Overview

Location & map

Reviews (32) 9.7

Apartment reviews

32 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9,7
Cleaning 9,9
Comfort 9,9
Value for money 9,4
9,7

Sort by:

Giuseppe, family with mature children, Lecce, Italy I 05 Jun 2014

"The apartment is even more beautiful than it appears in pictures. It is equipped with every comfort and exquisite Fernando is a person. The location is great and the neighborhood is quiet. Fernando has recommended an excellent restaurant nearby where we ate seafood really good. Lisbon is a wonderful city and this apartment is an ideal place to visit!"

"L'appartamento è ancora più bello di quanto appare nelle foto. E' dotato di ogni comfort e Fernando è una persona squisita. La posizione è ottima ed il quartiere è tranquillo. Fernando ci ha consigliato un ottimo ristorante nelle vicinanze, dove abbiamo mangiato specialità a base di pesce veramente buone. Lisbona è una città splendida e questo appartamento è un posto ideale per visitarla!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
PÉCUNE, group of friends, Toulouse, France I 06 May 2014

""Numa casa portuguesa fica bem"... We have in fact felt very well in this beautiful apartment. Decoration neat and delicate, perfect comfort, friendly and relaxed on the part of an owner that is attentive to the smallest detail to satisfy its guests, ideal location to discover the wonders of Lisbon on foot or by tram. An address to recommend without hesitation."

""Numa casa portuguesa fica bem"... Nous nous sommes en effet senties très bien dans ce magnifique appartement. Décoration soignée et délicate, parfait confort, accueil sympathique et décontracté de la part d'un propriétaire attentif au moindre détail pour satisfaire ses hôtes, emplacement idéal pour découvrir à pied ou en tramway les merveilles de Lisbonne. Une adresse à recommander sans hésiter."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, business traveller with family, , Spain I 29 Apr 2014

"Wonderful spacious apartment located in down town Lisbon. Quality beds and linen, and immacately clean with quality finishings. The check-in process was smooth and punctual. Ideal for groups up to 8 people. Strong WIFI signal. In easy walking distance of shops, bars and restuarants. You're on the edge of Alfama with Fado bars and restuarants very close by. The Castelo de São Jorge is a short stroll up from the apartment with amazing views over the city. The Rossio & Cais do Sodre train stations are just a 10 minute walk from the apartment which takes you to Sintra and Cascais for a day out of the city and to the beaches. The 'Lisboetas' are warm and welcoming people. 100% recommended!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Maren, group of friends, Sieverstedt, Germany I 14 Apr 2014

"We were thrilled. The service was perfect, Fernando has picked us up from the airport and back (even though we had to already start at 5.30 am (thank you!) The homemade cake was delicious. The apartment is tastefully furnished, centrally located and was super clean. We can really recommend it."

"Wir waren begeistert. Der Service war perfekt, Fernando hat uns vom Airport abgeholt und auch zurück gebracht (obwohl wir bereits um 5.30 starten mussten (Danke!) Der selbst gebackene Kuchen war lecker. Das Appartement ist geschmackvoll eingerichtet, liegt zentral und war super sauber. Wir können es wirklich empfehlen."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Manfred, family with young children, Hennef, Germany I 08 Mar 2014

"This apartment is really near to the center of Lisbon within a short of walking distance. The owner is a very friendly and helpful guy. Hey so offers free transport from and to the airport, just give him a call upon arrival. We were surprised by a huge welcome-cake and a bottle of port-wine. The apartment is fully equipped, especially the kitchen. And both bathrooms are very clean and modern furnished as well. You of so enjoy fast internet access and a just 2 minutes walk to the next tram stop of the famous 28E line. Should you prefer going to a restaurant, the owner wants to tell you a very good, cheap and popular one nearby (app. 300 m). But keep in mind that you might have to wait outside for a while until the next table is available. Alltogether, we enjoyed our stay in this apartment very much and we are looking forward the come back sometime!"

"This apartment is really near to the center of Lissabon within a short walking distance. The owner is a very friendly and helpful guy. He also offers free transport from and to the Airport, just give him a call upon arrival. We were surprised by a huge welcome-cake and a bottle of port-wine. The apartment is fully equipped, especially the kitchen. And both bathrooms are very clean and modern furnished as well. You also enjoy fast internet access and a just 2 minutes walk to the next tram stop of the famous 28E line. Should you prefer going to a restaurant, the owner will tell you a very good, cheap and popular one nearby (app. 300 m). But keep in mind that you might have to wait outside for a while until the next table is available. Alltogether, we enjoyed our stay in this apartment very much and we are looking forward the come back sometime!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9,5

“Free airport transfers can be arranged for up to 6 people. Click on the airport transfer check box when booking to request this. ”

04 Mar 2014
Anonymous, group of friends, Dublin, Ireland I 25 Feb 2014

"The apartment is simply beautiful - stunning interiors, interesting art, beautiful furniture. The bedrooms were really comfortable - great beds, lovely linens, shutters blocking out sunshine for late morning lie ins after nights out on the town. The kitchen had everything we needed - including a lovely welcome gift from our host. Two bathrooms - which helped as we were a large group. Fantastic shower. Plenty of space in the living room, which was bright and airy and the perfect spot to gather before heading out to explore. The apartment is within easy access of Alfama, Baixa, Chiado, Barrio Alto etc etc either by foot or the fantastic Tram 28. It is also on a really peaceful street, so street noise was not an issue for us. Fernando was really easy to communicate with and check in/check out was a breeze. Highly recommend this fantastic place. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, family with young children, Bruxelles, Belgium I 12 Feb 2014

"The apartment is faithful to the photos. It is light, comfortable and very spacious. In a neighbourhood quiet. The apartment is super well equipped both with bathroom kitchen. Fernando is very friendly and his home is very warm (we was welcomed with a local pastry and a bottle of porto. The location is ideal between the District of Alfama and Baixa. The 28 tram passes just behind the House. The bedding is very comfortable. This earned sincerely a 10/10! "

"L'appartement est fidèle aux photos. Il est lumineux, confortable et très spacieux. Dans un quartier calme. L'appartement est super bien équipé tant au niveau cuisine que salle de bain. Fernando est très sympathique et son accueil est très chaleureux (il nous a accueilli avec une patisserie locale et une bouteille de porto. La situation est idéale entre le quartier de l'Alfama et Baixa. Le tram 28 passe juste derrière la maison. La literie est très confortable. Cela mérité sincérement un 10/10! "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Corinne, family with mature children, clamart, France I 01 Jan 2014

"Everything is perfect. The apartment is beautiful, well decorated, everything is new, the district is one of the best of Lisbon. Host Fernando is a very kindness."

"Tout est parfait. L'appartement est splendide, bien décoré, tout est neuf, le quartier est un des meilleurs de Lisbonne. L'hôte Fernando est d'une très gentillesse."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation