Overview

Location & map

Reviews (50) 9.1

Apartment reviews

50 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.3
Cleaning 9.0
Comfort 9.1
Value for money 9.1
9.1

Sort by:

DIANA, mature couple, MADRID, Spain I 02 Jun 2014

"The owner Susan and her friend Rita gave us a warm welcome offering, even, to leave its parking place should not introduce one. They recommended us a super restaurant very close to the apartment. The floor is a third no elevator, very cosy and with all kinds of details to make the stay more comfortable. Because of its location, in the Bairro Alto, it is perfect. It is not noisy, despite being in the heart of the city. Highly recommended. We hope to return soon. Our greetings to the owner and Rita. Kike and Diana."

"La propietaria Susana y su amiga Rita nos dieron una calurosa bienvenida ofreciendose, incluso, a dejarnos su plaza de parking en caso de que no encontraramos uno. Nos recomendaron un restaurante estupendo muy cerquita del apartamento. El piso es un tercero sin ascensor, muy acogedor y con todo tipo de detalles para hacer la estancia mas cómoda. Por su localización, en pleno Barrio Alto, es perfecto. No es ruidoso, a pesar de encontrarse en pleno centro de la ciudad. Altamente recomendable. Esperamos poder volver pronto. Nuestros saludos a la propietaria y a Rita. Kike y Diana."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, mature couple, Houten, Netherlands I 18 May 2014

"Colourful, original decorated apartment, feels like home. All comfort available. Location for public transport is good to run boarding possibilities mbt. Peaceful stay, in addition to the hustle and bustle of the city. "

"Kleurig, origineel ingericht appartement, voelt als thuis. Alle comfort aanwezig. Locatie voor opstapmogelijkheden mbt openbaar vervoer is goed te lopen. Rustig verblijf, naast de drukte van de stad. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Hendrik, mature couple, Veldhoven, Netherlands I 12 May 2014

"The apartment is fully equipped. It is nicely decorated. In the kitchen are enough plates and cutlery to 20 people for a eetfeestje invite. You can in kitchen baking and cooking and warming up, etc. If the doors facing the street so you look on the frame of the open Parliament building. If the street is not working it is a very quiet street. Within a radius of 1.5 km there are museums, beautiful churches and parks. The transport from the airport goes very well with the metro (travel to Rato or Cais do Sodré). From there you can walk or by bus or tram (28). The tram is fun, but not always because of the tourists who he protrudes a tram ride to make. "

"Het appartement is van alle gemakken voorzien. Het is gezellig ingericht. In de keuken zijn genoeg borden en bestek om 20 mensen voor een eetfeestje uit te nodigen. Je kunt in keuken bakken en koken en opwarmen, enz. Als de deuren aan de straatzijde opent kijk je zo op de topgevel van het parlementsgebouw. Als er in de straat niet gewerkt wordt is het een heel rustige straat. Binnen een straal van 1,5 km zijn er musea, mooie kerken en parken. Het transport vanaf het vliegveld gaat heel goed met de metro (reizen naar Rato of Cais do Sodré). Vandaar kun je lopen of met bus of tram (28). De tram is leuk, maar je komt er niet altijd in omdat hij uitpuilt van de toeristen die een ritje met de tram willen maken. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Ieteke, mature couple, amsterdam, Netherlands I 05 May 2014

"We really enjoyed the apartment. The location is perfect and it is fully equipped. A place to recommend one in everyone who knows to return!"

"We hebben echt genoten van het appartement. De ligging is perfect en het is van alle gemakken voorzien. Een plek om iedereen aan te raden een in wie weet nog eens terug te komen!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, group of friends, Schlitters, Austria I 20 Apr 2014

"Very nice apartment, bright and friendly. Very well furnished. Quiet location, quiet neighborhood. Very much recommended!"

"Sehr nettes Apartment, hell und freundlich. Sehr gut ausgestattet. Ruhige Lage, ruhige Nachbarschaft. Sehr zu empfehlen!!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.0
Purdey, mature couple, Den Haag, Netherlands I 12 Mar 2014

"We absolutely loved this apartment! It is in a nice area. Very quiet. And just 10 minutes on foot to the area with all the restaurants and bars. The apartment is nicely decorated, well equipted and very clean. The apartment manager, Susana, was super child and we could call/text her whenever we needed anything. We would definitely book this appartment again, next time we go to Lisbon. We loved Lisbon, and we loved this appartment. "

"We absolutely loved this appartment! It is in a nice area. Very quiet. And just 10 minutes on foot to the area with all the restaurants and bars. The appartment is nicely decorated, well equipted and very clean. The appartment manager, Susana, was super kind and we could call/text her whenever we needed anything. We would definitely book this appartment again, next time we go to Lisbon. We loved Lisbon, and we loved this appartment. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, group of friends, SAINT LARY, France I 05 Jan 2014

"Good value for money... Very pleasant, quiet (courtyard room) well equipped kitchen apartment, good bedding just a problem.. payment of the balance in cash and not credit card on arrival on-site qu should not forget!"

"Bon rapport qualité prix .. Appartement tres agréable , calme ( chambre sur cour)Cuisine bien équipée , bonne literie juste un probleme .. le paiement du solde en especes et non en carte bleue à l'arrivée sur place qu il ne faut pas oublier !"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Anonymous, mature couple, Overveen, Netherlands I 29 Dec 2013

"The apartment was fine. Beautiful view! The neighborhood is an old working-class area. A tangle of little old streets. Beautiful and original. There are plenty of restaurants and pubs. WE have enjoyed an eating and the city. We are sure one more time! "

"HEt appartement was prima. Prachtig uitzicht! De buurt is een oude volkswijk. Een wirwar van kleine oude straatjes. Mooi en origineel. ER zijn genoeg restaurantjes en cafeetjes . WE hebben genoten van een het eten en de stad. We komen zeker nog een keer! "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Martial, young couple, Gieres, France I 24 Nov 2013

"Perfect, we were very well received by Susana. Clean, quiet and well positioned apartment. Good y' has no heating, then it is a bit cool, especially when we go there in November. However there was a big duvet and blankets so no worries to sleep."

"Parfait, nous avons été très bien reçu par Susana. Appartement propre, calme, bien placé. Bon y'a pas de chauffage, alors il fait un peu frais, surtout quand on y va au mois de novembre. Cependant on avait un grosse couette et des couvertures donc pas de souci pour dormir."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Gary, young couple, Cork, Ireland I 21 Aug 2013

"More what didn't I like! A beautiful apartment in the heart of Bairro Alto area, close enough to the night-life to have great fun whilst not too close so that sleeping was not an issue i.e. it is a quiet area. Our host met us just off of the bus stop upon request so it was a lovely introduction to the city, meeting a warm, smiling face. Such a lovely living area with simple, homely touches that made us feel at home away from home such as a comfy bean bag, plenty of books, little ornaments scattered tastefully about the room and a ridiculously comfy couch. For those looking to save some money or simply prepare their own meals there is a lovely little shop on the corner selling fresh veggies, drinks, wine etc. that is very cheap. I have travelled to quite a few cities in my time and this was definitely my favourite place to stay and the perfect home base for seeing Lisbon. Not only do I want to go back to Lisbon very soon, I want to go back to this apartment :)"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, young couple, Castro del Río, Spain I 19 Aug 2013

"To begin with, check in was excellent, they were helpful and let us even its parking lot in front of the floor. In terms of the floor itself, very nice and cosy, friendly 100% of floor mejoriaria nothing. The only thing indicating that the street is a bit dark at night, although it must also be said that we didn't have at no time feeling of insecurity."

"Para empezar, el check in fue inmejorable, fueron amabilísimos y nos dejaron incluso su aparcamiento en frente del piso. En cuanto al piso en sí, muy bonito y acogedor, agradable al 100% Del piso no mejoriaría nada. Lo único indicar que la calle, es un poco oscura de noche, aunque también hay que decir que no tuvimos en ningún momento sensación de inseguridad."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
Michel, mature couple, Fresnes sur Marne, France I 29 May 2013

"quiet and nevertheless the proximity to the centre of Lisbon, the comfort, the functionality of the layout."

"le calme et malgré tout la proximité avec le centre de Lisbonne, le confort, la fonctionnalité de l'agencement."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
8.5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation