Overview

Location & map

Reviews (74) 9.3

Apartment reviews

74 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9,6
Cleaning 9,4
Comfort 9,0
Value for money 9,1
9,3

Sort by:

Luis, family with mature children, Bergerac, France I 02 Nov 2016

"Nice apartment, comfortable albeit noisy if we like to sleep with the windows open; Lisbon is in the works of embellishment, the apartment above was also undergoing, and the people in the neighborhood go to bed late and want to share their States of mind with the locals, even interim. Apart from that, the parking is a big plus because we spent 12 days without a car, on foot or streetcar, "Bairro Alto" is a historic district which is worth only moving and Lisbon is a very beautiful city, one of the most beautiful for me! So, in conclusion, we enjoyed our stay very much. Thanks to Catia and Alexandre for their home. "

"Bel appartement, confortable quoique bruyant si on aime dormir avec les fenêtres ouvertes; Lisbonne est en travaux d'embellissement, l'appartement au-dessus était en travaux aussi, et les gens dans le quartier se couchent tard et tiennent à partager leurs états d'âme avec les habitants, même provisoires. A part cela, le parking privé est un grand plus car nous avons passé 12 jours sans voiture, à pied ou tramway, le "Bairro Alto " est un quartier historique qui mérite à lui seul le déplacement et, Lisbonne est une très belle ville, une des plus belles pour moi! Donc, en conclusion, nous avons beaucoup apprécié notre séjour. Merci à Catia et Alexandre pour leur accueil. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8,3
Corinne, mature couple, CULEMBORG, Netherlands I 08 Oct 2016

"Vista da Ponte is a lovely apartment, right in the southern, quiet part of Bairro Alto, just below the Miradouro de Santa Catarina, in a neighbourhood that hip, chic, and past glory. Station Cais do Sodré and metro station Baixa-Chiado are max 10-minute walk away. Around the corner 3 good restaurants and an excellent Ink Farm Food Cafe. The apartment is cosy and spacious for 2 people. In the pictures it looks a little bigger, but all the details are correct. It is located in an old monastery and there you can see pieces of back: ancient stone steps, thick walls (cool in the summer!) and a huge fireplace in the kitchen. The bed is excellent, there is a delicious shower and beyond is everything what you need. Thanks to Catia for your flexibility and your care! "

"Vista da Ponte is een heerlijk appartement, midden in het zuidelijke, rustige deel van Bairro Alto, vlak onder de Miradouro de Santa Catarina, in een buurtje dat hip, chique en vergane glorie combineert. Station Cais do Sodré en metrostation Baixa-Chiado zijn max 10 minuten lopen. Om de hoek 3 goede restaurants en een uitstekend Ink Farm Food Cafe. Het appartement is sfeervol en ruim voor 2 personen. Op de foto's ziet het er iets ruimer uit, maar alle details kloppen. Het is in een oud klooster gevestigd en daar zie je nog stukjes van terug: eeuwenoude stenen trappen, dikke muren (koel in de zomer!) en een enorme schouw in de keuken. Het bed is uitstekend, er is een heerlijke douche en verder is alles aanwezig wat je nodig hebt. Dank aan Catia voor je flexibiliteit en je zorgzaamheid! "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9,0
MARIA, group of friends, SAN FERNANDO DE EHANRES, Spain I 27 Sep 2016

"The best accommodation, apart from the location, is the parking. Is very near the funicular Bica and it area is very quiet."

"Lo mejor del alojamiento, aparte de la ubicación, es el parking. Está muy cerca del funicular Bica y la zona es muy tranquila."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Angela, group of friends, Swineshead Bridge, United Kingdom I 13 Jul 2016

"Lovely apartment - spacious and clean with everything you could possibly need. I do agree that sofa bed probably best suited to a child. Excellent location - close to Cais de sodre for trains, buses and metro. Also Time Out market (don't miss Santini's icecream) and local supermarket. As other people have noted the cobbled hill to the apartment is quite steep but perfectly do-able and the apartment is away from the main street and quiet and private as it is in a small square through some gates with it's own parking. Apartment managers were lovely and really helpful and I would happily recommend this place."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9,5
Nemanja, family with mature children, Belgrade, Serbia I 27 Jun 2016

"Great location in the center of Lisbon. Private parking is very good if you come by car. Sofa bed is a bit small so it is ideal for 2 people"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8,3
Kerry, mature couple, , Canada I 19 Apr 2016

"We have just spent three months in the Vista da Ponte apartment. We don't want to give people the impression that the apartment was perfect. Yes it is up a steep hill. But what do you expect? Lisbon is all hills. Yes there is no hook to hang the shower head. But there is all the hot water that you want. Yes there is no heat in the bathroom. Get your husband to shower first. Seriously, if you can get over any small inconveniences you discover, It is the perfect spot to explore the city. It is in a great area close to everything, subway, train station, market, restaurants,oh great restaurants! Look for Agua No Bico. And if you want a real Portuguese experience risk going down the few steps into Nicola at the bottom of the hill, a real Portuguese family restaurant that's been there over forty years. Would we go back? In a heartbeat. Thank you Catia for all your help and advice. Alex thank you again for everything. Kerry and Madeleine"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
O'rourke, mature couple, Lauzun, France I 08 Dec 2015

"The apartment is in a good neighbor hood, has onsite parking and was clean, comfortable and nicely decorated."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9,5
Jean Louis, mature couple, FONTENAY AUX ROSES, France I 03 Oct 2015

"Accommodation perfectly maintained in a quiet and especially well located in relation to the tourist points of Lisbon. On the other hand, very friendly welcome from the owner and his representative Catia. "

"Logement parfaitement entretenu dans un quartier calme et surtout bien situé par rapport aux points touristiques de Lisbonne. Par ailleurs, accueil très sympathique de la part du propriétaire et de sa représentante Catia. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9,0
Sonja, young couple, Karlsruhe, Germany I 29 Sep 2015

"We had a few wonderful days in Lisbon. Location of apartments - one is in the middle of the city, however, it is very quiet. If you arrive by car, there is parking. The on-site was super. In addition to many tips, pastéis de Nata and a bottle of wine upon arrival waited on us. Muito obrigado! "

"Wir hatten ein paar wunderbare Tage in Lissabon. Die Lage des Appartments ist super - man ist mitten in der Stadt, trotzdem ist es sehr ruhig. Es gibt einen Parkplatz, falls man mit dem Auto anreist. Die Betreuung vor Ort war super. Neben vielen Tipps warteten bei der Ankunft Pastéis de Nata und eine Flasche Wein auf uns. Muito obrigado! "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Paul, mature couple, Kampen, Netherlands I 19 Sep 2015

"Finding your stay will be hard, but with this GPS coordinates: N 38.42.558 and W 009.08.906. Here is a private car park at the apartment should be! The road is quite steep up; for a small mini square is the access to the car park. If you want to avoid the steep piece with walking the most; then go from the parking first 100 m east to the transport train "Bica".; from here you can take the stairs down easier (or all the way up) All amenities for a comfortable stay is available (on a dishwasher after) and with the Windows almost close you hear nothing of the area. But 70 east-northeast is a great vantage point; for this to work you must have the steep Street piece 50 m up and immediately to the right around the corner; but you are also rewarded with a super view. (miradouro de santa catarina) As you now do understand this location is not suitable for disabled people, then better to another part of the city books!!! But you can't avoid it in Lisbon hardly of slopes around the Center. The receipt of the fellow Càtia was very friendly and well understood English. In the time of check-in/check-out."

"Het vinden van je verblijf zal niet meevallen , maar met deze GPS coördinaten wel: N 38.42.558 en W 009.08.906. Hier is een private parking die bij het appartement hoort ! De weg gaat hier behoorlijk steil omhoog; voor een klein minipleintje ligt de toegang tot de parking. Als je het steile stuk met wandelen het meest wil vermijden; ga dan vanaf de parking eerst 100m oostwaarts naar het transporttreintje "Bica'.; vanaf hier kan je de trap naar beneden gemakkelijker nemen (of helemaal naar boven) Alle voorzieningen voor een comfortabel verblijf zijn aanwezig (op een afwasmachine na) en met de ramen bijna dicht hoor je hier helemaal niets van de omgeving. Maar 70 meter noordoostwaarts ligt een geweldig uitkijkpunt; hiervoor moet je wel het steile straat stuk 50m omhoog en direct rechts de hoek om; maar je wordt dan ook wel beloond met een superview.(miradouro de santa catarina) Zoals je nu wel begrijpt is deze locatie niet geschikt voor mindervalide mensen, dan kan je beter een ander deel van de stad boeken !!! Maar in Lissabon ontkom je haast niet aan hellingen rond het centrum. De ontvangst van de collega Càtia was zeer vriendelijk en goed Engels verstaanbaar. In goed overleg de tijd van in-en uitchecken kunnen regelen."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9,5
Mike, mature couple, Aberdeen, United Kingdom I 13 Sep 2015

"Vista da Ponte is in a quiet, convenient location, close to the waterfront and only a short walk from many of Lisbon's attractions. Down the hill 100 metres to Rua De S Paulo and you can walk on the flat to Belem in one direction and the bottom of the Alfama in the other. So Praca do Municipio, Praca do Commercio, Baixa, Rossio and Avenida da Liberdade and many other points are all accessible without climbing, if you don't like hills. Alternatively, from the apartment you can head up the hill to Santa Catarina, Chiado, Bairo Altos, Principe Real, Carmo Square and beyond. Either way you can feast your eyes on Lisbon's stunning architecture. It has been mentioned elsewhere that so secluded is the apartment even the taxi drivers don't know how to find it. Best bet is to call the owner/manager, Alexandre, from the cab and let him give directions to the driver. A parking space is allocated to the apartment, which could be invaluable if you're planning to drive there. The quaint apartment itself is full of charm, light, elegance, original art works and a substantial arts library. It has wooden floors, shuttered windows and is fully equipped for cooking and dining. For a couple, it's ideal. It's very tastefully furnished. Although it doesn't have air conditioning, closing the shutters when you are away keeps the rooms nicely cool. We didn't miss A/C. The only thing we did miss was a hook on the bathroom wall from which to hang the shower attachment! A very minor issue. Wifi worked flawlessly throughout our stay. There is also TV and a DVD player if you like that sort of thing. From the windows in the main rooms there is a view towards the river and Ponte 25 de Abril bridge. The owner/manager, Alexandre, was very pleasant and helpful, and never intrusive. If we return to Lisbon Vista da Ponte would be our first choice of accommodation."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Françoise , mature couple, HERICY SUR SEINE, France I 22 Jul 2015

"The apartment very well located, we had the impression to be like with us, fortunately we have a location for the car rental because it is very difficult to park in these narrow streets. The owner is very nice and attentive if the slightest problem. The pleasant area or we made the acquaintance of friendly people, we could go walking in the districts of Bairo Alto, the place of trade without problem. We enjoy our visit to Cascais and Ericeira beachfront. Very good stay. "

"L'appartement très bien situé, nous avons eu l'impression d'être comme chez nous, heureusement que nous avions un emplacement pour la voiture de location car il est très difficile de se garer dans ces petites rues étroites. Le propriétaire est très sympa et à l'écoute si le moindre problème. Le quartier agréable ou nous avons fait la connaissance de gens sympathiques, nous pouvions aller à pieds dans les quartiers de Bairo Alto, la place du Commerce sans problème. Nous avons apprécier notre visite à Cascais et Ericeira en bord de mer. Très bon séjour. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9,5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation