Overview

Location & map

Reviews (72) 9.2

Apartment reviews

72 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.7
Cleaning 9.3
Comfort 8.8
Value for money 9.0
9.2

Sort by:

NANCY, young couple, LONDON, United Kingdom I 08 Nov 2010

"The apartment is great. For my first trip to Lisbon I would not have wanted to stay in any other area. It is a Wonderful location and everywhere is easy to access from here. I will definitely be recommending it to friends and family. The kitchen was great with everything you might need even a juicer. Thanks Patricia! The only on tiny thing that I would change would be the amount of IKEA furniture, with a wonderful flea market around the corner full of vintage items with character I was surprised not to find some of that in the apartment but that is just personal taste. Regardless of that I would give the apartment a 10/10."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Ellen, mature couple, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 28 Oct 2010

"Views, atmosphere, very complete contents.Slim mini voorraadje (pepper salt coffee tea dishwasher means ed).Nicely regulated taxi at very early departure. This expressed the fun!Clumsy suspension point shower."

"Uitzicht,atmosfeer,zeer complete inboedel.Slim minivoorraadje(peper zout koffie thee afwasmachinemiddel ed).Keurig geregelde taxi bij zeer vroeg vertrek. Dit drukte de pret niet!Onhandig ophangpunt douche."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Christiane, young couple, Bleicherode, Germany I 22 Oct 2010

"Very nice small apartment with great views up to the Tagus. Central location in the middle of the Alfama, quiet environment. Comfortable beds. Kitchens and bathrooms are modern and furnished with all the necessities - what do you need more?"

"Sehr hübsche kleine Wohnung mit toller Aussicht bis zum Tejo. Zentrale Lage mitten in der Alfama, ruhige Umgebung. Bequeme Betten. Küche und Bad sind modern und mit allen Notwendigkeiten eingerichtet- was braucht man mehr?"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Aage Laurits, mature couple, Haugesund, Norway I 17 Oct 2010

"Calm and comfortably stay i n the appartment. The view over the roof tops to the Tejo River was exellent. All the sightseeings was in reach by foot. Not too far to walk to the center of Lisboa. Also easy to take the old tram (nr 28). Lot of small tavernas and a friendly athmosphere. The owner of the appartment was friendly and serviceminded. Not recomended for people with physical handicap. The staircase up to 2nd flor is a bit steap and narow (46 steps to the top). Normally it's no problem."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, group of friends, Paris, France I 12 Oct 2010

"Everything what perfect. Not far from the tram 28 and not far from the centre, the apartment is very well located. It is as beautiful as shown on the pictures and very well equipped. We immediately felt at home :-) Thanks to Patricia for the warm welcome."

"Everything was perfect. Not far from the tram 28 and not far from the centre the apartment is very well located. It is as beautiful as shown on the pictures and very well equipped. We immediately felt at home :-) Thanks to Patricia for the warm welcome."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Constanze, young couple, Berlin, Germany I 10 Oct 2010

"It was a great place in a great area, with amazing views over the roofs of Lisboa and the wide branch of the Tejo. We really liked that the apartment was located in the district of Alfama - we heard the neighbours chattering and singing the Fado, we smelled their fantastic fish-receipies that we tried out later and we enjoyed being close to all interesting spots of Lisboa without living in the party or touristy areas ourselves. There is a real Fado-Music-Restaurant right next to the apartment and the Clara Park around the corner is great for a little stroll, a sweet galau and spending some quality time reading and contemplating between palm and pine trees. The apartment is very well equipped already, no doubt. What we would have loved nevertheless: a radio for getting in touch with country+music, a colander for pasta/salad and maybe some cushions and a blanket for the already very cosy sofa. But these are peanuts, we really loved the apartment and will definitely recommend it or come back ourselves next time!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, young couple, Prague 2, Czech Republic I 28 Sep 2010

"This apartment was incredible and located in the heart of the Alfama area.Super atmosphere, with Fado bar below, near the metro, and many restraurants close by where the "locals" eat. Still within walking distance to the busy city center on the other side of the "Castelo Hill". Very surprised to have the Electrico Number 28 at the top of our street. Will definitely book again when I come back for another visit. Thank you for your hospitality Patricia!!Come visit us in Prague, Allyn and Simona We were sad to leave and unhappy that we could not stay longer...this place felt like home and it was AWESOME!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Michael, young couple, Spring Gully, Australia I 23 Sep 2010

"Great location. Bright, clean and well-furnished. Nice views from many windows. Great bathroom with excellent water pressure from shower. Kitchen well equipped. Internet and tv connection excellent. Everything you could require is supplied."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, family with mature children, Ilvesheim, Germany I 21 Sep 2010

"The WHG is romantic in the winding streets of Alfama with magnificent views over the rooftops on the Tagus. All new and very functional. Ideal starting point for exploring the city.In the district many good small restaurants, right next to the House with Fadokonzerten at the Friday / Saturday and super atmosphere. Simply relax :-) Parking situation isn't easy-our car was once towed - €90 ;-("

"Die Whg liegt romantisch in den verwinkelten gassen von Alfama mit grandiosem Blick ueber die Daecher auf den Tejo. Alles sehr funktional und neu. Optimaler Ausgangspunkt um die Stadt zu erkunden.Im Viertel viele gute kleine Restaurants, direkt am Haus eines mit Fadokonzerten am Freitag /Samstag und super Stimmung. Einfach die Seele baumeln lassen :-) Parksituation nicht einfach-unser Wagen wurde einmal abgeschleppt - 90€ ;-("

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Carlos, young couple, ambilly, France I 16 Sep 2010

"Nice apartment and relaxing (silent night). Very simply to decorate but with taste, superb view over the Tagus River riu and roofs of Alfama. Well equipped and very good welcome at check-in. A little warm despite fans, an air conditioner does not too squeezed! Well placed the day, tram 28 but the evening a100m (approx 10:30 pm) a nice mounted pier."

"Appart agréable et reposant (silencieux la nuit). Très simplement décorer mais avec gout, superbe vue sur le riu Tage et les toits d'Alfama. Bien équipé et très bon accueille au check-in. Un peu chaud malgré les ventilateurs, un climatiseur ne serrait pas de trop! Bien placé le jour, à100m du tram 28 mais le soir(env 22h30)une belle monté à pier."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
Bregtje, young couple, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 18 Aug 2010

Bregtje rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Lidia, family with mature children, Bilbao, Spain I 17 Aug 2010

"Está muy céntrico en el barrio antiguo de Lisboa. A dos minutos del apartamento pasan los famosos tranvías y se puede ir a pie al centro en un cuarto de hora. La vista desde el balcón es muy bonita. En agosto el calor es casi insoportable durante el día. Durante la noche solo es posible dormir abriendo todas las ventanas pero se oye el ruido de la calle y de los restaurantes cercanos. No había televisión ni internet aunque la web lo ofrecía. La propietaria se excusó por ello."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 10
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.8

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation