Overview

Location & map

Reviews (77) 9,3

Apartment reviews

77 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9,6
Cleaning 9,4
Comfort 9,0
Value for money 9,0
9.3

Sort by:

, mature couple, Kampen, Netherlands I 19 Sep 2015

"Finding your stay will be hard, but with this GPS coordinates: N 38.42.558 and W 009.08.906. Here is a private car park at the apartment should be! The road is quite steep up; for a small mini square is the access to the car park. If you want to avoid the steep piece with walking the most; then go from the parking first 100 m east to the transport train "Bica".; from here you can take the stairs down easier (or all the way up) All amenities for a comfortable stay is available (on a dishwasher after) and with the Windows almost close you hear nothing of the area. But 70 east-northeast is a great vantage point; for this to work you must have the steep Street piece 50 m up and immediately to the right around the corner; but you are also rewarded with a super view. (miradouro de santa catarina) As you now do understand this location is not suitable for disabled people, then better to another part of the city books!!! But you can't avoid it in Lisbon hardly of slopes around the Center. The receipt of the fellow Càtia was very friendly and well understood English. In the time of check-in/check-out."

"Het vinden van je verblijf zal niet meevallen , maar met deze GPS coördinaten wel: N 38.42.558 en W 009.08.906. Hier is een private parking die bij het appartement hoort ! De weg gaat hier behoorlijk steil omhoog; voor een klein minipleintje ligt de toegang tot de parking. Als je het steile stuk met wandelen het meest wil vermijden; ga dan vanaf de parking eerst 100m oostwaarts naar het transporttreintje "Bica'.; vanaf hier kan je de trap naar beneden gemakkelijker nemen (of helemaal naar boven) Alle voorzieningen voor een comfortabel verblijf zijn aanwezig (op een afwasmachine na) en met de ramen bijna dicht hoor je hier helemaal niets van de omgeving. Maar 70 meter noordoostwaarts ligt een geweldig uitkijkpunt; hiervoor moet je wel het steile straat stuk 50m omhoog en direct rechts de hoek om; maar je wordt dan ook wel beloond met een superview.(miradouro de santa catarina) Zoals je nu wel begrijpt is deze locatie niet geschikt voor mindervalide mensen, dan kan je beter een ander deel van de stad boeken !!! Maar in Lissabon ontkom je haast niet aan hellingen rond het centrum. De ontvangst van de collega Càtia was zeer vriendelijk en goed Engels verstaanbaar. In goed overleg de tijd van in-en uitchecken kunnen regelen."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9,5
, mature couple, Aberdeen, United Kingdom I 13 Sep 2015

"Vista da Ponte is in a quiet, convenient location, close to the waterfront and only a short walk from many of Lisbon's attractions. Down the hill 100 metres to Rua De S Paulo and you can walk on the flat to Belem in one direction and the bottom of the Alfama in the other. So Praca do Municipio, Praca do Commercio, Baixa, Rossio and Avenida da Liberdade and many other points are all accessible without climbing, if you don't like hills. Alternatively, from the apartment you can head up the hill to Santa Catarina, Chiado, Bairo Altos, Principe Real, Carmo Square and beyond. Either way you can feast your eyes on Lisbon's stunning architecture. It has been mentioned elsewhere that so secluded is the apartment even the taxi drivers don't know how to find it. Best bet is to call the owner/manager, Alexandre, from the cab and let him give directions to the driver. A parking space is allocated to the apartment, which could be invaluable if you're planning to drive there. The quaint apartment itself is full of charm, light, elegance, original art works and a substantial arts library. It has wooden floors, shuttered windows and is fully equipped for cooking and dining. For a couple, it's ideal. It's very tastefully furnished. Although it doesn't have air conditioning, closing the shutters when you are away keeps the rooms nicely cool. We didn't miss A/C. The only thing we did miss was a hook on the bathroom wall from which to hang the shower attachment! A very minor issue. Wifi worked flawlessly throughout our stay. There is also TV and a DVD player if you like that sort of thing. From the windows in the main rooms there is a view towards the river and Ponte 25 de Abril bridge. The owner/manager, Alexandre, was very pleasant and helpful, and never intrusive. If we return to Lisbon Vista da Ponte would be our first choice of accommodation."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, mature couple, HERICY SUR SEINE, France I 22 Jul 2015

"The apartment very well located, we had the impression to be like with us, fortunately we have a location for the car rental because it is very difficult to park in these narrow streets. The owner is very nice and attentive if the slightest problem. The pleasant area or we made the acquaintance of friendly people, we could go walking in the districts of Bairo Alto, the place of trade without problem. We enjoy our visit to Cascais and Ericeira beachfront. Very good stay. "

"L'appartement très bien situé, nous avons eu l'impression d'être comme chez nous, heureusement que nous avions un emplacement pour la voiture de location car il est très difficile de se garer dans ces petites rues étroites. Le propriétaire est très sympa et à l'écoute si le moindre problème. Le quartier agréable ou nous avons fait la connaissance de gens sympathiques, nous pouvions aller à pieds dans les quartiers de Bairo Alto, la place du Commerce sans problème. Nous avons apprécier notre visite à Cascais et Ericeira en bord de mer. Très bon séjour. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9,5
, group of friends, , Germany I 16 Jun 2015

"- And check out ran smoothly. The owner is very friendly and you feel very welcome. The apartment is very spacious for two people, it is very clean and has wonderful views of the Ponte 25 de Abril and the Tagus River. Located in the bustling Santa Catarina, the lively Barrio Alto walking is quiet 5 minutes to achieve. In the kitchen, everything is available to Cook yourself. We were completely satisfied and would come at any time."

"Ein- und Auschecken lief reibungslos. Der Vermieter ist sehr freundlich und man fühlt sich sehr willkommen. Das Appartment ist für zwei Personen sehr großzügig, es ist sehr sauber und hat einen wundervollen Blick auf die Ponte 25 de Abril und den Tejo. Ruhig gelegen im Vietel Santa Catarina, ist das quirlige Barrio Alto zu Fuß innerhalb von 5 Minuten zu erreichen. In der Küche ist alles vorhanden um selbst zu kochen. Wir waren rundum zufrieden und würden jederzeit wieder kommen."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, mature couple, zeist, Netherlands I 03 May 2015

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9,0
, mature couple, Dublin, Ireland I 07 Apr 2015

"This is an apartment in a relatively quiet square and is welllocated for all activities in Lisbon and beyond. It is possible to explore all of Lisbon from there mainly by walking although the proximity to cheap public transport being close to Cais Do Sodre. and Trams 28 & 25 is of benefit. The apartment is bright and tidy with good views. The library and music collection is eclectic and enjoyable. Both Alexandre & Catia with whom I dealt with were very welcoming and very nice - thanks for the wine & the Prada da Nata. I would also recommend that you try the home cooking of the three family run restaurants on the street leading from the apartment down the hill which are inexpensive and delicious. One word of caution - the apartment is on the side of one of the steeper hills so if you have difficulty walking this apartment is probably not for you. Having said that, it is one of the better apartments in which I have stayed and I would recommend it. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9,5
, family with mature children, Basel, Switzerland I 04 Aug 2014

"We have three spent eight days in Lisbon and in the apartment ' Vista da Ponte "felt very comfortable. The old town house has thick white walls, beautiful old wooden doors and dark belt parquet floors. The apartment is very clean and beautifully decorated, some with authentic pieces of furniture. It provides everything that can be useful during a holiday travel guides in different languages to the umbrella for the beach. As a starting point for wanderings through the hilly City (we are walking around almost 200 km on foot in eight days) and for excursions by train or boat in the area, the location is perfect close at "Cais do Sodré" station. Lisbon comes at night never quite to rest: a celebrating, others work (garbage disposal, construction sites at the port). Who disturb the sounds, which can make the window simply; they are new and sound-proofed. We have eaten mostly in the neighboring district of "Bairro Alto", where there are all pretty places with good menus and friendly service. Recently opened "Novo Mercado de Lisboa" in the old market hall is also the great "Mercado da Ribeira": in addition to "petiscos" (tapas) and Portuguese wines you can taste also wonderful ice cream, chocolate cake and many international delights. The arrival by metro from the airport is easy (red line, change in Alameda, green line). From the "Cais do Sodré" to the apartment are only a few minutes on foot, however quite steeply uphill. The apartment manager Alexandre is very nice and has provided for receiving us red wine and "pastéis de nata" (typical Portuguese more cream cakes). At the party we met even his sympathetic girlfriend. Em resumo: numa favorável to num apartamento lindo lugar cidade encantadora: Cinco estrelas! Muito obrigada e Até outra vez, Bernadette "

"Wir haben zu dritt acht Tage in Lissabon verbracht und uns in der Wohnung "Vista da Ponte" sehr wohl gefühlt. Das alte Stadthaus hat dicke weisse Mauern, schöne alte Holztüren und dunkle Riemenparkettböden. Die Wohnung ist sehr sauber und liebevoll eingerichtet, zum Teil mit authentischen Möbelstücken. Sie bietet alles, was bei einem Ferienaufenthalt nützlich sein kann, von Reiseführern in verschiedenen Sprachen bis zum Sonnenschirm für den Strand. Als Ausgangspunkt für Streifzüge durch die hüglige Stadt (wir sind in den acht Tagen fast 200 km zu Fuss herumgelaufen) und für Ausflüge mit der S-Bahn oder dem Schiff in die Umgebung ist die Lage Nahe beim Bahnhof "Cais do Sodré" ideal. Lissabon kommt auch nachts nie ganz zur Ruhe: Die einen feiern, die andern arbeiten (Müllabfuhr, Baustellen am Hafen). Wen die Geräusche stören, der kann einfach die Fenster zumachen; sie sind neu und schalldicht. Gegessen haben wir meist im benachbarten Quartier "Bairro Alto", wo es überall hübsche Lokale mit guten Menüs und freundlicher Bedienung gibt. Toll ist auch der erst kürzlich eröffnete "Novo Mercado de Lisboa" in der alten Markthalle "Mercado da Ribeira": Neben "petiscos" (Tapas) und portugiesischen Weinen kann man hier auch wunderbares Eis, Schokoladenkuchen und viele internationale Köstlichkeiten probieren. Die Anreise per Metro vom Flughafen ist problemlos (rote Linie, umsteigen in Alameda, grüne Linie). Vom "Cais do Sodré" bis zur Wohnung sind es dann nur noch ein paar Minuten zu Fuss, allerdings recht steil bergauf. Der Apartment-Manager Alexandre ist sehr nett und hat uns zum Empfang Rotwein und "pasteis de nata" (typische portugiesische Sahnetörtchen) bereitgestellt. Beim Abschied haben wir dann auch noch seine sympathische Freundin kennengelernt. Em resumo: Um apartamento lindo num lugar favorável numa cidade encantadora: Cinco estrelas! Muito obrigada e até outra vez, Bernadette "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, family with young children, Torino, Italy I 08 Jul 2014

"Vista da Ponte was a perfect apartment - great location (with parking) and a very funky interior. My favourite part was the kitchen, which made me feel good about cooking the yummy ingredients I found at the nearby Mercado da Ribeira. Excellent place!"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9,5
, group of friends, nancy, France I 12 Jun 2014

"First of all a big thank you to the owner for his home and confidence. There is all that there is a need to the cd, books.. .it is really like a home well located on s there rests perfectly and at the same time a neighborhood full of atmosphere.. .we plans already d go back :-) super memory "

"Tout d abord un grand merci au proprietaire pour son accueil et confiance. On y retrouve tout ce qu on a besoin jusqu'aux cd, livres ...on y est vraiment comme a la maison Bien situé on s y repose parfaitement et en meme temps un quartier plein d ambiance ...on envisage deja d y retourner :-) super souvenir "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, mature couple, bellem, Belgium I 05 Jun 2014

"Hard to find, let taxi drive contact owner. Very friendly and helpful. The apartment is smaller than it seems on the photos. The comfort is moderate: very austere dining room and seating comfort in the living room, no heating in bathroom, defecteTV receiver, no possibility to watch videos. (The outside temperature was low!) window door was down 1.5 cm open allowing very cold drafts. Very much also sound failure from environment overnight from upstairs apartment. Kitchen equipment at least, On the bathroom only bath with shower sprayer no possibility. "

"Moeilijk te vinden, laat taxi drive contact opnemen met eigenaar. Zeer vriendelijke ontvangst. Appartement is kleiner dan het het schijnt op de foto's. Het comfort is matig: zeer sobere eetplaats en zitcomfort in de living, geen verwarming op badkamer, defecteTV ontvanger, geen mogelijkheid om video's te bekijken. (De buitentemperatuur was laag!) raamdeur stond onderaan 1.5 cm open waardoor zeer koude tocht. Zeer veel geluidstoring uit omgeving ook 's nachts van boven appartement. Keuken uitrusting minimaal, Op de badkamer enkel bad met sproeier geen douche mogelijkheid. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 6
Value for money 7
8,3

“Beste Guido, Bedankt voor je review. Jammer dat het appartement niet helemaal naar jullie wens was. We hebben je feedback doorgegeven aan de eigenaar. Hij heeft ons laten weten dat er 2 mobiele kachels aanwezig zijn die je altijd kunt gebruiken als je extra verwarming zou willen. Weet ook dat je de eigenaar altijd kunt bellen tijdens je verblijf, mochten er bepaalde zaken niet in orde zijn. We hopen dat jullie wel genoten hebben van Lissabon. ”

, group of friends, Boutersem, Belgium I 04 Jun 2014

"Very nice apartment, quiet and centrally located near public transport. (10 minutes ' walk from terminus of aerobus)For those arriving by car: private parking at the door. Everything was fine and a very friendly owner. Highly recommended so. If we would go back to Lisbon, we wouldn't hesitate to back there to stay. "

"Heel mooi appartement, rustig en centraal gelegen in de buurt van openbaar vervoer. ( op 10 min. lopen van eindstation van aerobus)Voor wie met auto komt: prive-parkeerplaats voor de deur. Alles was in orde en een heel vriendelijke eigenaar. Een aanrader dus. Als we naar Lissabon terug zouden gaan, zouden we niet aarzelen om terug daar te logeren. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, mature couple, hennebont, France I 08 May 2014

"apartment well located to discover the charms of the old streets of the capital on foot. Transport (railway station, bus, metro, tram, boat really close to the apartment to discover the rest of the city) very well equipped apartment "

"appartement bien situé pour découvrir les charmes des vieilles rues de la capitale à pied. transports( gare, bus, métro, tramway, bateau vraiment à proximité de l'appartement pour découvrir le reste de la ville ) appartement très bien équipé "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8,3

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation