Overview

Location & map

Reviews (72) 9.2

Apartment reviews

72 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.7
Cleaning 9.3
Comfort 8.8
Value for money 9.0
9.2

Sort by:

Jordi Oriol, young couple, Barcelona, Spain I 16 Oct 2012

"TRANQUILITY, THE NEIGHBORHOOD DESIGN. WELL, I THINK THAT EVERYTHING IS WELL ORGANIZED."

"TRANQUILIDAD, EL BARRIO, DISEÑO. PUES CREO QUE TODO ESTA BIEN ORGANIZADO."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, young couple, Magdeburg, Germany I 25 Sep 2012

"Small but fine, clean and tidy, good views of Lisbon and the Tagus River. Washing machine super. Not particularly for large people suitable as sloping ceilings and doors with "intermediate beams",. It could be more clothespins. There a few could have more toilet paper rolls."

"Klein aber fein, sauber und ordentlich, guter Blick auf Lissabon und den Tejo. Waschmaschine super. Nicht besonders für große Leute geeignet, da Dachschrägen und Türen mit "Zwischenbalken". Es könnten mehr Wäscheklammern vorhanden sein. Es hätten ein paar mehr Toilettenpapierrollen sein können."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Martine, family with mature children, Sceaux, France I 23 Aug 2012

"Very clear and sunny, the apartment is very nice and extremely well located in a small quiet street in the Alfama district with a magnificent view over the roofs and the floor.. The 28 tram passes nearby. We were delighted with our stay."

"L'appartement, très clair et ensoleillé, est très agréable et extrêmement bien situé dans une petite rue calme du quartier d'Alfama avec une vue magnifique sur les toits et le Tage.. Le tram 28 passe à proximité. Nous étions enchantés de notre séjour."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, family with young children, Darmstadt, Portugal I 07 Aug 2012

"Great location, you could experience Lisbon correctly. Also with small children a great deal. Many restaurants and grocery stores in just close, the nearest metro, bus or car were not far away. They were on foot in about 10 minutes in the Centre. The apartment itself was tip top, as previously described. Was really worth."

"Tolle Lage, man konnte Lissabon richtig erleben. Auch mit kleinen Kinder eine prima Sache. Viele Restaurants und Lebensmittelläden in unmitelbarer Nähe, die nächste Metro, Bus oder Bahn waren nicht weit. Außerdem war man zu Fuss in gut 10 Minuten im Zentrum. Die Wohnung selbst war tip top, so wie vorab beschrieben. Hat sich wirklich gelohnt."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, young couple, Münster, Germany I 07 Jul 2012

"The location of the apartments and the views of Alfama and the river Tagus are adorable. The service and the friendliness of Patricia were unique and extremely helpful. We have felt very, very comfortable and would come back at any time."

"Die Lage des Apartments und die Aussicht auf Alfama und den Tejo sind bezaubernd. Der Service und die Freundlichkeit von Patricia waren einzigartig und überaus hilfreich. Wir haben uns sehr, sehr wohl gefühlt und würden jederzeit wiederkommen."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Nathalie, family with mature children, HANNUT, Belgium I 27 Jun 2012

"The apartment is very well located in a lively... without exaggeration! Very clean and well equipped, it served us perfect stopover between 2 visits and walks. The sofa bed... a bit small for our two teens who were to share."

"L'appartement est très bien situé dans un quartier vivant ... sans exagération ! Très propre et bien équipé, il nous a servi de parfaite escale entre 2 visites et balades. Le canapé lit... un peu petit pour nos deux ados qui devaient se le partager."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
Patrick, business group travellers, London, United Kingdom I 06 Jun 2012

"Location was great, In the old part of Lisbon, Alfama. Also being on the top floor of the building meant that we didn't have people going up and down the stairs outside the door. The apartment had excellent transport links, being near both the tram and metro system and within walking distance of all the major attractions. Rooms were light and airy. Air con worked well in the evenings and during the night. Excellent facilities with TV, wi-fi and iPod dock. The kitchen has everything you need. Patricia the host was also very accommodating and really friendly. She even booked us a taxi to the airport, and was really chatty as soon as we arrived. Overall, it was a lovely stay in a fantastic apartment and we would definitely stay here again if we returned to Lisbon. I would recommend it to people traveling in a pair and is absolutely ideal if you are looking for a relaxing time in a stunning city. Pillows in the bed were much too soft, didn't hold their shape."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Cédric, young couple, paris, France I 23 May 2012

"Perfect stay! the apartment is very nice and well equipped. its location in Lisbon, Alfama district, is ideal for a walk since it is close to all other animés(Rossio, Barrio Alto, etc) areas. the 28 tram is located in two steps. location also very quiet. Patricia welcomes you with her smile and kindness, and can even arrange taxi for departure. really, we recommend this apartment. be aware that there are 2 other apartments in the same building. really, it is not! attention however to the stairs which are steep and are unsuitable for people with mobility difficulties."

"Séjour parfait! l'appartement est très agréable et bien équipé. son emplacement dans Lisbonne, le quartier de l'Alfama, est idéal pour se balader puisqu'il est à proximité de l'ensemble des autres quartiers animés(Rossio, Barrio Alto, etc). le tram 28 est situé à deux pas. emplacement également très calme. Patricia vous accueille avec son sourire et sa gentillesse, et peut même vous réserver le taxi pour le départ. vraiment, nous conseillons cet appartement. sachez qu'il y a 2 autres appartements à louer dans le même bâtiment. vraiment, on ne voit pas! attention cependant aux escaliers qui sont raides et ne conviennent pas aux personnes ayant des difficultés de mobilité."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Juliet, mature couple, Dorset, United Kingdom I 22 Apr 2012

"The location in Alfama was excellent for walking about Lisboa, and being able to return when we needed to rest. The area was very interesting and quiet, with birdsong and church bells. Also very close to the flea market!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.3
Anonymous, mature couple, Felsberg-Niedervorschütz, Germany I 03 Apr 2012

"The location; the facilities; the rest despite Centre in the Alfama and the Outlook. We will be back!"

"Die Lage; die Ausstattung; die Ruhe trotz mitten in der Alfama und der Ausblick. Wir kommen wieder!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
TERRISSE, young couple, MACON, France I 21 Nov 2011

"The friendliness of the owner, the location (Alfama), calm and compliance with announced slight problem of ventilation in the bathroom."

"La convivialité de la propriétaire, la situation géographique (Alfama), le calme et la conformité par rapport à l'annonce Léger problème d'aération dans la salle de bain."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Philippe, young couple, Paris, France I 08 Nov 2011

"-The situation of the apartment (perfect for visit and soaking up the spirit of the district) -The equipment of the apartment (everything is there, including many cooking utensils) -Reception and the kindness of Patricia, the Manager of the apartment - Presence of ants in the apartment, but it did we not hindered more than it -Apartment in the attic, so pay attention to the head for large -Shower tray blocked to our arrival, but problem resolved by Patricia day"

"- La situation de l’appartement (parfait pour visiter et s’imprégner de l’esprit du quartier) - L’équipement de l’appartement (tout y est, notamment les nombreux ustensiles de cuisine) - L’accueil et la gentillesse de Patricia, la responsable de l’appartement - Présence de fourmis dans l’appartement, mais cela ne nous a pas gêné plus que ça - Appartement sous les combles, donc attention à la tête pour les grands - Bac de douche bouché à notre arrivée, mais problème réglé par Patricia dans la journée"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation