Overview

Location & map

Reviews (72) 9.2

Apartment reviews

72 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.7
Cleaning 9.3
Comfort 8.8
Value for money 9.0
9.2

Sort by:

Anonymous, family with young children, Les Monts-de-Corsier, Switzerland I 03 Jul 2013

"Very nice small functional apartment very well located in the quiet neighbourhood of Alfama. Close to tram 28."

"Très joli petit appartement fonctionnel très bien situé dans le quartier tranquille de l'Alfama. Proche du tramway 28."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
Anonymous, mature couple, amsterdam, Netherlands I 12 Jun 2013

"close to the restaurants, in the middle of old quarter, nice view over the rooftops, good bed"

"lekker dicht bij de eettentjes, middenin oude wijk, mooi uitzicht over de daken, lekker bed"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Richard, mature couple, Montréal, Canada I 04 Jun 2013

"The home, the light, the design of the apartment, comfort, peace. Badly cleaned carpets (many hairs in the texture of the carpet); shower not clinging to the wall; French doors without handle... easy to correct things."

"L'accueil, la lumière, le design de l'appart, le confort, la paix. Tapis mal nettoyé (nombreux cheveux dans la texture du tapis); douche ne s'accrochant pas au mur; porte-fenêtre sans poignée...de petites choses faciles à corriger."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.3
Olivier, mature couple, athis-mons, France I 14 May 2013

"All, quiet, comfortable, quality apartment. Cheap restaurants on the doorstep. Prepare its navigation to find the apartment, print the front plane, as easy to get lost in the maze of streets. Advocate the arrival by taxi which is less expensive than the subway, aero-bus, metro, tram, > 12 EUR per person and 1 h 30 from door to door car not truly gifted, so that the taxi, 10 EUR for 2-20 minutes door to door. Attention to Lisbon to pavers on sidewalks that will slow down the movement of our suitcases to roulette, think also about the climbs. excellent address, charming host."

"Tout, appartement calme, agréable, de qualité. Restaurants bon marché au pas de la porte. Bien préparer sa navigation pour trouver l'appartement, s'imprimer le plan avant, car facile de se perdre dans le dédale de ces rues. Préconiser l'arrivée en taxi qui du reste est moins cher que le métro, aero-bus, métro, tramway, >12 EUR par personne et 1h30 de porte à porte car pas vraiment doués, alors que le taxi, 10 EUR pour 2 et 20 minutes de porte à porte. Attention à Lisbonne aux pavés sur les trottoirs qui vont ralentir le déplacement de nos valises à roulette, penser aussi aux montées. excellente adresse, hôte charmant."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Anonymous, mature couple, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 03 May 2013

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Anita, mature couple, Groningen, Netherlands I 27 Apr 2013

"Location in the Alfama district, splendid view, nicely furnished."

"Ligging in de Alfama-wijk, prachtig uitzicht, leuk ingericht."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
Anonymous, group of friends, boulogne billancourt, France I 05 Apr 2013

"the location and quiet to sleep, better ventilation to prevent moisture"

"la situation géographique et le calme pour dormir , une meilleure aération pour éviter l'humidité"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
7.8
Martí, young couple, Madrid, Spain I 31 Mar 2013

"The apartment was lovely, very cuckoo and decorated very tastefully. It had everything you need and with the bottle of red wine that Patricia let us spend great moments, hehe. The Alfama District has much charm and views of the city and the mouth of the Tagus River from the balcony of the floor are great; sit next to the balcony with a glass of wine and a good conversation is a delight. We spent an unforgettable time in Lisbon and the apartment and Patricia availability made it possible. So I recommend the floor completely. Enjoy! Really nothing. The stairs are steep and some parts of the floor are rather low, but also that gives charm to the floor, it has all the necessary appliances and it is perfect for spending a few days in Lisbon."

"El apartamento era precioso, muy cuco y decorado con muy buen gusto. Tenía todo lo necesario y con la botella de vino tinto que nos dejó Patricia pasamos instantes buenísimos, jeje. El barrio de Alfama tiene mucho encanto y las vistas de la ciudad y de la desembocadura del tajo desde el balcón del piso son geniales; sentarse al lado del balcón con una copa de vino y una buena conversación es una delicia. Pasamos un tiempo inolvidable en Lisboa y el apartamento y la disponibilidad de Patricia lo hizo posible. Así que recomiendo el piso totalmente. Que lo disfruten! En verdad nada. Las escaleras son empinadas y algunas partes del piso son algo bajas, pero también eso le da encanto al piso, tiene todo lo necesario en electrodomésticos y es perfecto para pasar unos días en Lisboa."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
Béatrice, family with mature children, VINCENNES, France I 15 Mar 2013

"First of all the home by Patricia, which has given us the key: very friendly and very attentive to our comfort and our facility. Then, the geographical location of the apartment: district, proximity to shops and restaurants, quick access to the tram. Inside: electrical equipment, the sobriety of the decoration, cleanliness. 1 / ventilation! 2 / heating (less noisy neighbourhood) We came in March, this apartment is surely more dry summer... The bathroom ventilation is non-existent! Bath towels do not dry out and smell the musty... Needless to extend them to the outside because it's raining. In the apartment in general: very high humidity in this season and could not leave the air conditioner market after midnight - noise prevents sleeping neighbor... 3 / the sleeping: very/too soft mattress in the room. Bad sleeping + humidity = lower back pain who somewhat spoil the stay! 3 / absence of household products: wipes with bleach, sponges, toilet product would be welcome. It's a shame not to have arrival and having to buy everything for a stay of a few days."

"Tout d'abord l'accueil par Patricia, qui nous a remis les clés : très sympatique et très attentive à notre confort et notre installation. Ensuite, la situation géographique de l'appartement : le quartier, la proximité de petits commerces et de restaurants, l'accès rapide au tramway. A l'intérieur : les équipements électroménagers, la sobriété de la décoration, la propreté. 1/ L'aération !!! 2/ Le chauffage (moins bruyant pour le voisinage) Nous sommes venus au mois de mars, cet appartement est surement plus sec l'été... L'aération de la salle de bain est inexistante ! Les serviettes de bain ne sèchent pas et sentent le moisi... Inutile de les étendre à l'extérieur puisqu'il pleut. Dans l'appartement en général : très fort taux d'humidité en cette saison et impossible de laisser le climatiseur en marche après minuit -le bruit empêche le voisin de dormir... 3/ Le couchage : matelas très/trop mou dans la chambre. Mauvais couchage + humidité = douleurs lombaires qui gâtent un peu le séjour ! 3/ Absence de produits ménagers : des lingettes avec javel, des éponges, du produit wc seraient bienvenus. C'est dommage de ne pas en disposer dès l'arrivée et d'avoir à acheter tout cela pour un séjour de quelques jours."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Jari, mature couple, Söderkulla, Finland I 07 Nov 2012

"Huoneisto oli hyvällä paikalla vanhassa kaupungissa kujien ja portaitten sekä elämisen keskellä. Sieltä oli kutenkin lyhyt matka "keskustaan" jopa kävellen. Huoneiston varustelu oli ensiluokkainen. Emännän palvelu oli huomaavaista ja mutkatonta. Many many thanks to You Patricia. We know where we will staying next the visit in Lisbon. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Hartmut, young couple, Magdeburg, Germany I 04 Nov 2012

"good location, nice contact person"

"gute Lage, gute Einrichtung, nette Kontaktperson"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Anonymous, mature couple, New York NY, United States of America I 25 Oct 2012

"Very nice, bright and cozy space Quiet Very useful kitchen/Wish we had cooked Decent size bedroom Patricia was terrific, helpful and worked with us to get us into apartment early when we arrived jet-lagged Shower door opened out onto floor and caused water to puddle Not clear on how to use washer and dryer Stairs were tricky to climb with suitcases but only had to manage twice so it was workable Limited towels "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation