Overview

Location & map

Reviews (77) 9,3

Apartment reviews

77 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9,6
Cleaning 9,4
Comfort 9,0
Value for money 9,0
9.3

Sort by:

, mature couple, Bunschoten, Netherlands I 28 Sep 2017

"Een mooi en net appartement met allemaal aparte kamers aan de rand van het uitgaansgebied van Barrio Alto. Rustig gelegen met uitzicht op de Taag we hebben er elke dag van dat we er waren genoten. Een hartelijk ontvangst door Cátia die ons de sleutels van het appartement heeft gegeven. Bij het uitchecken had ze in haar haast vergeten onze borg mee van huis te nemen. Ze is snel naar huis gegaan om het ons alsnog op het vliegveld terug geven. Wij zullen met veel plezier terug denken aan deze vakantie!"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
8,5
, group of friends, , Germany I 06 Jun 2017

"Das Apartment und der Empfang waren sehr süß, der Eigentümer hatte alles super organisiert und seine sehr nette Verwalterin geschickt. Wir wurden mit einer Flasche guten Rotweins und zwei typischen Pasteles de nata begrüßt. Einrichtung sehr geschmackvoll und schlicht, Bett Superqualität und komfortabel, Lage in einem absoluten hippen teils sehr renovierungsbedürftigen Stadtteil mit Nachtleben, mittendrin und zentral, aber superdichte Fenster, da viel am WE gefeiert wurde und laut. Schöner Blick aus dem Fenster aufs Meer und gleich am Quai do Sodré gelegen. Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt. In der Seitenstraße gibt es ein kleines Emmalädchen, wo man frühstücken kann und die Nachbarn kennenlernt. Da nur eine kleine Stichstraße, war es sehr schwer zu finden und die Beschreibung müßte deutlicher sein, da im Stadtplan nicht verzeichnet. Wir würden es wieder anmieten. Küche war gut mit dem Notwendigsten ausgestattet, Bad hatte eine Badewanne. Wohnung sehr hell."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8,3
, mature couple, VILLEBON SUR YVETTE, France I 29 May 2017

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,0
, family with mature children, Bergerac, France I 02 Nov 2016

"Nice apartment, comfortable albeit noisy if we like to sleep with the windows open; Lisbon is in the works of embellishment, the apartment above was also undergoing, and the people in the neighborhood go to bed late and want to share their States of mind with the locals, even interim. Apart from that, the parking is a big plus because we spent 12 days without a car, on foot or streetcar, "Bairro Alto" is a historic district which is worth only moving and Lisbon is a very beautiful city, one of the most beautiful for me! So, in conclusion, we enjoyed our stay very much. Thanks to Catia and Alexandre for their home. "

"Bel appartement, confortable quoique bruyant si on aime dormir avec les fenêtres ouvertes; Lisbonne est en travaux d'embellissement, l'appartement au-dessus était en travaux aussi, et les gens dans le quartier se couchent tard et tiennent à partager leurs états d'âme avec les habitants, même provisoires. A part cela, le parking privé est un grand plus car nous avons passé 12 jours sans voiture, à pied ou tramway, le "Bairro Alto " est un quartier historique qui mérite à lui seul le déplacement et, Lisbonne est une très belle ville, une des plus belles pour moi! Donc, en conclusion, nous avons beaucoup apprécié notre séjour. Merci à Catia et Alexandre pour leur accueil. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8,3
, mature couple, CULEMBORG, Netherlands I 08 Oct 2016

"Vista da Ponte is a lovely apartment, right in the southern, quiet part of Bairro Alto, just below the Miradouro de Santa Catarina, in a neighbourhood that hip, chic, and past glory. Station Cais do Sodré and metro station Baixa-Chiado are max 10-minute walk away. Around the corner 3 good restaurants and an excellent Ink Farm Food Cafe. The apartment is cosy and spacious for 2 people. In the pictures it looks a little bigger, but all the details are correct. It is located in an old monastery and there you can see pieces of back: ancient stone steps, thick walls (cool in the summer!) and a huge fireplace in the kitchen. The bed is excellent, there is a delicious shower and beyond is everything what you need. Thanks to Catia for your flexibility and your care! "

"Vista da Ponte is een heerlijk appartement, midden in het zuidelijke, rustige deel van Bairro Alto, vlak onder de Miradouro de Santa Catarina, in een buurtje dat hip, chique en vergane glorie combineert. Station Cais do Sodré en metrostation Baixa-Chiado zijn max 10 minuten lopen. Om de hoek 3 goede restaurants en een uitstekend Ink Farm Food Cafe. Het appartement is sfeervol en ruim voor 2 personen. Op de foto's ziet het er iets ruimer uit, maar alle details kloppen. Het is in een oud klooster gevestigd en daar zie je nog stukjes van terug: eeuwenoude stenen trappen, dikke muren (koel in de zomer!) en een enorme schouw in de keuken. Het bed is uitstekend, er is een heerlijke douche en verder is alles aanwezig wat je nodig hebt. Dank aan Catia voor je flexibiliteit en je zorgzaamheid! "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9,0
, group of friends, SAN FERNANDO DE EHANRES, Spain I 27 Sep 2016

"The best accommodation, apart from the location, is the parking. Is very near the funicular Bica and it area is very quiet."

"Lo mejor del alojamiento, aparte de la ubicación, es el parking. Está muy cerca del funicular Bica y la zona es muy tranquila."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, group of friends, Swineshead Bridge, United Kingdom I 13 Jul 2016

"Lovely apartment - spacious and clean with everything you could possibly need. I do agree that sofa bed probably best suited to a child. Excellent location - close to Cais de sodre for trains, buses and metro. Also Time Out market (don't miss Santini's icecream) and local supermarket. As other people have noted the cobbled hill to the apartment is quite steep but perfectly do-able and the apartment is away from the main street and quiet and private as it is in a small square through some gates with it's own parking. Apartment managers were lovely and really helpful and I would happily recommend this place."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9,5
, family with mature children, Belgrade, Serbia I 27 Jun 2016

"Great location in the center of Lisbon. Private parking is very good if you come by car. Sofa bed is a bit small so it is ideal for 2 people"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8,3
, mature couple, , Canada I 19 Apr 2016

"We have just spent three months in the Vista da Ponte apartment. We don't want to give people the impression that the apartment was perfect. Yes it is up a steep hill. But what do you expect? Lisbon is all hills. Yes there is no hook to hang the shower head. But there is all the hot water that you want. Yes there is no heat in the bathroom. Get your husband to shower first. Seriously, if you can get over any small inconveniences you discover, It is the perfect spot to explore the city. It is in a great area close to everything, subway, train station, market, restaurants,oh great restaurants! Look for Agua No Bico. And if you want a real Portuguese experience risk going down the few steps into Nicola at the bottom of the hill, a real Portuguese family restaurant that's been there over forty years. Would we go back? In a heartbeat. Thank you Catia for all your help and advice. Alex thank you again for everything. Kerry and Madeleine"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, mature couple, Lauzun, France I 08 Dec 2015

"The apartment is in a good neighbor hood, has onsite parking and was clean, comfortable and nicely decorated."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9,5
, mature couple, FONTENAY AUX ROSES, France I 03 Oct 2015

"Accommodation perfectly maintained in a quiet and especially well located in relation to the tourist points of Lisbon. On the other hand, very friendly welcome from the owner and his representative Catia. "

"Logement parfaitement entretenu dans un quartier calme et surtout bien situé par rapport aux points touristiques de Lisbonne. Par ailleurs, accueil très sympathique de la part du propriétaire et de sa représentante Catia. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9,0
, young couple, Karlsruhe, Germany I 29 Sep 2015

"We had a few wonderful days in Lisbon. Location of apartments - one is in the middle of the city, however, it is very quiet. If you arrive by car, there is parking. The on-site was super. In addition to many tips, pastéis de Nata and a bottle of wine upon arrival waited on us. Muito obrigado! "

"Wir hatten ein paar wunderbare Tage in Lissabon. Die Lage des Appartments ist super - man ist mitten in der Stadt, trotzdem ist es sehr ruhig. Es gibt einen Parkplatz, falls man mit dem Auto anreist. Die Betreuung vor Ort war super. Neben vielen Tipps warteten bei der Ankunft Pastéis de Nata und eine Flasche Wein auf uns. Muito obrigado! "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation