Overview

Location & map

Reviews (8) 8.7

Apartment reviews

8 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 8.9
Cleaning 8.6
Comfort 9.0
Value for money 8.4
8.7

Sort by:

Bart, group of friends, rotterdam, Netherlands I 07 Aug 2016

"Great location, well equipped apartment with very friendly concierge. Cosy decoration. Vascular and plumbing was not cleaned very well. Also a very helpful. Surprised by height of percentage rent for waytostay. "

"Prima gelegen, goed geoutilleerd appartement met zeer vriendelijke conciërge. Gezellige inrichting. Vaat en sanitair was niet heel goed schoongemaakt. Ook een zeer vriendelijke eigenaresse. Verrast door hoogte van percentage huurprijs voor waytostay. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 10
Value for money 7
8.5
Anonymous, family with mature children, Darmstadt, Germany I 26 May 2016

"In the midst of Alfama, wonderful!"

"Mitten in Alfama leben, wunderbar!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Anonymous, mature couple, Beauvais Sur Tescou, France I 12 Oct 2015

"very well located apartment. At this time, there is work so noise."

"appartement très bien situé. En ce moment, il y a des travaux donc du bruit."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7.8
Hervé, mature couple, pleslin, France I 16 Mar 2015

Hervé rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Pascal, family with mature children, ECHARCON, France I 16 Aug 2014

"Very good owner Helena home. The apartment is well equipped in an old building. Apartment of charm with all the modern comforts. In the heart of the Alfama district, fado and small restaurant with grilled sardines, close to the line 28. A very good stay that happiness. Thank you Helena. See you soon Pascal"

"Trés bon acceuil de la propriétaire Héléna. L'appartement est bien équipé dans une ancienne batisse. Appartement de charme avec tous le confort moderne. Au coeur du quartier de l'Alfama, fado et petit restau avec grillade de sardines,proche de la ligne 28. Un trés bon séjour que du bonheur. Merci Héléna. A bientôt Pascal"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Hilde, mature couple, Amersfoort, Netherlands I 20 Apr 2014

"A lovely apartment in the lively neighbourhood of Alfama. We did not want to miss, we could really appreciate that lively. Apartment was tastefully decorated and fully equipped. The owner of the apartment is very flexible in terms of check-in and check-out. Has even offered to take us from the airport for an additional fee, but we found it way too nice to taking the metro to the apartment (45 minutes, to do very well)."

"Een heerlijk appartement in de levendige volkswijk Alfama. Wij hadden het niet willen missen, wij konden dat levendige erg waarderen. Appartement was smaakvol ingericht en van alle gemakken voorzien. De eigenaresse van het appartement is zeer flexibel wat betreft in- en uitcheck. Heeft zelfs aangeboden ons van het vliegveld te halen tegen betaling, maar wij vonden het veel te leuk om met de metro naar het appartement te gaan (45 minuten, zeer goed te doen)."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Anonymous, family with mature children, Tafalla, Spain I 10 Sep 2012

"The apartment was very new and clean and good size"

"El apartamento estaba muy nuevo y limpio y muy buena uvicacion"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
François, family with young children, Eslettes, France I 18 Aug 2012

"Apartment (duplex 1st and 2nd floor) nice and comfortable in a House with character in the heart of the Alfama, which allows to live to the rhythm of the district and its inhabitants, including late in the evening... Games d ' children, fado, coffee... and nice conversations arillon of bells in the afternoon! Very friendly welcome of Helena, the owner, who remains accessible during the stay and fills in when needed. The living room and upstairs the twin bedroom overlook a wooded plot and the Santo Estêvão Church. At the window of the kitchen, the leaves of an olive tree. The double bed room benefits from the rising sun, it's very nice. Nearby access to public transport (tram 28, sometimes crowded; Santa Apolonia railway station: bus, metro and taxis, very cheap in Lisbon). Many small shops and a bakery nearby. Superette in Santa Apolonia station. Many restaurants, more or less tourist. WiFi with a good flow. The absence of air conditioning poses no problem, the apartment is well ventilated by fresh air, even in the month of August. Fairly steep stairs. For the arrival, information on the access of the taxi in the area of access restricted: took to the airport not familiar with the area and has not requested access at the checkpoint, we ended up walking with our luggage... Initially, a taxi has been reserved by the owner, who was waiting for us at the bottom of the building) A little more crockery and kitchen (cooker, largest stove) equipment and a vacuum cleaner. 2 sets of key instead of just one."

"Appartement (duplex 1e et 2e étage) agréable et confortable dans une maison de caractère au cœur de l'Alfama, ce qui permet de vivre au rythme du quartier et de ses habitants, y compris tard dans la soirée... Jeux d''enfants, fado, conversations de café... et beau arillon de cloches dans l'après midi! Accueil très amical d'Héléna, la propriétaire, qui reste accessible pendant le séjour et renseigne en cas de besoin. Le séjour et à l'étage la chambre à deux lits donnent sur une placette arborée et sur l'église Santo Estevao. A la fenêtre de la cuisine, le feuillage d'un olivier. La chambre au lit double bénéficie du soleil levant, c'est très agréable. Accès proche aux transports en commun (tramway 28, parfois bondé; gare Santa Apolonia: bus, métro et taxis, très peu chers à Lisbonne). Nombreuses petites épiceries et une boulangerie à proximité. Supérette dans la gare Santa Apolonia. Nombreux restaurants, plus ou moins touristiques. Wifi avec un bon débit. L'absence de climatisation ne pose pas de problème, l'appartement est bien aéré par l'air frais, même au mois d'août. Escaliers assez raides. Pour l'arrivée, l'information sur l'accès du taxi dans la zone d'accès restreint: celui pris à l'aéroport ne connaissait pas bien le quartier et n'a pas demandé l'accès au point de contrôle, nous avons fini à pied avec nos bagages.... Au départ, un taxi a été réservé par la propriétaire, qui nous attendait en bas de l'immeuble) Un peu plus de vaisselle et de matériel de cuisine (cocotte, poêle plus grande) et un aspirateur. 2 jeux de clé au lieu d'un seul."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation