Overview

Location & map

Reviews (89) 8.9

Apartment reviews

89 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.2
Cleaning 9.0
Comfort 8.7
Value for money 8.6
8.9

Sort by:

, group of friends, noordbergum, Netherlands I 07 Jun 2015

"It was a nice apartment and the location was fine, relatively a terrace."

"Het was een fijn appartement en de ligging was prima, fijne bijkomstigheid een terras."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
, young couple, Newcastle, United Kingdom I 25 Mar 2015

"Lovely apartment in a good location. There is a supermarket nearby and also a metro station plus cafés and a park. Owner was very nice and very helpful."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, mature couple, New York, United States of America I 02 Mar 2015

"The apartment is located on a quiet street and is on the top floor of a walk-up building. There is a small market about 2 blocks away and you can walk to Praco Principe Real in about 5 minutes. Be sure to check out the organic market located there on Saturdays from 9am - 2pm. There are 2 bedrooms but be warned: the smaller of the 2, which has direct access to the terrace, does not seem practical for 2 people to sleep in due to the pitch of the roof. You can only enter/exit the bed in that room from one side. While the pictures of the apartment are quite representative of what the apartment actually looks like and the WiFi/Internet works quite well, we were quite disappointed with our stay. We had booked the apartment for 8 nights in Feb 2015. Upon arrival we were met by the owner who gave us an brief tour of the rooms. We saw and heard some red flags right away. First, the bathroom has a very large area of black mold that runs along the area where the back wall meets the ceiling. Second, the owner told us that while she had 3 space heaters in the apartment, we should only use at most 2 at a time. Using more than 2 will cause the circuit breaker to fail. Then she mentioned that the igniter for the gas stovetop doesn't work and that we'd have to use matches to light it. Then, when she showed us the deck she commented that she "just noticed" that the seat of one of the chairs was broken. Later during our first day we started to notice many small brown ants in both the bathroom and the kitchen. Then we started to notice them in the living area and the smaller bedroom. Then we found them crawling up the wall of the larger bedroom in the middle of the night. We used some bug spray to try to get rid of them but the problem continued. On the 5th day of our stay the ant infestation became VERY alarming as we found huge swarms of them in the cutlery drawer and in the dishwasher. After spraying again we called the owner and she came by to investigate. She claimed she'd never seen ants there before, and gave us some sort of pesticide to place around the apartment that night and told us she would come back the next day to clean it up. She did come back the next day and cleaned and that seemed to address the problem. We also discovered on our first night that most of the lighting in the kitchen was not working. There is no overhead light in the kitchen at all - lighting is provide by 7 small lights located on the bottom of the cabinets and a light built into the exhaust hood above the stove. 4 of the 7 cabinet lights were not working, nor was the light above the stove. We informed the owner of this problem, and the light above the stove was replaced, but the 4 cabinet lights were not repaired during our stay. As a result, it was not easy to cook at night in the kitchen due to the darkness. However, our problems didn't end there. Regarding the electricity, it is not possible to use more than 1 or 2 of the appliances at a time, including the heaters. So if you have 2 heaters on (e.g., 1 in the bedroom + 1 in the living room), turning on any other appliance (e.g., hair dryer, dish washer, etc..) will cause the circuit breaker to fail. In fact, we found we weren't able to run any other appliances at all while the dish washer was running as the circuit breaker would repeatedly fail. This might not be a big problem in the summer when it is warm out, but in February when the night temperatures are regularly in the 8C - 10C range, you will need the heaters on in this apartment. Without them the temperature inside the apartment isn't all that different from the outside air. On the 7th day of our stay, which was a Friday, we returned to the apartment at around 8pm after having been out since 8am to find there was no electricity at all. There was electricity in the rest of the building, but not in this apartment. After calling the owner, she came by and called the power company. Apparently some bills hadn't been paid and there was no way to get the power restored until the following Monday (!!). Without electricity in this apartment you will also have no heat or hot water. As such, it was necessary for us to abandon the apartment the next morning for a hotel for the balance of our stay in Lisbon. The owner was very polite and apologetic about all of this and also refunded us 4 nights payments. However, due to all the problems the apartment was the least enjoyable part of our stay in Lisbon. Having the electricity cut off is inexcusable for any homeowner when there are short-term renters staying in the home. And the problems with the circuit breaker are a giant nuisance. For us, there were simply too many hassles to deal with for a short-term visit. It seemed like every day we had 1 or more problems in the apartment we had to try to find a solution for. And then, of course, we were forced to abandon the apartment due to lack of electricity. All of these issues served only to detract from our stay in Lisbon."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 4
Value for money 7
6.5
, family with young children, Berlin, Germany I 15 Sep 2014

"Appartement liked us very well and we felt very much at home. Who is very confining, you should book basically no apartment under the roof or roof terrace in Lisbon. The airport is located close to the city and you can see takeoff and landing aircraft actually everywhere in the city and hear. Only it is less during the day as evening when looking over the city would drink even a wine. Depending on which direction the wind is coming, you can watch from the roof terrace of landenen or launching aircraft. Between approx. 23.00 and 6.00 is resting in the air. The opposite House was renovated at the time of our visit and was also there during the day to hear the one or the other craftsmen. Both but not really bothered us. Don't expect just absolute silence in a big city... The apartment itself is relatively small but very well cut and with a pleasant space. Everywhere, there are Windows and views, so no feeling of narrowness. On the contrary. We (2 adults + 1 child) have not felt that it was too small or too tight. The beautiful roof terrace with views is another highlight. It could be somewhat cramped for 4 adults. The photos reflect the reality well. The recordings (recorded with a quite wide angle object) the reality of how rehabilitated ended little :-) In the apartment there is also Internet/Wi-Fi. The electrical problems are now fixed according to the lessor. Everything worked perfectly. The apartment is really equipped with everything you could need to: by dishwasher have washing machine, up to iron, juicer, Toaster, Blender, pans, pots, hair dryer, umbrellas, Sun umbrellas, etc. Since no wish remains open. Crockery and pans are as usual from IKEA. We had a few tabs for the dishwasher with not having to buy a whole carton. Who like to Cook, can enjoy themselves well in the small kitchen. A potato peeler was unfortunately missing and you can consider whether guests didn't bring his favorite knife and a reasonable wine utensils as a passionate Cook from home. The mattresses are hard though not super comfortable but at least pleasant. For air conditioning, electric radiators or mobile fans are available depending on the weather conditions. Air conditioning is missing. There, it can be sure quite warm under the roof in the height of summer. Now in September, everything was perfect. A packet of tea is recommended for a quiet sleep with Windows open and all is well. The location of the apartment is perfect in our opinion. You can reach much walking. Closer nearby are shops and a well-equipped, small supermarket, which is open every day until 21: 00. Further course is beautiful, park-like small one more or less in front of the door with restaurant and cafes. There is also a bus and in good 10 min are station walk at the next metro. Finally, a thanks to Cristina, who has accompanied us very friendly and reliable. In a few cases, where as had a question, she was can always be reached. We can further recommend the apartment with small restrictions as the noise concerning therefore absolutely. "

"Uns hat das Appartement ausgesprochen gut gefallen und wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt. Wer sehr lärmempfindlich ist, sollte in Lissabon grundsätzlich kein Appartement unterm Dach oder mit Dachterrasse buchen. Der Flughafen liegt stadtnah und man kann startende und landende Flugzeuge eigentlich überall in der Innenstadt sehen und hören. Nur fällt das tagsüber weniger auf als abends, wenn bei einem Blick über die Stadt noch einen Wein trinken möchte. Je nachdem, aus welcher Richtung der Wind kommt, kann man von der Dachterrasse aus landenen oder startenden Flugzeugen zuschauen. Zwischen ca. 23.00 und 6.00 herscht Ruhe in der Luft. Das gegenüberliegende Haus wurde zur Zeit unseres Besuches renoviert und auch da war tagsüber das eine oder andere Handwerkergeräusch zu hören. Uns hat beides aber nicht wirklich gestört. Absolute Stille darf man in einer Großstadt eben nicht erwarten… Das Appartement selber ist relativ klein aber sehr gut geschnitten und mit einer angenehmen Raumaufteilung. Überall gibt es Fenster und Durchblicke, so daß kein Gefühl von Enge aufkommt. Im Gegenteil. Wir (2 Erwachsene + 1 Kind) hatten nicht das Gefühl, das es zu klein oder zu eng war. Die schöne Dachterrasse mit Aussicht ist ein zusätzliches Highlight. Für 4 Erwachsene könnte es etwas eng werden. Die Fotos geben die Realität gut wieder. Die Aufnahmen (mit einem ziemlichen Weitwinkelobjekt aufgenommen) schmeicheln der Realität -wie immer- ein bischen :-) Im Appartement gibt es inzwischen auch Internet/Wlan. Die Elektrikprobleme sind nach Angabe der Vermieterin inzwischen behoben. Alles funktionierte tadellos. Ausgestattet ist das Appartement wirklich mit allem, was man so brauchen könnte: von Geschirrspüler, über Waschmaschine, bis zu Bügeleisen, Saftpresse, Toaster, Pürierstab, Pfannen, Töpfe, Fön, Regenschirme, Sonnenschirme,, etc. Da bleibt kein Wunsch offen. Geschirr und Pfannen sind wie üblich von Ikea. Wir hatten ein paar Tabs für den Geschirrspüler mit dabei um nicht gleich einen ganzen Karton kaufen zu müssen. Wer gerne kocht, kann sich in der kleinen Küche gut austoben. Ein Sparschäler fehlte leider und man kann überlegen, ob man als leidenschaftlicher Koch von zuhause nicht gleich sein Lieblingsmesser und ein vernünftiges Weinbesteck mitbringt. Die Matratzen sind zwar nicht super komfortabel aber zumindest angenehm hart. Für die Klimatisierung sind je nach Wetterlage Elektroheizkörper oder mobile Ventilatoren vorhanden. Eine Klimatisierung fehlt. Da kann es im Hochsommer sicher recht warm unter dem Dach werden. Jetzt im September war alles perfekt. Für einen ruhigen Schlaf bei offenen Fenstern empfiehlt sich ein Päckchen Ohropax und alles ist gut. Die Lage der Wohnung ist unser Meinung nach perfekt. Man kann vieles zu Fuß erreichen. In unmittelbarer näher sind Geschäfte und ein gut ausgestatteter, kleiner Supermarkt, der jeden Tag bis 21.00 geöffnet ist. Des weiteren befindet sich mehr oder weniger vor der Tür einen schöner, parkähnlicher kleiner Platz mit Restaurant und Cafes. Dort hält auch ein Bus und in gut 10 Min ist man zu Fuß bei der nächsten Metro Station. Abschließend noch ein Dankeschön an Cristina, die uns sehr freundlich und zuverlässig betreut hat. In den wenigen Fällen, wo wie eine Frage hatten, war sie telefonisch immer erreichbar. Wir können das Appartement mit den kleinen Einschränkungen, den Lärmpegel betreffend daher absolut weiter empfehlen. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
, group of friends, Muenchen, Germany I 01 Jul 2014

"Very nice, well maintained small apartment (but no 60 m2, but rather 30-40 m2 due to the many angles). Actual 60 m2 would be more comfortable for four adults. Would have liked us to strenuous "hiking" in L. relaxed in a deck chair or armchair, and not on a Chair to relax od in the bed. All available (even dryer) up on a teapot (:-(). Service by Cristina, was perfect: very helpful u generous. Thank you. Aircraft noise questionable depending on the wind direction. Overall: Although we had critical remarks, we felt very comfortable there."

"Sehr angenehmes, gepflegtes kleines Appartement (allerdings keine 60 m2, sondern eher 30-40 m2 wegen der vielen Schrägen). Für vier Erwachsene wären tatsächliche 60 m2 angenehmer. Hätten uns nach anstrengendem "Wandertag" in L. gewünscht, entspannt in einem Liegestuhl od. Sessel und nicht auf einem Stuhl od im Bett relaxen zu können. Alles vorhanden (sogar Fön) bis auf eine Teekanne (:-(). Service von Cristina, war bestens: sehr hilfsbereit u großzügig. Danke. Fluglärm fraglich abhängig von der Windrichtung. Insgesamt: auch wenn wir kritische Anmerkungen hatten, haben wir uns dort sehr wohl gefühlt."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
, group of friends, ARNOUVILLE, France I 15 Jun 2014

"Very nice apartment, very clear and valuable terrace... especially in the evening after a hot day! Think about close shutters before leaving in the morning... otherwise furnace the evening! May stores to improve the comfort? Cuisine: a coffee maker would be significant and should be considered to replace the 2 stoves very damaged. One or two bowls and a serving dish would be a plus! Side races: A nearby supermarket (Praça de flores) open daily until 9 pm and a merchant of fruit and vegetables at the bottom of the building! Restaurant in the street and on the pleasant Praça das flores Very close to the centre... but very quiet and close to the bustling streets of bairro alto. Easy as (all downhill) to reach the train station Cais do Sodré, which allows to go in Belém or the sea Recommend!"

"Très agréable appartement, très clair et terrasse très appréciable...surtout en soirée après une chaude journée ! Penser à fermer les volets avant de partir le matin...sinon fournaise le soir ! Peut-être stores à prévoir pour améliorer le confort ? Côté cuisine : une cafetière électrique serait appréciable et il faudrait songer à remplacer les 2 poêles très abimées. Un ou deux saladiers et un plat de service seraient un plus !!! Côté courses : Un supermarché tout proche (praça des flores) ouvert tous les jours jusqu'à 21 heures et un marchand de fruits et légumes en bas de l'immeuble ! Restaurant dans la rue et sur l'agréable Praça das flores Pas tout proche du centre....mais quartier très tranquille et proche des rues animées du bairro alto. Facile aussi (tout en descente) de rejoindre la gare Cais do Sodré qui permet d'aller à Belem ou au bord de la mer A recommander !!!!"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
, mature couple, Amersfoort, Netherlands I 07 Jun 2014

"Apartment: friendly, small and clean, quiet with a pleasant terrace. But with what awkward Affairs:-5 narrow stairs -too little kitchen stuff as you want cooking; -sink without stop and continuous bad kitchen sink drain, no sink, dishwasher provided. The kitchen defects are notified) beheersters -many slanting walls in rooms (inconvenient for tall people) -Spring mattresses not very comfortable -Location and area: -simple and very quiet area -No neighborhood for people who moderate to walking difficulties (all streets in the neighborhood are steep to very steep) -bus stops fairly near, as well as grocery stores."

"Appartement: vriendelijk, klein en schoon, heerlijk rustig met aangenaam terras. Maar wel met wat onhandige zaken: - 5 smalle trappen - te weinig keukenspullen als je zelf wilt koken; - gootsteen zonder stop en slecht doorlopende gootsteen afvoer, geen afwasbak, afwasmachine aanwezig. De keukenmankementen zijn de beheersters meegedeeld) - veel schuine wanden in kamers (lastig voor lange mensen) - verenmatrassen niet erg comfortabel - Lokatie en buurt: - eenvoudige en zeer rustige buurt - geen buurt voor mensen die matig tot slecht ter been zijn (alle straten in de buurt zijn steil tot zeer steil) - bushaltes redelijk dichtbij, evenals kruidenierswinkeltjes."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
, mature couple, Paris, France I 14 May 2014

"One-time home and sympathetic of Cristina. The apartment is nice, well equipped and the view from the terrace is pleasant. The location is quite central and tram 28 not too far away to visit the city. A Council: considering the price of taxis, pick one up at the exit of the airport as more direct than the public transport and less tiring when there are suitcases roll on the Cobbles of the steep streets."

"Accueil ponctuel et sympatique de Cristina. L'appartement est agréable, bien équipé et la vue de la terrasse est plaisante. L'emplacement est assez central et le tram 28 pas trop loin pour visiter la ville. Un conseil: vu le prix des taxis, en prendre un à la sortie de l'aéroport car plus direct que les transports en commun et moins fatigant lorsque l'on a des valises à faire rouler sur les pavés des rues pentues."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
, family with mature children, hiersac, France I 04 May 2014

"Very nice terrace. Average cleanliness: the sheep of dust under the carpet and in the corners. Shower with little flow. No elevator and staircase rather steep and narrow: little problem for person with reduced mobility. Quiet area but close to an air corridor: little problem if you want to sleep with open windows. French speaking owner."

"Terrasse très agréable. Propreté moyenne : des moutons de poussière sous les tapis et dans les coins. Douche avec peu de débit. Pas d'ascenseur et escalier plutôt raide et étroit : peu poser problème pour personne avec mobilité réduite. Quartier calme mais proximité d'un couloir aérien : peu poser problème si on souhaite dormir les fenêtres ouvertes. Propriétaire parlant français."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 6
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.0
, mature couple, Herne, Germany I 29 Apr 2014

"Great apartment, the best is the terrace with views of the city. Very friendly reception and very good accompaniment during the whole booking period. Perfect service at the check-out. At the next visit to Lisbon in any case again this apartment. LG Ulli"

"Tolles Appartment, das beste ist die Terasse mit dem Blick über die Stadt. Sehr freundlicher Empfang und sehr gute Begleitung während der gesamten Buchungszeit. Perfekter Service beim Auschecken. Beim nächsten Lissabon-Besuch auf jeden Fall wieder dieses Appartment. LG Ulli"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, group of friends, PARIS, France I 21 Apr 2014

"apartment very well located in the centre of Lisbon close to several very pleasant districts to walk close to transportation quiet area nice terrace very nice the owner is charming and very ways apartment for two persons or a couple with one child maximum "

"appartement très bien situé dans le centre de Lisbonne proche de plusieurs quartiers très agréables à faire à pied proche des transports quartier calme jolie terrasse très agréable la propriétaire est charmante et très arrangeante appartement pour deux personnes ou un couple avec un enfant maximum "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
, family with mature children, Seoul, Korea, Republic of I 15 Nov 2013

"Mom and I really enjoyed staying at this apartment for five days in mid-November 2013. At first, I was a little bit worried because, unlike a hotel, there would be no staff around taking care of the accommodation 24 hours. However, it had everything we need, including a big bottle of water, sparkling wine, and fruit, and all the rooms were very clean. The manager was on time for check-in and check-out and offered to call a cab for us. Most of all, the view from the living room as well as from the balcony is exquisite. We enjoyed watching sunrise, sunset, and the starry night sky."

"Mom and I really enjoyed staying at this apartment for five days in mid-November 2013. At first, I was a little bit worried because, unlike a hotel, there would be no staff around taking care of the accommodation 24 hours. However, it had everything we need, including a big bottle of water, sparkling wine, and fruit, and all the rooms were very clean. The manager was on time for check-in and check-out and offered to call a cab for us. Most of all, the view from the living room as well as from the balcony is exquisite. We enjoyed watching sunrise, sunset, and the starry night sky."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation