Overview

Location & map

Reviews (85) 8.9

Apartment reviews

85 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.2
Cleaning 9.0
Comfort 8.6
Value for money 8.6
8.9

Sort by:

François, group of friends, PARIS, France I 22 Jul 2013

"The apartment is very charming, in a great area and we had a wonderful time: the terrasse is gorgeous and the apartment very comfortable! Cristina, who welcomed us, is very available and really nice, which is definitely to be mentioned. We hope to be able to come back soon and already recommended the apartment to friends. Not something we did not like but clearly a possible plus: Wifi access would be great!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, group of friends, München, Germany I 01 Jul 2013

"The apartment has a top location. Quiet, but still in the middle. The morning breakfast on the terrace or the wine in the evening are hard to beat. The equipment is very comfortable. It's all up to the iron available - from the juicer... At the time of our trip, just the apartment in the apartment was renovated. There was unfortunately relatively noisy from 9 o'clock in the morning. We had bad luck now just at the time of our trip, because usually, the apartment is very quiet. In addition, there are problems with electricity. When the dishwasher, knocked out the fuse every time. I would book this apartment yet again and was there 2 x now."

"Das Apartment hat einfach eine Toplage. Ruhig gelegen, aber dennoch mittendrin. Das morgendliche Frühstück auf der Terasse oder der Wein abends sind kaum zu toppen. Die Ausstattung ist sehr komfortabel. Es ist alles vorhanden - von der Saftpresse bis zum Bügeleisen.... Zum Zeitpunkt unserer Reise wurde gerade die Wohnung unter dem Apartment saniert. Da wurde es ab 9 Uhr morgens leider relativ laut. Da hatten wir jetzt einfach Pech mit dem Zeitpunkt unserer Reise, denn normalerweise ist das Apartment sehr leise. Außerdem gibt es Probleme mit der Elektrizität. Wenn man die Spülmaschine anstellt, fliegt jedes Mal die Sicherung raus. Ich würde trotzdem jederzeit wieder dieses Apartment buchen und war mittlerweile schon 2x dort."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
8.5
Anna, group of friends, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 25 Jun 2013

"A very nice place in a nice neighborhood in Lisbon. From the hustle and bustle but the "attractions" of the city are within walking distance. Near the apartment there are also plenty of Nice eetplekjes. Extra service by the Lady staff; they brought on the day of departure at the end of the day my suitcase to the airport. So I could still enjoy the city without me having to drag with my suitcase. During our stay there was running on the floor below us. Happy start the construction workers in Lisbon around 8.15 in the morning but it was a bit annoying to wake up."

"Een erg fijne plek in een leuke buurt in Lissabon. Uit de drukte maar de 'bezienswaardigheden' van de stad zijn op loopafstand. In de buurt van het appartement zitten ook genoeg leuke eetplekjes. Extra service van de dame die ons incheckte; op de dag van vertrek bracht ze aan het einde van de dag mijn koffer naar het vliegveld. Zo kon ik nog van de stad genieten zonder dat ik met mijn koffer hoefde te slepen. Tijdens ons verblijf werd er geklust op de verdieping onder ons. Gelukkig beginnen de bouwvakkers in Lissabon rond 8.15u 's ochtends maar het was toch wat vervelend wakker worden."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Johanna, family with mature children, Gouda, Netherlands I 19 Jun 2013

"- Atmosphere of the apartment - Roof terrace - Friendly owner - Good location - We couldn't use the dishwasher, but the owner offered us to do the dishes after check-out :-) - We couldn't use different kinds of electrical devices at the same time "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
Anonymous, mature couple, Köln, Germany I 11 Jun 2013

"The apartment itself is beautiful and meets the expectations that you might have from the description. But this could not be satisfied because the apartment of a residential floor, which is at the stage of a longer-term reconstruction with appropriate noise and dirt harassment. The contact had changed, without that we were informed. The telephone numbers submitted by Waytostay were no longer "valid" at our meeting in Lisbon. Suddenly other people showed up at the check-in. That was very strange. Also was the apartment of waytostay-mediated directly about an apartment that was - refurbished out cracked ceilings, walls and floors. Waytostay would need to know and can. For us it meant half past eight until six in the evening to construction site noise, dirt, hammering, sawing, milling by morning or seven, so that in our apartment, the walls shook. You could only flee. This apartment may give waytostay never for over 500 euros per week, that was just an effrontery beyond compare and would lead to compensation payments. We had but no one where we could intervene during our stay because waytostay had Yes made up of dust, without informing us. This is in itself already an incredible operation. The new "contact", which then had passed the apartment we had throughout the week, we who were in the apartment, not to reach. We had once again at the end of the week with waytostay contact, but there it was said laconically that waytostay with the apartment no longer has to do or want to have. Allso all in all a smooth six minus, as regards the reliability of the mediation and the handling of the booking. Conclusion: Never more with Waytostay!"

"Das Apartment an sich ist schön und entspricht den Erwartungen, die man aus der Beschreibung haben konnte. Diese konnten aber nicht erfüllt werden, weil das Apartment über einer Wohnetage liegt, die sich im Stadium einer längerfristigen Generalsanierung mit entsprechenden Lärm- und Schmutzbelästigungen befindet. Der Ansprechpartner hatte gewechselt, ohne dass wir informiert wurden. Die uns von Waytostay übermittelten Telefonnummern waren bei unserem Eintreffen in Lissabon nicht mehr "gültig". Beim Einchecken tauchten plätzlich andere Leute auf. Das war schon sehr fremdartig. Außerdem lag die von waytostay vermittelte Wohnung direkt über einer Wohnung, die generalsaniert wurde - rausgerissene Decken, Wände und Fußböden. Das hätte waytostay wissen müssen und können. Für uns bedeutete es Baustellenlärm, Dreck, Gehämmer, Sägen, Fräsen von morgens halb neun bis abends um sechs oder sieben, sodass in unserem Apartment die Wände wackelten. Man konnte nur die Flucht ergreifen. Dieses Apartment hätte waytostay nie und nimmer für über 500 Euro pro Woche vermitteln dürfen, das war einfach eine Frechheit sondergleichen und müsste zu Ausgleichszahlungen führen. Wir hatten aber niemandem, bei dem wir während unseres Aufenthaltes intervenieren konnten, denn waytostay hatte sich ja aus dem Staub gemacht, ohne uns zu informieren. Das ist für sich gesehen schon ein unglaublicher Vorgang. Die neuen "Ansprechpartner", die uns die Wohnung dann übergeben hatten, waren die ganze Woche über, die wir in der Wohnung waren, nicht zu erreichen. Wir haben dann am Ende der Woche noch einmal mit waytostay Kontakt gehabt, aber dort hieß es lapidar, dass waytostay mit der Wohnung nichts mehr zu tun hat oder haben will. Allso alles in allem eine glatte sechs minus, was die Verlässlichkeit bei der Vermittlung und der Abwicklung der Buchung angeht. Fazit: Nie mehr mit Waytostay!!"

 
Check-in / check-out 4
Cleaning 4
Comfort 4
Value for money 4
4.0
Audrey, group of friends, MAIZIERES LES METZ, France I 22 May 2013

"Its location"

"Son emplacement"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Michael, mature couple, Martock, United Kingdom I 02 May 2013

"The roof patio is wonderful, faily private and gets the sun from early morning to sunset. Just wonderful and well worth the climb up the wooden stairs. the local mini market was great too and open daily until 9pm carrying all the goods you need. Excellent roomy fridge and freezer for drinks etc. The pictures we had reviewed bore a good likeliness to reality so there were no surprises. The only down side was that you had to be careful over the use of electrical appliances. We were warned not to use dishwasher but in reality using the oven was enough to trip the main fuse in the flats consumer unit. Easy to reset (you need to wait for a minute or so to reset) but a pain after several ocasions. We eventually found that the grill (which we only used once) didn't trip the fuse. It didn't spoil our holiday; the gas hob and microwave was sufficien for all our needs.."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 7
Value for money 10
9.3
Denise, family with mature children, Fernitz, Austria I 21 Apr 2013

"Modern and friendly furnished apartment with great terrace"

"Modern und freundlich eingerichtetes Apartment mit toller Dachterrasse"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Jeanne-Tine, group of friends, Eindhoven, Netherlands I 17 Apr 2013

"Fine space, not great but everything that is needed. Especially the roof terrace is super! The electrics are not in order. Dishwasher always jumps out, or the kettle. Groups are not sufficient for the number of household devices that are present. Beds are a bit too hard."

"Prima ruimte, niet groot maar alles aanwezig wat nodig is. Vooral het dakterras is super! De elektra is niet in orde. Vaatwasser springt er steeds uit, of de waterkoker. Groepen zijn niet toereikend voor het aantal huishoudelijke aparaten die aanwezig zijn. Bedden zijn wat te hard."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
7.5
Anonymous, family with young children, 75011 Paris, France I 05 Nov 2012

"Very well located. Quiet, clean... It feels well the shower (which leaks from joints and flooded the ground) Tableware (bowls, containers... no no)"

"Très bien situé. Calme, propre ... On s'y sent bien La douche (qui fuit par les joints et inonde le sol) La vaisselle (pas de bols, pas de récipients ...)"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Anonymous, young couple, Berlin, Germany I 26 Oct 2012

"The apartment is comfortable, bright, and clean, if somewhat small, what don't, should you travel as a couple. Four, it could be somewhat narrow due to the small bathroom. Apartment size should therefore be observed! The size is ideal for a couple. The terrace is really something special. It is only a pity that the House is opposite covered with a green Bauplane. Nevertheless, the views over the city is very beautiful and it is wonderfully, in the morning to drink his tea on the terrace or in the evening a glass of port. In addition to the advantages mentioned by the other commenters, the location of the apartment is a very special. For Lisbon's conditions, it is excellent. We have nine days in Lisbon on the way and have explored almost all city middle areas, therefore we can tell good. Prominent is the location (a not to be underestimated quality in Lisbon narrow streets!), who is only a street on nearby Praça of das Flores with its cosy Cafés and restaurants and especially the supermarket around the corner for all self-catering. Walking close to the Rua is great because Escola Politécnica the wonderful little insider shops, Café oasis on backyards, and of course the Praça de Principe real is situated, where you can mingle with a coffee from the Quiosque among the locals. Only the rise is somewhat cumbersome, but he spared no one in Lisbon ;-) We would take the apartment at any time. Some details in the apartment were somewhat neglected, which is a shame, because it the overall impression of the apartment has been unnecessarily diminished. These include: -The broken trash can in the kitchen. -The not quite new toilet brush that necessarily needs to be replaced. -Care pillow-cases of the sofa. -The lamp in a bedroom that depends on half past seven and that you replace with a ceiling should, so you are not constantly head on her encounters. -The lack of Geschirrspültabs and not quite as inferior (but unfortunately existing) knives, cutting boards and pans in the otherwise well equipped kitchen. -The top clearly drawn by the water in the sink that will soon require a renewal. It is somewhat incomprehensible why most of these shortcomings is not simply eliminated. The apartment is almost fully rented and thus generates enough income. With some care, minimal financial and temporal, the most flaws without further ADO would be fixed. All in all is the apartment but without hesitation."

"Das Apartment ist gemütlich, hell und sauber, wenn auch etwas klein, was nichts ausmacht, sollte man zu zweit reisen. Zu viert könnte es etwas eng werden, auch aufgrund des kleinen Bades. Die Größe des Apartments sollte daher unbedingt beachtet werden! Für ein Paar ist die Größe ideal. Die Terrasse ist wirklich etwas besonderes. Schade ist nur, dass das Haus schräg gegenüber mit einer grünen Bauplane abgedeckt ist. Dennoch ist der Ausblick über die Stadt sehr schön und es ist wunderbar, morgens seinen Tee auf der Terrasse zu trinken oder abends ein Glas Portwein. Neben den auch von den anderen Kommentatoren erwähnten Vorzügen, ist eine ganz besondere die Lage der Wohnung. Für Lissaboner Verhältnisse ist sie hervorragend. Wir sind neun Tage in Lissabon unterwegs gewesen und haben nahezu alle stadtkernnahen Gegenden erkundet, daher können wir das gut beurteilen. Hervozuheben ist die ruhige Lage (eine nicht zu unterschätzende Qualität in Lissabons engen Gassen!), der nur eine Straße weiter gelegene Praça das Flores mit seinen gemütlichen, kleinen Cafés und Restaurantes und vor allem der Supermarkt um die Ecke für alle Selbstverpfleger. Großartig ist auch die fußläufige Nähe zur Rua da Escola Politécnica auf der sich wunderbare kleine Geschäfte, Insider-Boutiquen, Café-Oasen auf Hinterhöfen und natürlich der Praça de Principe Real befindet, auf dem man sich mit einem Kaffee vom Quiosque unter die Einheimischen mischen kann. Lediglich der Aufstieg ist etwas mühsam, doch der bleibt einem in Lissabon nirgends erspart ;-) Wir würden die Wohnung jederzeit wieder nehmen. Einige Details in der Wohnung waren etwas vernachlässigt, was schade ist, da damit der Gesamteindruck der Wohnung unnötigerweise geschmälert wurde. Dazu gehören: - Der defekte Mülleimer in der Küche. - Die nicht mehr ganz neue Toilettenbürste, die unbedingt ausgewechselt werden muss. - Die pflegebedürftigen Kissenbezüge des Sofas. - Die Lampe in einem Schlafzimmer, die auf halb acht hängt und die man gegen eine Deckenlampe austauschen sollte, damit man sich nicht ständig den Kopf am ihr stößt. - Das Fehlen von Geschirrspültabs und nicht ganz so minderwertigen (aber leider vorhandenen) Messern, Schneidebrettern und Pfannen in der ansonsten gut ausgestatteten Küche. - Die vom Wasser deutlich gezeichnete Arbeitsplatte an der Spüle, die bald einer Erneuerung bedarf. Etwas unverständlich ist, warum der Großteil dieser Mängel nicht einfach beseitigt wird. Das Apartment ist nahezu durchgängig vermietet und generiert somit genügend Einnahmen. Mit etwas Sorgfalt, minimalem finanziellem und zeitlichem Aufwand wären die meisten Mängel ohne weiteres behoben. Alles in allem ist die Wohnung aber bedenkenlos zu empfehlen."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Anonymous, group of friends, phoenix, United States of America I 10 Oct 2012

"We spent 4 nights in the apartment and really enjoyed it. Breakfast on the terrace makes for a nice way to start a busy sightseeing day. The check-in & out was easy and the info provided was very helpful. The veg restaurant Terra nearby is perfect for lunch or dinner. Wifi would have been helpful, especially since there is no phone either. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation