Overview

Location & map

Reviews (26) 8.6

Apartment reviews

26 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 8.8
Cleaning 8.1
Comfort 8.5
Value for money 8.8
8.6

Sort by:

GEMA, family with mature children, , Spain I 06 Sep 2015

"Hi, we had a great family days in Lisbon, the apartment is ideal for the cuckoo q this as due to its location, the viewpoint more beautiful Lisbon Portas do sol is next! The Castelo it had a 5-minute walk and the historic tram 28 to around the corner. On the side you can find sites for dinner very good and cheap, it is ideal. I certainly recommend it and why traveling with two children it is not easy to settle. Ricardo a charm, thank you for everything. 6/09/2015 gem."

"Hola, hemos pasado unos días en familia estupendos en Lisboa, el apartamento es ideal tanto por lo cuco q esta como por su ubicación, el mirador mas bonito de Lisboa Portas do sol esta al lado! El Castelo lo teníamos a 5 minutos paseando y el histórico tranvía 28 a la vuelta de la esquina. Al lado encuentras sitios para cenar muy buenos y baratos, es ideal. Sin duda lo recomiendo y eso que viajando con dos niñas no es fácil acomodarse. Ricardo un encanto, gracias por todo. Gema 6/09/2015."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
8.5
Patrascu, family with mature children, , Romania I 16 Aug 2015

"If the others like to enjoy old moor Lisbon place this is the right place to do it. Good location, close to the restaurants and castle, a lot of city views (Miradouro), markets."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
Lise, mature couple, Blainville, Canada I 14 Jun 2014

"Photos of the beautiful but site had to be taken at another time. Very neglected apartment. I had to remove the head of the bed which had become grey curtain so it was impregnated with dust. In the bathroom one light bulb on 6 works so dark lighting, attention to tap remaining in the hand. The sink may fall because evil attached to the wall. Level of the glass supporting the sink is maintained through a plastic water bottle cap. More than questionable cleanliness. For this same reason, ate at this apartment. Unpleasant odours by opening the drawer of utensils full of crumbs... Have never met the owners who have made us promises (by email only) to solve the problems without complying with the safe locked (!) that we were obliged to keep all our values on self-esteem. Therefore, I was flying more than 600 euros of my bag to hands. Have traveled the Portugal in 16 days and this apartment is more expensive and the worst we have had. Forget parking less than shell out a fortune. Positive points: the bed is very comfortable, the apartment is well located and the district is quite lovely."

"Photos du site superbes mais ont dû être prises à une autre époque. Appartement très négligé. J'ai dû faire retirer le rideau de la tête du lit qui était devenu gris tellement il était imprégné de poussière. Dans la salle de bain une seule ampoule sur 6 fonctionne donc éclairage sombre, attention au robinet qui nous reste dans la main. L'évier risque de tomber car mal fixé au mur. Niveau de la vitre soutenant l’évier est maintenu grâce à un bouchon plastique de bouteille d'eau. Propreté plus que douteuse. Pour cette même raison, n'avons pas mangé à cet appart. Odeurs désagréables en ouvrant le tiroir d'ustensiles rempli de miettes... N'avons jamais rencontré les propriétaires qui nous ont fait des promesses (par courriel seulement) de régler les problèmes sans les respecter dont le coffre de sûreté verrouillé (!) qui nous a obligé de garder toutes nos valeurs sur soi. Conséquence, je me suis fait voler plus de 600 euros de mon sac à mains. Avons parcouru le Portugal en 16 jours et cet appartement est le plus cher et le pire que nous ayons eu. Oubliez le stationnement dans les environs à moins de débourser une fortune. Points positifs : le lit est très confortable, l’appartement est bien situé et le quartier est tout à fait charmant."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 4
Comfort 6
Value for money 4
5.3
Marc, young couple, Tilburg, Netherlands I 24 Apr 2014

"Great place and great city! We will be back"

"Geweldige plek en geweldige stad! wij komen zeker terug"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Laurent, group of friends, Nogent sur marne, France I 10 Feb 2014

"Apartment very nice, really central (historic area), tram 28 right and very nice bed. I recommend!"

"Appartement très sympa, vraiment central (quartier historique), tram 28 juste à coté et lit très agréable. Je recommande !"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
8.5
Anonymous, young couple, TROYES, France I 25 Jun 2013

"The apartment is great, very well equiped and in a wonderful neighborhood (in height)."

"L'appartement est grand, très bien équipé et dans un quartier magnifique (en hauteur)."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.0
Valérie, young couple, saint georges d'orques, France I 29 May 2013

"Very good location in Alfama. Typical living neighbourhood. Spacious apartment (2 pers) and pleasantly decorated. Reception very friendly. Noise: noisy neighborhood (the neighborhood life + work + neighbor)."

"Très bon emplacement dans Alfama. Quartier vivant et typique. Appartement spacieux (2 pers) et agréablement décoré. Accueil trés sympathique. Le bruit : Quartier bruyant ( vie du quartier + travaux + voisin du dessus)."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Tiemen, mature couple, Den Haag, Netherlands I 23 May 2013

"very tastefully decorated apartment, conveniently located, fully equipped. bars. very friendly and helpful. we were allowed to check-in and used free of charge on the day of departure leave the luggage to our flight went. There are more apartments in the same building. the common entrance is really very dirty, maybe it can be included there. further maybe another solution to the shower curtain, everything is now very wet. "

"zeer smaakvol ingericht appartement, gunstig gelegen, compleet ingericht. heel gezellige buurt. zeer vriendelijke ontvangst. we mochten kosteloos vroeger inchecken en op de dag van vertrek de bagage laten staan tot onze vlucht ging. er bevinden zich meer appartementen in hetzelfde gebouw. de gemeenschappelijke entree is echt heel vies, misschien kan daar eens aandacht aan besteed worden. verder misschien een andere oplossing voor het douchegordijn, alles wordt nu erg nat. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Svenja, group of friends, Hamburg, Germany I 22 May 2013

"I liked Wanda, my contact person for check-in. She was very friendly and helpful. The apartment felt right at home. It was decorated and furnished very tastefully and comfy and nicely clean. The kitchen was equipped with everything that could be needed. The location was great! Really close to everything. The showercurtain in the bathroom isn't long enough, so that water spills over onto the bathroom floor. After each shower – no matter how carefully taken – there was water on the floor that needed to be dried off. Unfortunately, there weren't enough cleaning cloths or towels to dry off the water."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
Anonymous, mature couple, De Bilt, Netherlands I 10 May 2013

"Good location and cosy neighbourhood in the heart of Lisbon. Unfortunately the noise from upstairs work. Too little kitchen towels/tea towels. Not enough light in the shower, of the 4 light points functioned there 1."

"Goede lokatie en gezellige buurt in het kloppend hart van Lissabon. Helaas geluidsoverlast van werkzaamheden bovenetage. Te weinig keukenhanddoeken/theedoeken. Te weinig licht in de douche, van de 4 lichtpunten functioneerde er 1."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
Daniel, mature couple, Driffield, United Kingdom I 06 Oct 2012

"Alfama is a wonderful part of the city. Rui, who met us at the door was superb, genuinely concerned that we get the best benefit from our first visit to Lisbon. The flat is well-appointed and done out thoughtfully; local mini-stores are everywhere, with multiple cafes and restaurants within 100 metres; the tram runs past the door; people are friendly; views are stunning; etc. Indoor dining arrangements were cramped for two, which didn't matter because we never ate inside. The apartment has a narrow pedestrian alley on one side and a fairly noisy road the other side; it took some getting used to (we live in a tiny rural hamlet at home), with a trade-off between noise and ventilation. We soon came to enjoy the noises, from the pedestrian side, at least."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Anonymous, young couple, Hohndorf, Germany I 04 Oct 2012

"Very central location in the historic centre of Lisbon. The apartment is stylish and modern, all necessary utensils were available. The high ceilings and generally the large rooms were very nice. Welcome, there was a gift basket. During the day, it was sometimes a bit noisy. The apartment was clean and tidy, but the building itself very dirty. Since we two weeks at a time in the apartment were, we would have liked in between a cleaning and new towels."

"Sehr zentrale Lage in der Altstadt von Lissabon. Das Apartment ist stilvoll und modern eingerichtet, alle nötigen Utensilien waren vorhanden. Die hohen Stuckdecken und allgemein die großen Zimmer waren sehr schön. Zum Willkommen gab es einen Präsentkorb. Tagsüber war es manchmal etwas laut. Die Wohnung war zwar sauber und aufgeräumt, aber das Gebäude an sich sehr dreckig. Da wir zwei Wochen am Stück in der Wohnung waren, hätten wir uns eine Reinigung und neue Handtücher zwischendurch gewünscht."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7.8

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation