Overview

Location & map

Reviews (85) 8.9

Apartment reviews

85 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.2
Cleaning 9.0
Comfort 8.6
Value for money 8.6
8.9

Sort by:

Dr. Evelyne, group of friends, Muenchen, Germany I 01 Jul 2014

"Very nice, well maintained small apartment (but no 60 m2, but rather 30-40 m2 due to the many angles). Actual 60 m2 would be more comfortable for four adults. Would have liked us to strenuous "hiking" in L. relaxed in a deck chair or armchair, and not on a Chair to relax od in the bed. All available (even dryer) up on a teapot (:-(). Service by Cristina, was perfect: very helpful u generous. Thank you. Aircraft noise questionable depending on the wind direction. Overall: Although we had critical remarks, we felt very comfortable there."

"Sehr angenehmes, gepflegtes kleines Appartement (allerdings keine 60 m2, sondern eher 30-40 m2 wegen der vielen Schrägen). Für vier Erwachsene wären tatsächliche 60 m2 angenehmer. Hätten uns nach anstrengendem "Wandertag" in L. gewünscht, entspannt in einem Liegestuhl od. Sessel und nicht auf einem Stuhl od im Bett relaxen zu können. Alles vorhanden (sogar Fön) bis auf eine Teekanne (:-(). Service von Cristina, war bestens: sehr hilfsbereit u großzügig. Danke. Fluglärm fraglich abhängig von der Windrichtung. Insgesamt: auch wenn wir kritische Anmerkungen hatten, haben wir uns dort sehr wohl gefühlt."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
BRIGITTE, group of friends, ARNOUVILLE, France I 15 Jun 2014

"Very nice apartment, very clear and valuable terrace... especially in the evening after a hot day! Think about close shutters before leaving in the morning... otherwise furnace the evening! May stores to improve the comfort? Cuisine: a coffee maker would be significant and should be considered to replace the 2 stoves very damaged. One or two bowls and a serving dish would be a plus! Side races: A nearby supermarket (Praça de flores) open daily until 9 pm and a merchant of fruit and vegetables at the bottom of the building! Restaurant in the street and on the pleasant Praça das flores Very close to the centre... but very quiet and close to the bustling streets of bairro alto. Easy as (all downhill) to reach the train station Cais do Sodré, which allows to go in Belém or the sea Recommend!"

"Très agréable appartement, très clair et terrasse très appréciable...surtout en soirée après une chaude journée ! Penser à fermer les volets avant de partir le matin...sinon fournaise le soir ! Peut-être stores à prévoir pour améliorer le confort ? Côté cuisine : une cafetière électrique serait appréciable et il faudrait songer à remplacer les 2 poêles très abimées. Un ou deux saladiers et un plat de service seraient un plus !!! Côté courses : Un supermarché tout proche (praça des flores) ouvert tous les jours jusqu'à 21 heures et un marchand de fruits et légumes en bas de l'immeuble ! Restaurant dans la rue et sur l'agréable Praça das flores Pas tout proche du centre....mais quartier très tranquille et proche des rues animées du bairro alto. Facile aussi (tout en descente) de rejoindre la gare Cais do Sodré qui permet d'aller à Belem ou au bord de la mer A recommander !!!!"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Anonymous, mature couple, Amersfoort, Netherlands I 07 Jun 2014

"Apartment: friendly, small and clean, quiet with a pleasant terrace. But with what awkward Affairs:-5 narrow stairs -too little kitchen stuff as you want cooking; -sink without stop and continuous bad kitchen sink drain, no sink, dishwasher provided. The kitchen defects are notified) beheersters -many slanting walls in rooms (inconvenient for tall people) -Spring mattresses not very comfortable -Location and area: -simple and very quiet area -No neighborhood for people who moderate to walking difficulties (all streets in the neighborhood are steep to very steep) -bus stops fairly near, as well as grocery stores."

"Appartement: vriendelijk, klein en schoon, heerlijk rustig met aangenaam terras. Maar wel met wat onhandige zaken: - 5 smalle trappen - te weinig keukenspullen als je zelf wilt koken; - gootsteen zonder stop en slecht doorlopende gootsteen afvoer, geen afwasbak, afwasmachine aanwezig. De keukenmankementen zijn de beheersters meegedeeld) - veel schuine wanden in kamers (lastig voor lange mensen) - verenmatrassen niet erg comfortabel - Lokatie en buurt: - eenvoudige en zeer rustige buurt - geen buurt voor mensen die matig tot slecht ter been zijn (alle straten in de buurt zijn steil tot zeer steil) - bushaltes redelijk dichtbij, evenals kruidenierswinkeltjes."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Ivan, mature couple, Paris, France I 14 May 2014

"One-time home and sympathetic of Cristina. The apartment is nice, well equipped and the view from the terrace is pleasant. The location is quite central and tram 28 not too far away to visit the city. A Council: considering the price of taxis, pick one up at the exit of the airport as more direct than the public transport and less tiring when there are suitcases roll on the Cobbles of the steep streets."

"Accueil ponctuel et sympatique de Cristina. L'appartement est agréable, bien équipé et la vue de la terrasse est plaisante. L'emplacement est assez central et le tram 28 pas trop loin pour visiter la ville. Un conseil: vu le prix des taxis, en prendre un à la sortie de l'aéroport car plus direct que les transports en commun et moins fatigant lorsque l'on a des valises à faire rouler sur les pavés des rues pentues."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Anonymous, family with mature children, hiersac, France I 04 May 2014

"Very nice terrace. Average cleanliness: the sheep of dust under the carpet and in the corners. Shower with little flow. No elevator and staircase rather steep and narrow: little problem for person with reduced mobility. Quiet area but close to an air corridor: little problem if you want to sleep with open windows. French speaking owner."

"Terrasse très agréable. Propreté moyenne : des moutons de poussière sous les tapis et dans les coins. Douche avec peu de débit. Pas d'ascenseur et escalier plutôt raide et étroit : peu poser problème pour personne avec mobilité réduite. Quartier calme mais proximité d'un couloir aérien : peu poser problème si on souhaite dormir les fenêtres ouvertes. Propriétaire parlant français."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 6
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.0
Ulrich, mature couple, Herne, Germany I 29 Apr 2014

"Great apartment, the best is the terrace with views of the city. Very friendly reception and very good accompaniment during the whole booking period. Perfect service at the check-out. At the next visit to Lisbon in any case again this apartment. LG Ulli"

"Tolles Appartment, das beste ist die Terasse mit dem Blick über die Stadt. Sehr freundlicher Empfang und sehr gute Begleitung während der gesamten Buchungszeit. Perfekter Service beim Auschecken. Beim nächsten Lissabon-Besuch auf jeden Fall wieder dieses Appartment. LG Ulli"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Véronique, group of friends, PARIS, France I 21 Apr 2014

"apartment very well located in the centre of Lisbon close to several very pleasant districts to walk close to transportation quiet area nice terrace very nice the owner is charming and very ways apartment for two persons or a couple with one child maximum "

"appartement très bien situé dans le centre de Lisbonne proche de plusieurs quartiers très agréables à faire à pied proche des transports quartier calme jolie terrasse très agréable la propriétaire est charmante et très arrangeante appartement pour deux personnes ou un couple avec un enfant maximum "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
Anonymous, family with mature children, Seoul, Korea, Republic of I 15 Nov 2013

"Mom and I really enjoyed staying at this apartment for five days in mid-November 2013. At first, I was a little bit worried because, unlike a hotel, there would be no staff around taking care of the accommodation 24 hours. However, it had everything we need, including a big bottle of water, sparkling wine, and fruit, and all the rooms were very clean. The manager was on time for check-in and check-out and offered to call a cab for us. Most of all, the view from the living room as well as from the balcony is exquisite. We enjoyed watching sunrise, sunset, and the starry night sky."

"Mom and I really enjoyed staying at this apartment for five days in mid-November 2013. At first, I was a little bit worried because, unlike a hotel, there would be no staff around taking care of the accommodation 24 hours. However, it had everything we need, including a big bottle of water, sparkling wine, and fruit, and all the rooms were very clean. The manager was on time for check-in and check-out and offered to call a cab for us. Most of all, the view from the living room as well as from the balcony is exquisite. We enjoyed watching sunrise, sunset, and the starry night sky."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Marco, group of friends, Zürich, Switzerland I 18 Sep 2013

"nice terrace, good area, supermarket close by"

"nice terrace, good area, supermarket close by"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Tanja, mature couple, Zagreb, Croatia I 09 Sep 2013

"Simply adorable... Perfect terrace view, romantic surrounding and close to everything you need in Lisbon… Special thanks to Cristina for her advices for our further Portugal’s discoveries… :)"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

“Due to some previous issues with the electrical system, the switch board has been replaced and all the appliances are fully functioning. ”

03 Sep 2013
Anonymous, family with young children, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 05 Aug 2013

"location, terrace, cosy furnishings few things broken. more curtains from the Sun"

"ligging, terras, gezellig ingericht aantal spullen kapot. meer gordijnen tegen de zon"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
8.3

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation