Overview

Location & map

Reviews (37) 9.3

Apartment reviews

37 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.6
Cleaning 9.6
Comfort 8.9
Value for money 9.1
9.3

Sort by:

Michiel Leys, group of friends, Eeklo, Belgium I 27 Jun 2016

"The apartment is ideally located in Lisbon for a city trip. Close to the city center, to play to do, and also at a metro station for when you want to go a little further in Lisbon. In addition, the location is not that you are in a noisy neighborhood. There is of course some exercise during the day, but at night we were not awakened by noise (we are city people, so maybe we are just this). The apartment itself did likewise to our expectations. The first impression of the building to the exterior can perhaps be put off, but inside is everything as it should. Clean bathroom, posh kitchen with gas stove, a sunny terrace, ... For large people would the beds maybe some small can fall out. I myself am 1.87 m and my girlfriend complained that I diagonally across the bed. Now this is but a small downside and limited me in my sleep. The hostess was present at our arrival engaff. For our arrival she had given us by mail already a lot of information, also about the environment where we stayed. When we had questions, we were able to still her SMS or call. On text messages usually within fifteen minutes they gave answer. A very friendly and helpful woman! Conclusion, a very good apartment with all amenities for a succesfull!"

"Het appartement is ideaal gelegen in Lissabon voor een citytrip. Dicht bij het centrum, om te voet te doen, en ook bij een metrostation voor als je iets verder in Lissabon wilt gaan. Daarenboven zorgt de goede locatie er niet voor dat je in een luidruchtige buurt zit. Er is natuurlijk wel wat beweging overdag, maar 's nachts werden we niet wakker door geluidsoverlast (wij zijn wel stadsmensen, dus misschien zijn wij dit gewoon ). Het appartement zelf voldeed eveneens aan onze verwachtingen. De eerste indruk van het gebouw aan de buitenzijde kan misschien wat afschrikken, maar binnen is alles zoals het hoort. Propere badkamer, deftige keuken met gasfornuis, een zonnig terrasje,... Voor grote mensen zouden de bedden misschien wat klein kunnen uitvallen. Ikzelf ben 1,87 m en mijn vriendin klaagde wel eens dat ik diagonaal over het bed lag. Nu dit is maar een klein minpuntje en beperkte mij niet in mijn slaap. De gastvrouw was aanwezig bij onze aankomst engaff ons de nodige uitleg. Voor onze aankomst had zij ons per mail al veel informatie meegegeven, ook over de omgeving waar we verbleven. Wanneer we nog vragen hadden konden we haar smsen of bellen. Op smsjes gaf zij doorgaans binnen het kwartier antwoord. Een zeer vriendelijke en behulpzame vrouw! Conclusie, een zeer goed appartementje met alle benodigdheden aanwezig voor een geslaagde citytrip!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Anonymous, mature couple, , Denmark I 06 Jun 2016

"Very nice appartment, location and Marina really offered good help"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Fokko, group of friends, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 27 May 2016

"A nice apartment in an excellent location. Marina is nice and helpful. Pleasant also to a small garden."

"Een prettig appartement op een uitstekende locatie. Marina is aardig en behulpzaam. Prettig ook om een tuintje te hebben."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Irina, group of friends, St.Petersburg, Russian Federation I 13 Jan 2016

"Good afternoon! Really liked the apartment, namely terrace with bamboo! Hostess Marina, which allowed to leave later. Comfortable beds and bed. One minus-very steep stairs at the entrance, it is difficult with suitcases."

"Добрый день! Очень понравились апартаменты, а именно терраса с бамбуком! Гостеприимная хозяйка Марина, которая позволила выехать позже. Удобные кровати и постель. Один минус - очень крутая лестница при входе, с чемоданами трудно."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Petra, group of friends, Nijmegen, Netherlands I 25 Sep 2015

"Fine apartment! Clean, comfortable and close to the lively district of Bairro Alto, but still no nuisance. Cozy park nearby. Owner Marina are friendly and helpful. Speaks good English. We would definitely come back ..."

"Prima appartement! Schoon, comfortabel en dichtbij de bruisende wijk Bairro Alto, maar toch geen overlast van het uitgaansleven. Gezellig park in de buurt. Eigenares Marina is vriendelijk en behulpzaam. Spreekt goed Engels. We zouden er zeker nog eens terugkomen..."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.0
Jean-Paul, family with mature children, Nice, France I 15 Aug 2015

"Area quiet but well situated and well-connected, charming and comfortable apartment"

"Quartier calme mais bien situé et bien desservi,appartement coquet et confortable"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, group of friends, Oss, Netherlands I 04 Aug 2015

"A very nice apartment, in a good location, lovely garden with chairs. We had breakfast every morning have expanded, and bubbling in the evening is also highly recommended. Nice eateries nearby. As well as the park! Marina can give you good tips. We have stayed there with great pleasure. A must!"

"Een heel fijn appartement, op een goede lokatie, heerlijk tuintje met stoeltjes. We hebben er elke ochtend uitgebreid ontbeten, en borrelen savonds is ook zeker een aanrader. Leuke eettentjes in de buurt. Evenals het park! Marina kan je goede tips geven. We hebben er met veel plezier verbleven. Een aanrader!"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Anonymous, group of friends, Roques , France I 30 Jun 2015

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.0
Hanneke, group of friends, Malden, Netherlands I 14 Jun 2015

"Marina is the most friendly host. She gave us good advice how to travel and where to eat. The appartment was clean and cosy and we enjoyed the terrace. We can reccommend the appartment to all families and friends of four people! Marina thank you very much for everything. With kind regards, Joke, Mark, Hanneke and Paul."

"Marina is the most friendly host. She gave us good advice how to travel and where to eat. The appartment was clean and cosy and we enjoyed the terrace. We can reccommend the appartment to all families and friends of four people! Marina thank you very much for everything. With kind regards, Joke, Mark, Hanneke en Paul."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Elke, mature couple, Bensheim, Germany I 09 Jun 2015

"A wonderful hostess and a great apartment in an ideal location. The terrace is beautiful and a great goodie in the warm Lisbon."

"Eine wunderbare Gastgeberin und ein tolles Appartement in idealer Lage. Die Terrasse ist wunderschön und ein tolles Goodie im warmen Lissabon."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Anonymous, group of friends, nancy, France I 16 May 2015

"Ideally located apartment in the historic center and in close proximity to transport. Home very considerate and a great kindness. The apartment is quiet, comfortable, well equipped and very pleasant terrace. We withdraw without hesitation this rental during a future stay in Lisbon. "

"Appartement idéalement situé, dans le centre historique et à proximité immédiate des transports. Accueil très prévenant et d'une grande gentillesse. L'appartement est calme, confortable, bien équipé et la terrasse très agréable. Nous reprendrions sans hésiter cette location lors d'un futur séjour à Lisbonne. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Anonymous, group of friends, Den Haag, Netherlands I 14 Oct 2014

"Perfect apartment. Quiet place, 5 minutes from many restaurants and bars. Also metro 5 minutes away, possibly via lift to metro."

"Perfect appartement. Rustige plek, 5 minuten van vele restaurantjes en barretjes. Ook metro op 5 minuten afstand, evt via lift naar metro."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation