Overview

Location & map

Reviews (43) 9.0

Apartment reviews

43 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9,6
Cleaning 9,4
Comfort 8,7
Value for money 8,4
9.0

Sort by:

, young couple, Sheffield, United Kingdom I 11 May 2011

"Great owners- friendly and helpful. Very good location- close to the action but very peaceful and quiet. Lovely terrace. Everything you need for a great stay in a great city. We hope to come back.."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9,5
, young couple, Montreal, Canada I 27 Apr 2011

"The geographical location, in a quiet street in the Bairro Alto, is ideal to visit the city on foot! The terrace/courtyard adds a dimension and a very nice bonus room. to operate weather permitting! A small BBQ would be a fine addition ;-) Internet or Wifi access is the only other item that really miss, otherwise everything is super clean and functional."

"L'emplacement géographique, dans une petite rue tranquille du Bairro Alto, est idéale pour visiter la ville à pied! La terrasse/cour intérieure ajoute une dimension et une pièce supplémentaire très agréable. à exploiter par beau temps! Un petit BBQ serait un bel ajout ;-) Un accès Internet ou Wifi est le seul autre item qui manque vraiment, autrement tout est super propre et fonctionnel."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9,0
, group of friends, Paris, France I 03 Jan 2011

"Rental of the apartment, cleanliness of the place. Floor area is dishonnest indicated: 70 m2 is completely surrealist. Maybe 40. Not more."

"Location of the appartement, cleanliness of the place. Indicated floor area is dishonnest : 70 m2 is completely surrealist. Maybe 40. Not more."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8,8
, mature couple, Merelbeke, Belgium I 15 Nov 2010

"In General, the apartment was OK and everything was present. Welcome was definitely ok. Because there were no tenants for us and after us if we already in the morning there and join us when to in the late afternoon at no extra charge. Very good location and very quiet area on the side of Bairro Alto. Too little brackets to hang clothes on. Many electric switches present but no lamps that are associated with them."

"Algemeen gezien was het appartementje OK en alles was aanwezig. Onthaal was zeker ok. Omdat er geen huurders waren voor ons en na ons mochten wij er 's morgens al in en bij ons vertrek mocht de bagage blijven tot in de late namiddag zonder extra kosten. Zeer goede ligging en zeer rustige buurt aan de zijkant van Bairro Alto. Te weinig haakjes om kleren aan op te hangen. Veel electrische schakelaars aanwezig maar geen lampen die daarmee verbonden zijn."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,5
, mature couple, Chorley,Lancs, United Kingdom I 04 Nov 2010

"A really comfortable quaint appartment with an interesting blend of old and new. We loved the outdoor terrace and the privacy it enjoyed. The area was quiet and authentic would highly reccomend this accomodation. It was rather a challenge to find it. Even the taxi driver struggled. However once found never lost again."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9,0
, mature couple, Honselersdijk, Netherlands I 25 Oct 2010

"The equipment was complete. Nice decorated and in a nice area of Lisbon. A tip to on the page that contains the data of the apartment to indicate how to reach the apartment is-Restauradores and then with the tram stop > Gloria upwards."

"De uitrusting was compleet. Leuk ingericht en in een leuk gedeelte van Lissabon. Een tip om op de pagina met de gegevens van het appartement aan te geven hoe het appartement te bereiken is ->Uitstappen halte Restauradores en dan met de tram Gloria naar boven."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,5
, young couple, Landau, Germany I 11 Oct 2010

"The location of the apartment is very centrally located and yet very quiet. Unfortunately I can criticize anything, everything was great."

"Die Lage des Apartments ist sehr zentral und trotzdem sehr ruhig. Leider kann ich nichts bemängeln, alles war super."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, group of friends, London, United Kingdom I 11 Oct 2010

"Lovely traditional apartment in a good area to explore from. The front door lock was very stiff taking 2 people to open. Owner did send someone to look at it but still difficult."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7,5
, mature couple, Killarney, Co. Kerry, Ireland I 07 Sep 2010

"Outside space, location, facilities. Upstairs neighbors can be heard walking around. Air Conditioning Unit would be useful. Internet availability important."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, young couple, Genève, Switzerland I 25 Jul 2010

"The owner is very friendly, check-in is very well spent, the apartment is quiet and very well located - close to everything - it is bright, crossing. The need is there, bonus for the lovely terrace, dressing room, shower teak, machine washing as well as small dishwasher. In sum, a pleasant week in the calm in the city! If the neighbors are noisy, it is quickly incensed. Missing a few small more at the apartment, utensils such as bowls or strainer, a drip tray would have been useful. Lack of storage space in the bathroom. Bed too soft, we put a few days to get used to it."

"La propriétaire est très sympathique, le check in s'est très bien passé, l'appartement est calme et très bien situé - à deux pas de tout- il est lumineux et traversant. Le nécessaire est là, bonus pour la ravissante terrasse, le dressing, la douche en teck, la machine à laver le linge ainsi que le petit lave vaisselle. En somme, une agréable semaine au calme en pleine ville! Si les voisins sont bruyants, on est vite exaspéré. Il manque quelques petits plus à l'appartement, ustensiles de cuisine tels que saladiers ou passoire, un égouttoir aurait été utile. Manque de rangements dans la salle de bains. Lit trop mou, on met quelques jours à s'y habituer."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8,8
, group of friends, Basel, Switzerland I 05 Jul 2010

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9,0
, mature couple, ROTSELAAR, Belgium I 05 Jun 2010

"Ideal location to explore Lisbon. Fine neighborhood, near restaurants and city centre. Nice to have breakfast on the terrace. Very friendly owner and flexible check-in and out. Taxi stand - for transport to Airport) within walking distance (Praça do Principe Real). Realy had a great stay!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation