nearby. The apartment is very comfortable with good beds and open doors in the room where you can enjoy the evening sun's net (we were there in the spring, in the summer are warm I think). "

"Een geweldig appartement in de meest gezellige en authentieke wijk van Lissabon. Geen lawaai van auto's, we werden 's ochtends gewekt door het vrolijk getsjilp van de vogeltjes. Genoeg restaurantjes en winkeltjes in de buurt. Het appartement is heel comfortabel met prima bedden en openslaande deuren in de kamer waar je lekker van het avondzonnetje kan genieten (we waren er in het voorjaar, kan in de zomer warm zijn denk ik). "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Anonymous, mature couple, Berlin, Germany I 04 Apr 2015

"Everything was very reliable and prompt. "

"Es lief alles sehr zuverlässig und prompt. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Dirk, young couple, , Germany I 02 Nov 2014

"Location is super. You have to be in the Alfama walking! The apartment is on the third floor and the stairs are steep and narrow. Not for large suitcases. Furnishing is simple but served its purpose. It's all there for two persons. The landlady is very helpful and accessible by mobile phone."

"Lage ist super. Man muss in der Alfama gut zu Fuß sein! Das Apartment ist in der dritten Etage und die Stiegen sind steil und schmal. Nichts für große Koffer. Möblierung ist schlicht aber erfüllt ihren Zweck. es ist alles da für zwei Personen. Die Vermieterin ist sehr hilfsbereit und per Handy gut erreichbar."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.8
Sabine, family with mature children, Schönberg, Germany I 26 Oct 2014

"The apartment was wonderful. Also its location in the heart of the Alfama liked us really well. The view from the balcony is really nice. The apartment is recommended also for three people. We come gladly back!"

"Die Wohnung war wunderbar. Auch die Lage mitten in der Alfama hat uns richtig gut gefallen. Der Blick vom Balkon ist wirklich schön. Auch für drei Personen ist die Wohnung empfehlenswert. Wir kommen gerne nochmal wieder!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Anonymous, mature couple, Soest, Netherlands I 11 Sep 2014

"A nice apartment suitable for 2 people, fully equipped. Beautiful view, with multiple restaurants and public transport within walking distance. To nearest city centre about 15-20 minutes walk away. "

"Prettig appartement geschikt voor 2 personen, compleet ingericht. Mooi uitzicht, met meerdere restaurants en openbaar vervoer op loopafstand. Naar centrum ongeveer 15-20 minuten lopen. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Kathy, mature couple, neerpelt, Belgium I 05 Sep 2014

"Very nice quiet place! Here and there to find cosy fado restaurant. Is located in alfama district, near the famous tram 28! For those who do not love super tourist's ideal."

"Heel leuk rustig plekje! Hier en daar gezellig fado restaurantje te vinden. Ligt midden in wijk alfama, vlakbij het beroemde trammetje 28! Voor wie niet van super toeristisch houdt ideaal."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Aurélie, young couple, Delémont, Switzerland I 24 Jul 2014

"Beautiful apartment located in the heart of the Alfama District typical, charming and quiet. The situation was ideal for discovering the city on foot or by public transport. The layout of the kitchen allowed us to cook if the urge took us. We hear no noise from the room, it does not overlooking the street. We loved the apartment and the city, knowing that our goal was to visit, we had therefore not need comfort 5 stars."

"Superbe appartement situé au coeur de l'Alfama, quartier typique, tranquille et plein de charme. La situation était idéale pour découvrir la ville, à pieds ou en transports communs. L'agencement de la cuisine nous permettait de cuisiner si l'envie nous prenait. Nous n'entendions aucun bruit depuis la chambre, celle-ci ne donnant pas sur la rue. Nous avons adoré et l'appartement et la ville, sachant que notre but était de visiter, nous n'avions donc pas besoin d'un confort 5 étoiles."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
JUNGHUM, mature couple, SEOUL, Korea, Republic of I 25 Jun 2014

"A perfect ambience. Early in the morning, sunshine and birdsong in the window for the hnkp. Late at night, in the alley and the sound of the people's laughter ringing in Padua. Lisbon, Alfama and, in particular, is nothing if not matching. "

"완벽한 분위기. 이른 아침, 창에서 쏟아져들어오는 햇살과 새소리. 늦은 밤, 골목에서 울리는 파두 소리와 사람들의 웃음소리. 리스본, 특히, 알파마와 더없이 어울리는 숙소. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, young couple, Hamburg, Germany I 13 Oct 2013

"Quiet location and brightness of the apartment! After the shower, the floor is flooded, but that is just a little something. "

"Ruhige Lage und Helligkeit der Wohnung! Nach dem Duschen ist der Boden überschwemmt, aber das ist auch nur eine Kleinigkeit. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8.3
Anonymous, family with young children, Assen, Netherlands I 23 Sep 2013

"Beautiful location, Central but yet quiet the lighting was not so attractive"

"Mooie ligging, centraal, maar toch rustig de verlichting was niet zo sfeervol"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, mature couple, Stuttgart, Germany I 18 Sep 2013

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation