Overview

Location & map

Reviews (72) 9.2

Apartment reviews

72 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.7
Cleaning 9.3
Comfort 8.8
Value for money 9.0
9.2

Sort by:

Petra Johanna, mature couple, Frankfurt, Germany I 10 May 2011

"Good location, very nice view, furniture at home (IKEA :-))) Bathroom and kitchen beautiful and practically furnished. All in all very good. In strong winds, it runs through the closed Fensten. Shower (wet ground) is something leaking. In the bedroom with the window closed, slightly "high" smell! Was Kopfschmetzen."

"Gute Lage, sehr schöne Aussicht, Möbel wie zuhause (IKEA :-)) Bad und Küche schön und praktisch eingerichtet. Alles in Allem sehr gut. Bei starkem Wind zieht es durch die geschlossenen Fensten. Duschabtrennung ist etwas undicht (nasser Boden). Im Schlafzimmer, bei geschlossenem Fenster, leicht "brandiger" Geruch!? Gab Kopfschmetzen."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7.8
maria, young couple, barcelona, Spain I 02 May 2011

"Possibly one of the most comfortable and beautiful places where we've stayed. The apartment is charming as well as well-keept and clean The only public transportation to the hotel is the old tram and is small, full of turists and pickpockets. Be carefull! The walk to the center is just 15 minutes and it worths"

"Possibly one of the most comfortable and beautiful places where we've stayed. The apartment is charming as well as well-keept and clean The only public transport to the apartment is the old tram and is small, full of turists and pickpockets. Be carefull!!! The walk to the center is just 15 minutes and it worths"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Fabian, young couple, Bielefeld, Germany I 12 Apr 2011

"The apartment is very modern and attractively decorated. Kitchen and bathroom are tastefully decorated. The view from the Windows is terrific. All necessities for daily life exists (nor a luxury like a dishwasher). The location in the Alfama: bus and tram links are easy to reach, on foot of course exciting it is! The landlady Patricia is very friendly and helpful. You and the great apartment brought us a wonderful week in Lisboa! The ventilation in the bathroom is very loud."

"Das Apartement ist sehr modern und ansprechend eingerichtet. Küche und Bad sind sehr geschmackvoll gestaltet. Die Aussicht aus den Fenstern ist grandios. Alles Notwenige für den Alltag ist vorhanden (ebenso ein wenig Luxus wie eine Spülmaschine). Die Lage in der Alfama ist super: Bus- und Tramverbindungen sind schnell zu erreichen, zu Fuß ist es natürlich spannender! Die Vermieterin Patricia ist sehr zuvorkommend und hilfsbereit. Sie und die tolle Wohnung bescherten uns eine wundervolle Woche in Lisboa! Die Lüftung im Badezimmer ist sehr laut."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
jean-luc, mature couple, BUSSY ST GEORGES, France I 04 Apr 2011

"Of course the views of the Tagus, functional and comfortable apartment home perfect Patricia. Location perfect to visit Lisbon."

"Bien entendu la vue sur le Tage, appartement fonctionnel et confortable, Accueil parfait de Patricia. Localisation parfaite pour visiter Lisbonne."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
DENIS, young couple, SOULTZ-SOUS-FORETS, France I 24 Mar 2011

"its brightness, its equipment, its cleanliness, its cachet, the excellent Patricia home, its location in the heart of the Alfama, in short everything!"

"sa luminosité, ses équipements, sa propreté, son cachet, l'excellent accueil de Patricia, sa situation en plein coeur de l'Alfama, bref tout !"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Marieke, family with mature children, Tubbergen, Netherlands I 12 Mar 2011

"the view is magnificent, the interior was nice and sober (good shower), The light in the livingroom was very heavy."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
Hans-Georg, mature couple, Eningen, Germany I 25 Feb 2011

"cosy atmosphere, very good location, good beds, great views. Good facilities with everything you need including apples, coffee, drink on the day of arrival. Very loud air vent in the bathroom. Missing instructions for the technical equipment (TV, air conditioning, hot water), at errors again going to bring them. An introduction to the functioning of the transport would be helpful."

"gemütliches Ambiente, sehr gute Lage, gute Betten, tolle Aussicht. Gute Austattung mit allem Notwendigen inclusive Äpfel, Kaffee, Getränk am Ankunftstag. Sehr lauter Entlüfter im Bad. Fehlende Anleitungen zu den technischen Geräten (TV, Klimaanlage, Warmwasser), um sie bei Störungen selbst wieder in Gang zu bringen. Eine Einweisung in das Funktionieren des Nahverkehrs wäre hilfreich."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Katja, group of friends, Berlin, Germany I 05 Feb 2011

"It of pretty, spacious, dry, has great views, is well located. It's great that there was one i-podstation. The landlady was very obliging."

"Es ist hübsch, geräumig, trocken, hat eine tolle Aussicht, ist gut gelegen. Toll, dass es eine i-podstation gab. Die Vermieterin war sehr zuvorkommend."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 7
9.3
Antonio, mature couple, Bormujos, Spain I 12 Jan 2011

"A newly renovated apartment in the fishermen's neighbourhood of Alfama, very well equipped. Good view of the Alfama district, and partly over the Tagus River. A quiet neighborhood with shops, restaurants and fado (weekends) at the door. Very good statement, the 28 tram is close by. We spent five days Super revisiting our beloved Lisbon. Parking is not too easy, as in any large city. A little more than 5 minutes, in the field of Santa Clara and surrounding areas of San Vicente da Fora, we did not have any problem. Beware of Tuesdays and Saturdays, there are traces of antiques (feira Ladra) and some areas do not allow parking in those days. In the back of San Vicente da Fora there is that problem and is very close to the apartment. There is also a parking lot discovered and monitored in that area, but is paid. If you're one of those days don't you miss the feira of Ladra, is a typical, large market, there is almost everything and you can buy antiques, souvenirs or objects of second hand at a great price. Everything went very well. Say, the stairs are steep, although this can only be a problem for elderly or mobility-impaired, plants are not very high."

"Un apartamento recién renovado en el barrio de pescadores de Alfama, muy bien equipado. Buenas vistas sobre el barrio de Alfama, y en parte sobre el río Tajo. Un barrio tranquilo con tiendas, restaurantes y fado (los fines de semana) en la misma puerta. Muy buen comunicado, el tranvía 28 está muy cerca. Pasamos cinco días estupendos revisitando nuestra querida Lisboa. El aparcamiento no es demasiado fácil, como en culquier ciudad grande. A poco más de 5 minutos, en el campo de Santa Clara y alrededores de San Vicente da Fora, no tuvimos ningún problema. Cuidado con los martes y sábados, hay rastro de antigüedades (feira de Ladra) y en algunas zonas no se permite el aparcamiento en esos días. En la trasera de San Vicente da Fora no existe ese problema y está muy cerca del apartamento. También hay un parking descubierto y vigilado en esa zona, pero es de pago. Si estáis uno de esos días no os perdáís la feira de Ladra, es un mercado típico, grande, hay de casi todo y se pueden comprar antigüedades, recuerdos u objetos de segunda mano a muy buen precio. Todo estuvo muy bien. Por decir algo, las escaleras son empinadas, aunque esto solo puede ser un problemas para personas mayores o con problemas de movilidad, las plantas no son muy altas."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Julien, family with young children, Lyon, France I 27 Dec 2010

"Very nice apartment with a beautiful view. Very well located, close to the line of Tram 28. Very quiet and typical area. Perfect home. The apartment is very well equipped and comfortable. Recommend highly! Just to say something: the breakdown of the bathroom is noisy (but only when the light is on)... so suffice to say, nothing... For info anyway: the staircase is steep for access to the apartment (it also makes its charm)."

"Appartement très agréable avec une très jolie vue. Très bien situé, à proximité de la ligne de Tram 28. Quartier très calme et typique. Accueil parfait. L'appartement est très bien équipé et confortable. A recommander vivement !!! Juste pour dire quelque chose : la ventilation de la salle de bain est bruyante (mais uniquement lorsque la lumière est allumée).... donc autant dire, rien... Pour info quand même : l'escalier est raide pour accéder à l'appartement (c'est ce qui fait aussi son charme)."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
bikwan flora, solo traveller, sevilla, Spain I 12 Dec 2010

"good location where you can stand at the balcony, have a look of slow life passing by. The old folks are very provincial, you live at the heart of the city but you might have taken you live in a 19th Century barrio of Lisboa. I love it. The Fado restaurant downstairs is lovely, the owner is Fernanda Mercedes, she loves Fado singing and sings with heart and passion. Her friend, Antonio Silva, is crazy about singing, sings almost everything, even the American anthem when he asked a couple from California, do you know a song from your country, and young man was a bit embarrassed, and said, I only know the national anthem. Lovely people. I almost fall in love with the guitarist, the Portuguese guitarist, not the accompanying one. If you happen to see him, give him my hug and small kisses! The apartment is very quiet, you may listen to the raindrops falling on the top of your head. As it is an attic, tall people have to be more careful. I am fine because I am small, but I bumped my head still. The view is heart-breaking: it is so beautiful. I woke up at the middle of the night, saw the quiet roofs of Alfama, glowed by dim lights from days passed."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
MIQUEL, young couple, PARIS, France I 08 Nov 2010

"L'appartement etait très agréable, confort moderne conforme à ce qui était présenté sur le site avec les photos la vue sur le tage est très apaisante le quartier de l'alfama très typique pour apprécier Lisbonne.4 nuits pour un séjour à deux dans cet appartement très bien rénové salle de bains et cuisine très bien agencées. A conseiller vraiment autour de nous! excellent séjour!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation